Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bedding set for baby boy.
 from Jasper,TN,  Jun 1, 2011

The set is just beautiful and well made. Held up well to use and washing. Good stitching. We are quite pleased, as was our son as he got older.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? They held up to multiple washes & baby's tubbling.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decor for the price
 from Modesto, CA,  Nov 29, 2010

I bought this for my nephew's nursery and it looks awesome! The room was painted yellow, so instead of repainting the whole room, I found this set which looks great with the yellow. We also color matched the darker blue and painted one wall that color, which we hung the wall hangings on, and it matched so well you don't even see the strings they are hanging by! It looks great and seems to be holding up well. Like I said before, this is yellow, not white, so if you are looking for white, this is not your set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor choice!
 from newark, nj,  Oct 6, 2010

I used cold water and the most delicate cycle to wash the whole set (according to the instruction) it was shedding crazily and the remaining "fur" could be pull off effortlessly. I do my own laundry all the time and this never happened to me in my life. I wonder if this is even safe for a baby, I certainly don't want my baby to breath in the fabric. Also, the cotton is somewhat rough, the material is cheap and was poorly made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

It took lots of searching before I found some bedding for my baby boy that I REALLY loved. When I was this set, I was immediately smitten. I also thought that the price was very reasonable compared to other sets I've seen. I am completely happy with the quality of the set and my order arrived in tact and in a timely manner. My nursery is complete and I'm ready to introduce my son to his room any day now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Mesquite, NV,  May 19, 2010

We love this set. Esp for the price, you can't beat it! The blue and cream color work really well together. I think the sheet could be a bit softer but we're planning to use organic sheets anyhow so that's not a big deal for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good quality
 from houston,  Feb 19, 2010

this set was great for the first 3 months . a great value and a lot of stuff . but once my son was old enough to grab and pull the strings that tie the bumper down . just would come off the bumper. i finally had to buy a new bumper due to the chocking hazard. so again i got a Jojo designs bumper and had the same problem. so i was out two bumper and had to come out 50.00 more dollars to buy a bumper that was made correctly. if you ever had a baby you should know . the bumper is one of the most important things in the bed set. its the old saying if you want a good deal .. well you got one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what you think
 from Clarksville, tn,  Aug 5, 2009

I fell in love with this when I seen it online! It was perfect for our nursery which is blue, and white. You think the fabric is blue and white also, but it's blue.. And a kind of light yellow, almost urine color! Also, when you wash it, even on delicate cycle, you get fuzzies and lint everywhere! For how insanely expensive this is, it's really not what you expect, or worth the money :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different and good value
 from TN,  Jul 25, 2009

This is a good product if you are looking for something a little different for your nursery instead of jungle animals, teddy bears, etc. The material seems a little thin but so far so good. Do not order this set thinking the colors are blue and white. The white is actually a creamy yellow but the combination works well together and I decided not to return the set. Interestingly, the material on the bed skirt that goes under the mattress is white. Other than the color issue I am pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It.
 Apr 7, 2009

I just got this product for my little boy thats on the way and I cant wait to set it up in his crib. I was not sure what to expect with the white/yellow color as i was seeing other reviews, but its a creamish color and it works. The lighter blue was lighter than i thought which is actually good because that is what i was wanting. I would recommend this product to a friend. The price was really good for a 12 piece set. Here its WAY more then that for a 4-6 piece crib bedding set. Love the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from North Carolina,  Nov 5, 2008

I am just happy at how fast my order arrived at my home. I ordered it on a Saturday night and received it on Tuesday without any special delivery. I thought I would receive it at least after i put the crib up. But now, I am behind with putting my crib up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed shopper
 from New York, NY,  Sep 3, 2008

I especially purchased this bedding set because it came with 12 pieces for a great price. This is my first time buying from Overstock and I am very dissappointed. In the description it states..... "Decorated in a sun and moon motif in hues of light blue, dark blue, yellow, and white".....This is INCORRRECT. The color white is not in this motif AT ALL! It is dark blue, light blue and YELLOW....there is absolutely no WHITE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Mar 26, 2008

The price was great compared to other retailers, you cannot find it cheaper anywhere else. My only problem, was trying to locate other pieces that match that set. I still have not been able to find the musical mobile anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love it!
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 8, 2006

This is an adorable set and you can not beat the price for the product. The sheet is not all that soft until I washed it with dreft and used downy fabric softener. But the whole set looks perfect for my new little boy's room. The chenille on the comforter did shed a bit when washed, but a lint roller easily took care of that. All together a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall pleased
 Sep 19, 2006

There is no doubt that the amount of items you get for the money is an amazing value. My only complaint is the thread count on the product is not as high as I would have liked. The blanket and bumper pads are still plush however, and the design and colors are perfect. I would warn you that the first time you wash this item the fuzzy part leaves lint all over everthing! You might want to try going over that area on each item with a lint roller or small brush before putting it in the wash to minimize this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Material quality was great. We are very happy with all the pcs. in the set. However in the picture it looks white and blue. The actual color is lite yellow and blue. We will make the colors work. We will keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute design, flawed execution
 from Florida,  Sep 16, 2006

I purchased this set after reading previous reviews commenting on the mediocre fabric quality and color inconsistencies, so I was not surprised by the scratchiness of the fitted sheet or the strong yellow overtone of the ivory color. I have other, higher-quality fitted sheets I plan to use, and the yellow tone works with our wall color. What did surprise me, however, was the amount of lint from the light blue chenille! After following the washing instructions on the tags, I spent over 30 minutes with a lint brush removing little blue pills. Also, a small part of the stitching on the quilt came loose after washing. Because it's 100% cotton, if you wash the entire set, be prepared to iron the valances and bed skirt. I love the look of this set - the design and the color scheme are terrific, and the variety of included accessories alone warrants a five-star value rating. But knowing what I know now, I probably would not purchase this set again. Bottom line: a great design that is not well executed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable and worth the money
 from Rockford, IL,  Jul 24, 2006

This is an adorable set and you can't beat the price. The fabric quality could be better, however it's not poor; I'd say mediocre. I don't plan to use the quilt for anything other than a wall hanging and I have registered for better quality crib sheets - so, no complaints. Definitely worth the money when you compare it to other sets that are double the price for a 4 piece set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for Good Quality
 from Georgia,  Jul 22, 2006

I was thrilled by the price of this bedding set since you get so many pieces all together. However, I wasn't thrilled by the fabric quality -- not quite as plush and soft as my 2-year-old daughter's baby bedding. Still, the edging is very soft and pretty. The picture does make it look like the center section is white, so I was a bit disappointed at how yellow it is, but it will work well in our baby boy's nursery just the same. Overall, good value for a good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Buy!!!
 from NM,  Jun 28, 2006

I purchased this for our baby that is due Nov. 2006 and just love it. It is exactly as described and looks just like the picture. The "chenille" part of the bedding is so soft and gives it a totally different look other that normal cotton. The colors are vibrant and its nice to be able to purchase all 12 pieces in one set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top