Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great style for price
 from Washington,  Apr 14, 2011

I ordered this changing table to match my crib by a different brand, I have used the table for over a year and it has held up very well for the price. My husband put it together in no time. It ended up in the living room, not in the nursery but it looks very elegant wherever it is. I have a big boy and it has been very supportive of his large size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 22, 2010

This is a great changing table. It's very sturdy, and was easy to assemble. It's a good height as both my husband and I can use it comfortably. It looks a bit darker in the picture than it actually is, so it doesn't quite match the rest of the nursery furniture, but it's not that big of a deal. We are very pleased with this product, and it's a great price for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the price
 from DC,  Apr 19, 2010

For the price this changing table is nice and looks like it costs more than it does. The color is a nice darker cherry. Was pretty easy to put together and everything was included. The only minor issues were a few spots where the stain was light (one part of the sleigh, tiny, and the other on one of the shelves) and one of the pegs would not snap in all the way, but I glued it in with no problems. Overall though I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 3, 2010

I love this table. In my opinion the picture does not do it justice. It is well made and has a dark, rich color. It was fairly easy to assemble. I purchased the cherry and it blends well with my son's crib and other nursery furniture. I wasn't sure what to expect for the price, but this table far exceeded any expectations I had. I've seen several tables like this one for double and sometimes triple the price. Once again Overstock.com can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Mar 20, 2015

Received product quickly. We put it together I with no problems. It is very sturdy. It is a shower gift I believe the parents will be pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the price
 from Laurel, Maryland,  Sep 2, 2014

The product itself arrived in good shape. The wood was inconsistently colored in some places. But overall the instructions to put it together were clear and the places where the wood is slightly discolored are only visible when closely inspected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter already had the baby bed to match this changing table, so it really finished off the babies nursery! It is large enough to accomodate nursery needs, but not too big! The finish on the table is beautiful!! Great deal for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great changing table for the price
 from Maryland,  Nov 5, 2013

I just needed a changing table for my downstairs powder room. This table went together fairly easily and seems to be sturdy enough. I like the way it looks too. I wouldn't put anything terribly heavy on the lower shelves because they aren't heavy duty, but they work great for baskets of wipes and diapers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good choice
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 16, 2013

The individual boards came VERY flimsy which is fine for the bottom two but not the top board. On top of that the top board was thicker than the room allotted for the gliders so the board didn't slide into place like the other two boards. The top board also came cracked and we noticed as we were trying to fit it into the rungs that it cracked and peeled, very easily. Overall this product looks nice but is very poor quality. Spend the extra money and get a nicer changing table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One huge problem with this table
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 20, 2013

A bit of a challenge to assemble but I figured it out. I laid out all the pieces and parts and determined everything was in order and would assemble as needed. When I assemble furniture I always glue in the dowles to make it more sturdy. Well, when I got to the last piece to the pie I determined that the pre-assembled section had the groove that holds the platform up side down. Making this table useless to lay a baby on. Since everything was glued together it was impossible to return it. So, we used it for the baby when an infant and now it will be a "toy shelf". Even though we still need a changing table but are afraid to lay a 20 pound baby on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reduced quality
 from Arkansas,  Feb 17, 2013

We purchased a changing table like this one three years ago from Overstock and were extremely happy with it. When we found out that another baby was on the way, we decided to purchase another changing table (we had sold the previous one) from Overstock. The table arrived with many scratches. It is pretty and very sturdy, but it has a horrible industrial odor. We have moved it out to the garage and have been setting it in the sun every day to help air it out.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived with scratches and has a horrible odor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price
 from Shiro, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

This cherry changing table matches the mini crib that we purchased. Its vey nice, needs a changing pad which can be purchased on overstock , remember the changing pad covers at the same time. Shelves are nice. good quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and product as described
 from NJ,  Jul 9, 2012

The changing table was easy to put together. Looks just as described, a rich cherry color and goes well with sleigh style cribs. We havent had the baby yet, but the table seems pretty sturdy and well built. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table for a good price
 from Indiana,  Mar 21, 2012

Pretty table. Not much trouble to put together. We have had it up for a little over two years now. The issues we have a with it a just some wearing of the finish where parents belt, pants, buttons etc, rub on the front and we learned don't put too much weight on the lower shelves. My daughter had a CD player and some books on the bottom shelf and it caused it to pop out of the groove it sits in. Should be a relatively easy fix ( I hope). Other than that it has been great and it looks nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice but average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not that I recall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The furniture is cheaply made, but you get what you pay for. It took my husband & I about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. The first half of it was a piece of cake, but we had to fight with it for the second half. The pieces were mislabelled compared to the instruction sheet, but it was easy to figure out regardless. First you set up 1 side of the table and attach all of the horizontal bars to it. That's the part we didn't have any problems with. Then the next step is to slide the shelves into the groves of each level. Each shelf was a little warped and wouldn't easily go into the groves. We could have used a 3rd person to hold it all together so it wouldn't keep popping out. We eventually got it and were able to force the other end of the table together to keep it in place. The cherry color was exactly what we were looking for. Our nursery furniture color is called cabernet (by Munire). It's a dark cherry and I found that other manufacturers cherry color was too light to match ours. This Badger Basket changing table was a very close match. The changing pad that comes with it the changing table is so cheap. It's only about a 1" thick pad w/ no conturing. I don't even know where you would buy a cover for it since it's so thin. We will be using a regular contoured changing pad purchased elsewhere. Overall I'm happy w/ the purchase for the price. I don't expect it to last forever, but it will do the job and compliments the other nursery furniture nicely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 9, 2011

Overall I give this changing table 4.5 stars. The color is beatiful. Table is very sturdy. Size is good, has a lot of rooms to put stuff. The only thing is if those inserts could be a little bit thicker. But since we are putting our diapers and wipes there, it still holds pretty steady and doesn't seem like it's gonna fall. We had a little trouble assembling it, you need at least 2 people doing it, if there's a third person holding on to it, it will be very helpful. It was that difficult overall.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from NJ,  May 31, 2011

While this isn't a high-end product it is stable and suitable for the price. I saw the same thing at Babies R Us for nearly double the price. One piece did come cracked but it was quickly replaced by the manufacturer. I am not sure how it would hold up for multiple children but it should be sufficient for the 3 or so years necessary for 1 child. I am satisfied with the quality for the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Nebraska,  May 3, 2011

The table's color was lighter than expected but still a good cherry color and the shelves are made of a flimsy material. BUT for the price it is a good value. The shelves are ok as long as nothing very heavy is stored on them and after it is assembled it seems very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What ya want for the $?
 from Westmont, New Jersey,  Mar 3, 2011

Still waiting to get replacement parts for the two biggest pieces that were damaged in shipping ... Looks good with really very few pieces to assemble ... Matches the Graco Crib that we purchased (on Line) ... plus goes pretty good with the xxxx dresser that we bought for the room ... Looking forward to getting it put together! Don't see any real problems once all the parts arrive .... I guess you have to be patient and have time to wait if you have shipping issues ... the due date is later in the month ... I guess my one suggestion is not to wait til the last second to get your nursery together because you may have to order replacement parts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Kentucky,  Feb 1, 2011

Appears to be good quality so far and was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought