Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Purchase - Except for Broken Piece
 from Arkansas,  Aug 25, 2010

This is very nice table. The Espresso color is very dark, which is what we wanted. One person can assemble the table but it is easier with two people. The table has nice solid pieces of wood so it is very stable. The drawers and hamper are roomy and well made. I am sure they will not hold up as well as wooden drawers would but we will see. I believe the built in clothes hamper will prove to be very handy. The only reason I do not give this product 5 stars is because a piece of the wood was broken during shipment. Fortunately it was not a critical piece so we were able to assemble the table by screwing the broken piece together. I contacted Badger Basket right away and they are going to ship us a replacement piece (free of course) and they say we should get it in one or two weeks. These things happen and if we get the replacement piece as promised we will be very satisfied. This is a very nice changing table for the money and I would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changing table
 from Dayton, OH,  Jun 7, 2012

I was well pleased with the changing table. Assembly was quite easy, the quality is excellent. I thought the order and purchase process was quick and fast. The table was delivered when promised, with no damages to anything. Thanks Overstock, Mike M

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent good hard wood and nice stain finish.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice and sturdy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

This product looks exactly as it does the picture ater it is assembled. The hamper and drawers need steaming/ironing to look like they do in the picture. Although initially the product arrived with many defects, the replacement one was free of any issues. When assembled the table feels stable and looks nice. I haven't used it yet, but in getting things organized in the nursery, I can tell it is going to be very practical having everything in one place on the changing table. The assembly is relatively painless, but it does have many different components to it and takes about 1-2 hours.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Initially the produc arrived with manufacturer defects (i.e. holes were not where they needed to be; some broken parts)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jun 7, 2012

I wish I would have gotten this version for the first baby instead of the 6 drawer table. This one went together really easily and the hamper makes it SO much easier than just throwing them on the floor and cleaning them up later - or trying to shove them in a separate hamper even 3 feet away. I put it together myself in about 1-2 hours during my 20th week of pregnancy with a 1 year old climbing around the room also. Definitely recommend this version!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Baby investment
 from Dallas TX,  Apr 18, 2012

The package came with a few broken pieces, i emailed the company and they sent replacements for free within a week. I have used this table now for 10 months and i have NO Complaints. Its perfect and will continue to use this for baby number 2 whenever that is. highly recommend this

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item was surprisingly sturdy ones put together. We used it for our first child and we're planning on using it for our second and transitioning our first two a regular dresser drawer now. Lots of storage and once you're done with the changing table on top, you can use the top like a dresser and store lotions and hair supplies whatever else you use for your child and need to keep out of reach from them. She has fun sliding out the hamper and putting your clothes in at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 Jul 31, 2015

I purchased this when my daughter was a baby and I am still using, just not as a changing table. She is almost 3 now and I put it in her closet to use for extra storage and the hamper for her dirty clothes. Has held up great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irmark08
 Jul 7, 2015

I bought this as a gift for my daughter in law for her second baby. I'm not sure how the assembly is because my son put it together but I love the features and it can still be used a a functioning price of furniture beyond the infancy stage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 Jun 27, 2015

This unit was a lot smaller than I expected, which was a little disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Changing Table
 from MD,  Jul 2, 2014

Love this changing table and found it on Overstock for 70% of what Buy Buy Baby wanted to charge me!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match for Nursery
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 1, 2014

Color perfect to match existing furniture...good quality and seems sturdy I would have liked the canvas storage compartments to be a little more baby like and decorative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!
 from Saginaw, MI,  Feb 13, 2014

I was super excited for this to come and couldn't wait to see it in person! It didn't disappoint at all! It was a little frustrating to put together as the directions are a little tricky but we figured it out and I'm super happy with it. Everything was in good condition and the wood matches our crib perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Jan 6, 2014

Absolutely love this table in both style and function. True to picture. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great changing table!
 from Iowa,  Dec 6, 2013

I love this changing table! Really easy to assemble. Looks great. Amazing price. Sturdy. I have been using mine for a year (several times each day) and it is still in perfect shape. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It required a little more work
 from VA,  Sep 23, 2013

Their were two pieces of the frame (the end pieces that have the legs of the table) that are supposed to come pre-assembled. Those two pieces are four pieces of wood pressed together. The factory either forgot the glue that is supposed to hold them together, or the quality is just bad. I repressed them together and completed the assembly. The table was very wobbly after assembly, and the pressed pieces of wood were starting to separate. I drilled pilot holes and put screws into the pieces of wood to hold them together. Afterwards the table was pretty sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned back to company
 from Iowa,  Aug 16, 2013

After ordering this changing table to match our crib, it arrived with two broken parts. After a week of attempting to get replacements, we returned and ordered from another vendor. Have had great luck with all of our other purchases from Overstock. Quality was ok, but not that great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from BergenCounty, New Jersey,  Aug 1, 2013

I would recommend this changing table because the wood is nice and nicely made, the only reason I will not give this a five star is because the draw bottoms are card board and the changing bad is flimsy, but I put another one on with a pretty cover and it is fine, the draws I feel licould have been a little more sturdy. But it definetly serves it purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is nicely made, but a little disappointed that the bottom of the draws were cardboard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent changing table
 from Topeka, KS,  Jul 24, 2013

I was looking for a table that not only looked nice, but that was multi-functional as well. This table is great! I love that it has a hamper and storage drawers. The hamper is great because it hangs on a sturdy wooden frame and easily slides out from the table for tossing soiled items in or taking them out. It is a great space saver and it also turned out to be a great color; true to the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece.
 from Versailles, KY,  Jul 17, 2013

Matches perfectly with the DaVinci crib I purchased. Lots of room in the baskets and hamper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleigh Style Espresso Changing Table with Hamper a
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 2, 2013

Very easy to assembly, my wife assembled it all be herself when she was 9 months into the pregnancy. Did not ask for assistance until it had to be moved into the other room. The structure of the changing table was well designed and offer a lot of support for the baby as she grows. When she get older we are planning to use the table for other purposes, because of it's storage areas and laundry hamper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A few scratches, but managed to place the piece towards the wall were it can not be seen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought