Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
we love the safety 1st onboard 35 air
 from MD,  Apr 4, 2012

we love the safety 1st onboard 35 air. we got it so that we could have a reclined seat for our growing baby. this seat was the best fit since it went up to 35 lbs. we started with the chicco key fit 22, so once he hit 22 lbs, we needed to move to another seat. i'm so glad we could find something that didn't need to be sitting straight up like all of the other non-infant seats. i believe this can work from when they're an infant as well (i just didn't know what our needs would be then since this was our first baby). the seat itself is very lightweight material, which makes it easier for my husband to carry with the baby in it (the baby's 23 lbs, so i can't carry him in the seat anymore!). i absolutely love the color of the great lakes version. it's ideal for our baby's blue eyes, but could fit with any baby- boy or girl. it's nice to have the black go with the black interior of my car. it was relatively easy to install when following the directions. it feels like it fits tightly. the adjustable crotch strap provides more room, the chest strap clicks easily. all in all, i would give this seat a 95 out of 100. the safety ratings i read for this seat on consumer reports put it at the top above all others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Car Seat.
 from NY,  Nov 15, 2011

The product looks great and feels comfortable. The blue is much richer and more beautiful than the Overstock photo suggests. I'm very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this car seat!!!
 from Houston, tx,  Oct 19, 2011

I absolutely love this seat! The electric blue was exactly what we were hoping it would be, the material is quick drying for easy cleaning, and it is very easy to remove from base and adjust. It would be hard to fit in a smaller vehicle, and if you have pets I'd consider the black which is the main color. Other than this I have no complaints and would recommend it to all my friends and family to get their little ones around safely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft, love the material, and love the color!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems that I could find
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color!
 from Edmore, ND,  Sep 1, 2011

I knew I wanted the safety 1st air protect car seat but we had decided not to find out what we were having. The quality and durability was not a concern as I had done my research on this product and was confident about it based on reviews and word of mouth from friends that have this brand. My favorite color is bright blue and I was hoping the blue would be true to the color you see on the computer- if we have a girl I didn't want it to be a dark, masculine blue. But as soon as I opened the box I was soooo excited to see that the blue was perfect. Now just to wait for baby to arrive!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yea
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Holyoke, MA,  Aug 12, 2011

I would recommend everyone, if you concern about your newborn baby's safety, then go for safety 1st onBoard 35 Air

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was very precise and accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product, I really love the Air Protect revolutionary side impact technology.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, no defects found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Baby Seat
 from Glendale, AZ,  Nov 21, 2012

Easy to install & Remove. Easy to clean. Worked great from birth to 14 months. Love the color. Just got a forward facing seat and passing this one along to family.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't be beat. Washes well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy carseat
 from Orlando Fl,  Oct 3, 2012

I purchased this carseat for my 3rd child due in a few months. Though I can not say I have used it with a baby in it, I can say that I've had multiple carseats for my other two children (baby trend, graco, Britax) and for an infant carrier seat this one is my favorite. It's sturdy and the padding seems to be the safest on the market. Most infant seats have minimal padding against hard plastic but this one has air and foam making it extremely comfy looking. As for installation, it has been simple thus far but without using it yet with an infant I can't say just how easy the handling is. My least favorite part is the sun shade which is a little on the flimsy side and doesn't fully extend like many other car seats out there. However, I wouldn't let that be a deciding factor in purchasing a safe car seat. As for the size, my 3 year old sits in it and he is obviously too big for it, but not by a whole lot. I feel a though we will get a lot if use from this seat. If once the baby gets here I change my opinion I will update my review but so far it is top quality and sturdy and I don't regret my purchase; which was the best deal at Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality construction and nice fabric
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built but too big
 from Alexandria, MO,  Oct 1, 2012

I ordered this car seat after doing extensive review online of car seats. Wish I'd asked more friends for advice before I went ahead and bought it after all. The seat itself seems very well built and should last us through nearly two years, unless we have a very large baby...BUT it doesn't fit in our car well at all. Considering we have an SUV and not a small car you'd think it should fit nicely, but it is too long, which makes it difficult to fit in the car in the car without a baby in it let alone when trying to get it in and out with a baby. I would recommend checking measurements and data on different car seats vs. vehicle measurements prior to purchasing this particular seat!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Car Seat!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 17, 2012

My husband and I purchased this car seat for our baby that's to be born in Nov. and after shopping around in stores and online, this seat is PERFECT! Very cozzy looking and looks extemely safe for the baby. We live in Miami, where they drive like maniacs, and we want the safest thing for our son. Color is perfect! We also purchased the Safety 1st Clic It! Universal Infant Seat Carrier/Stroller and they go perfect together! We're very satified with product and service at Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product!
 from Belton, MO,  May 17, 2012

I purchased this carseat for my daughter and son-in-law and they love it! It's attractive, well made, and a great value for the price. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice carseat
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit a big baby
 from WI,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this car seat to specifically for my boy who was 20 lbs at 3 months because I wanted a car seat that I could carry him in for a while longer. This claims to hold a child up to 35 lbs, but when I put him in it, he wasn't even close to fitting it. I don't see how it could ever possibly fit a child 35 lbs. His shoulders were scrunched, and the straps were not long enough.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top