Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Love it, savior to my kitchen being destroyed by a 2 year old!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide fabric gate
 from CorpusTx,  Sep 26, 2014

Good tension, strong frame. Fabric mesh is perfect; too small for little fingers to poke through but holes are large enough to see through. Have come to appreciate Safety First brand through many of their other products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use for dog training or to eliminating an area
 from Sewell New Jersey,  May 16, 2014

I use this gate to separate my dog from the living room. I don't use the "pressure " system; I open it to 60" and lean it across the wall. My dog can still see me but is not allowed out from that area. It is light weight and the way I use it I can it falls. but I still think it is better than the conventional baby/dog gates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 1, 2014

I didn't expect this "soft" gate to be so nice. I was pleasantly surprised. The screen is a mesh, so your pet can see through it....although it would not withstand clawing and chewing. It has padded sleeves above and below the gate. It is very easy to put together and even comes with a cloth drawstring storage jacket. What I like best about this gate is that you can roll it up and stash it out of the way when no longer needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dog is easily confined!
 from Columbia County, NY,  Jun 27, 2013

This is just what we needed to close off the large space between the kitchen and family room so we are able to confine our pouch to the kitchen when she's not well and keep her off the carpeting. This one opening was just too big for the normal gates; this is easily set up and expands just perfectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety 1st wide gate
 from ND,  Jun 12, 2013

Purchased this gate for our wide staircase opening. It works well between the walls & the awkward dimensions at the top of the staircase due to steps. As always, be cautious with your children, the gate IS FABRIC but the tension bars do hold well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose!
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Apr 10, 2013

This product works well in a doorway without moldings and does not work well when stretched to its widest width. It's mesh center and beige color help to make it as invisible as possible for a gate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Gate works fine for smaller doorways but twists when stretched to full length. No matter how many times I took it apart and put it together again it still twists .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Phoenix AZ,  Mar 9, 2013

This product is as described. It's not exciting, it's a baby gate. It consists of two horizontal tension rods connected by two vertical plastic rods, and a mesh screen. Nothing exciting. I bought it to keep a 7 pound dog contained. It would work for an infant but I sure wouldn't use it for a toddler with any strength.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have Purchased 2!!!
 from CA,  Mar 6, 2013

We use these to block off the hallway/ staircase from our toddler. I couldn't find a top-of-staircase safety gate that would fit/ line up correctly. So we use these (far from staircase) to block off the hallways leading to it, that was the best solution we could come up with. The mesh can be washed, the twist open or close is a cinch, and they are low enough (I am 5 ft 2) to easily step over. Love that they can be taken apart easily to travel with too (travel bag included). The rubber that touches the walls does leave a bit of resicue that smudges, but it wipes off with no problem. So far we have had them for 5 months and our now 19 month old has yet to figure out how to Hoodini out! That works for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functions As Designed
 from Astoria, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

We purchased the fabric gate for our dog with the intent of using it to separate the living room area and dining/kitchen area in our small NYC apartment. It was easy to assemble with no tools required. I fail to recall the accurate size of the entryway that we are using the gate for but it is definitely smaller than the size of the gate when it's fully extended. The tension design is a plus as there isn't a need for additional installation. And the gate is slim enough to store anywhere when not in use. Oveall, we are quite pleased with the product and would definitely recommend it to others looking for a sensibly priced but very functional gate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall a good safety precaution
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

Needed an extra-wide gate to keep our little cowboy out of the living room. This was the only one wide enough and it turned out to work well. The only problem is that because of where we need it, we have to constantly step over it - and it is pretty high so be warned that it may also keep you out of the way. The other issue is storage. Without taking the entire unit apart it takes a lot of room. We keep it against the back wall of the coat closet and that works well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate is good quality. Hard to put up.
 from Kansas,  Jan 8, 2013

I like the baby gate, but wish we would have purchased one with a door. I have to heist over if I want to go to the basement when the grandkids are at our house and the gate is up. But it does do a good job when it is up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 4, 2013

I found it hard to change the size. Needs more of a spring.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

We love this gate. We got it for our fireplace and were not happy about sticking a big gate in the middle of the focal point of our room, but figured for the time being while our baby is small it is fine. Turns out the mesh is finer than anticipated and you barely notice it. Also very sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, stable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog gates
 from CA,  Dec 27, 2012

I ordered 3 gates to block the entrances to the living room for our puppies. They work perfectly. No installation required, easy to remove and reinstate. I can set them up just high enough that the cats can crawl under but the dogs cannot. No more constant rug cleaning or furniture distruction.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appropriate for its purpose
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what we wanted.
 from houston, tx,  Nov 30, 2012

This was easy to install, exactly as pictured, works perfectly, very sturdy. And, as always, ordering from overstock was great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gate
 from New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2012

I bought this fabric gate because I needed a gate and because of curiosity - I never saw a fabric gate before. It worked well between doorways. It tried using it free standing in a corner to keep a pet out of the corner with wires, but it kept getting knocked over by the pet, so it is best used between doorways (what it was made for)

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the gate was accurate on the Overstock web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was exactly as described, fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects that I am aware of.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric Gate
 from Anderson, SC,  Sep 19, 2012

Product came in very handy for what I needed it for. Sturdy, yet soft enough to keep my elderly cat out of the living room where I have my new floor rug. Don't want any 'accidents' on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gate!
 from Bethesda,MD,  Sep 6, 2012

I am using this gate every day to separate my dog and my grandson, though never are very happy about that. This gate stays in place, even with my grandson pulling himself up on it. Would definitely recommend this for anyone with a large doorway or opening that doesn't want to use screws to hold it up. Holds in place with pressure bars.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goode quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gate
 from Paducah, Ky,  Aug 30, 2012

This gate is perfect! It fits perfect in my big door opening

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought