Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Randolph, KS,  Aug 18, 2011

I researched for MONTHS to get a good car seat at a fair price. After a LONG time of research, I came across a great deal on this seat and went for it. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. It is easy to install (as far as car seats go) and comfortable. My only complaint is that the cupholder is in a stupid spot, but that is REALLY not a big deal, just might be something to be aware of if this is a must for you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, feel great about the safety of this seat.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety 1st Car Seat
 from AL,  Oct 20, 2011

Perfect for our growing toddler. She enjoys riding in her new comfortable car seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe, Easy
 from Nashville, Tn,  Sep 17, 2011

For the price its a great deal. Meets my needs and is easy to put baby into seat. It's a little difficult to install but personally I think they all are so that is not a con. My grandbaby seems comfortable and likes to ride in it without fussing, As she grows she will use the cup holder and other options.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Reasonable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and comfortable for my Grandbaby
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you wish for a child car seat to take the child thru multiples of sizes and last along time the Safety 1st may be for you. If you like the buckle straps that may be moved and adjusted for another size later, see about this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Car Seat
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jan 3, 2014

This was perfectly fine. I only sold it because I was doing a cross country trip and wanted a more comfortable/padded seat for my son. If I were able to keep it as a spare, I would have, but I had no space. No complaints. It was easy to disassemble and wash and put back together (I did it about every month with minimal wear/shrinkage).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable Product for the Money
 from New York,  Apr 3, 2013

I have been a custpmer of Overstock.com for many years and have always been satisfied. As for this purchase, received the product in excellent packaging at the designated time. The size accommated my car very well. My grandchild expressed comfort in seating even after an extended riide. The pricing was excellent for this car seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as described - very satisfactory
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety 1st
 from fl,  Feb 14, 2013

Would recommend this product anytime.... sssssoooo easy , easy , easy , to install ,....even for me.. mmmee

  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this seat for my grandson. He looks very safe and comfortable. I looked around at a lot of different seats, before I decided on this one. I have no regrets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, quality product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the value!
 from Westboro, MA,  Oct 24, 2012

After a lot of online research, we found the best value for the forward facing car seat was at overstock.com. Our 2.5 year old son has been in a similar Safety 1st seat for over 1.5 years and we are very happy with it. We decided to look for a similar one for our 1 year old. I looked at a lot of stores and found the best price here. We ended up buying a matching set for them and we're very pleased. They look great (esp. w/black interior) and are easy to use. The safety latch & strap on the chest is strong enough so my 2.5 year old can't get out, while easy enough where I can press & release with one hand while holding my other son. The arm handles lift up and down easily too. I would recommend this to friends and family!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Atlanta,  Sep 17, 2012

Great item easy access with lift arm my daughter climbs in with no problems. I would recommend this item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead On The Money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush
 from Centereach, NY,  Sep 7, 2012

Bought this for my toddler grandchildren. It's wonderful. Very easy to install and adjust all straps. It's really plush and my granddaughter loves the arms. The cup holder is in an odd place but that's ok. This is the only booster that I will need, as it will adjust to fit a child up to 100 lbs. Very satisfied and would recommend highly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any defects, in perfect condition on arrival.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality of material and easy use!
 from Provo, UT,  Aug 31, 2012

I loved the material that's used, especially the gray parts on the seat part and on the soft straps that go over baby's shoulders. It's super soft! It was really easy to install and I like how easy it is to adjust the shoulder straps to make them higher! I also love that is reclines so that my little girl can still fall asleep in it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate it a 10 out of 10 so far. I've only used it for less than a week but it's been great so far!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no crotch room
 from austin TX,  Aug 24, 2012

my three year old son is using this as a second car seat. after moving up from the infant britax. When he falls asleep his head bobbles around, there is no head support at all.His biggest complaint is that his boy parts hurt, i have put the crotch part on the furtherest hole but it still squashes him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great car seat
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 19, 2012

We bought it as an extra carseat for my husband's car to drop my toddler in school. She loved her new carseat at the very first sight and rides really comfortably on it. Since it is reclinable she even fall asleep on it once. We are thinking about exchanging it for the Britax convertible one we have for her my car...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toddler Seat
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 16, 2012

My 20 month old loves her new chair. The arm rests are a little flimsy but that is the only con we have seen. Well worth the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits well in our new Ford Explore
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, Comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great booster seat on a budget
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Aug 11, 2012

I needed a seat for my petite 3 yr old. This seat is easy to install, a bit large, but that is just the way booster car seats are. My daughter loves her new "big girl" seat. The padding is soft, and I like that the arm rest move out of the way

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great booster
 from DesPlaines, IL,  Aug 11, 2012

We bought one of these boosters from a friend and needed another for our other car for my three year old. She loves it. She wants to go in the car with the booster instead of the one with her old car seat. The quality is great and I think it will hold up well. I like the sliding cup holder and the fact that down the road she can use this seat with a seat belt. I fell like it's extra safe because of the 5 point harness. I wish it was completely convertible and the back eventually came off for later down the road, but then the price wouldn't be what it was. The price was better than anyone else out there and I received the item the next day. I was shocked when the delivery came!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid tested and Mommy approved
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 26, 2012

After my husband was rear ended with our carseats in the car (fortunately no kids) we had to trash the old ones and find replacements. My kids are 2 and 4 and so I wanted car seats that my kids could grow into. I use it with the 5 point harness with my 2 year old and as a booster for my 4 year old. I love how the straps on the 5 point harness do not get twisted. It is easy to release and tighten. Also adjusting the straps is fairly easy. For the booster I love how you can adjust the height where the seat belt comes through. My only complaint is the the cup holder isn't in a great place. My 2 year old can't even reach it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is Ok
 from miami,  Jul 5, 2012

Good product, and fast shiping i am satisfied, is very comfortable

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Deal
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 29, 2012

I have another type of car seat that is similar for my older child and this car seat was less expensive and just as comparable in quality and features. I feel my child is completely safe and he seems to be comfortable to fall asleep often in it. It reclines easily and was easy to install and easy to remove when I need the space in the car. Well worth it and glad I got such a deal. Thanks!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was put together well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top