Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Booster car seat
 from lambertville, nj,  Jun 12, 2012

Little difficult to find "button" to release belt.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Austin, TX,  May 15, 2012

great value! exactly as described on the site. No complaints!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great car seat
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 12, 2012

I have 3 grandchildren. 3 years ago when the youngest was born I bought a Safety 1st Summit car seat for my oldest grandson who was 4 at the time. He is now 7 1/2 and does not need to be in a car seat anymore. He does not want to give it up. It still looks like new, easy to take in and out of the car, very comfortable and easily adjusts to his growing size. That being said I knew I could not go wrong with another Safety 1st Summit car seat. This one we set up with the 5 point harness. It is lightweight but I feel very sturdy. It attaches to the seat in minutes (which is important when taking 3 car seats in and out of the car.) My grandson loves his new car seat. I know he will get many years of use out of it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N?A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and Affordable...
 from Woodside, New York,  May 1, 2012

This product comes with its original packaging. Materials are attracting to the consumer and its safety can be seen the way it was designed as well...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Materials attract the way it has designed...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, there was no defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Hampton Bays, NY,  Apr 14, 2012

I bought this as a gift. They were very excited to receive it! I chose the free standard shipping and it was sent FEDEX the next day! AMAZING! As for the actual product, I am not using it, nor did I install it but the owners do not have any complaints!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carseat
 from Costa Mesa, California,  Apr 6, 2012

I am still unsure of this product as I bought it for my niece's visit. She complained of how uncomfortable it was during the two hour drive we had together. It may be because it's not her normal car seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure as I am still using it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As of now, haven't found any.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety 1st Summit High Back Booster Car Seat
 from Hoschton, GA,  Mar 29, 2012

This is an excellent car seat for the price. I have purchased a similar car seat from another company that is very similar but costs almost $70 more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good seat
 from Louisiana,  Mar 29, 2012

My 2 year old and I both love the car seat. The only thing I haven't figured out is how the raise the should straps. They are too low for him, making it easy for him to slip out. I'm sure it can be done, I just haven't taken the time to figure it out yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson's Safety Ride
 from New Lenox, IL,  Mar 28, 2012

purchased this car seat for my 2 year old grandson. Very easy to install. Like the different stages of growth. He seems very comfortable in it. The recliner option is a plus for the longer trips when he's taking a nap. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Met expectations. Will last though toddler years.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great seat with great price
 from Deer Park, NY,  Mar 23, 2012

This is great. Exactly what we were looking for our 13 months old. Reclining feature is awesome, not as convenient as I thought, but still very useful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be worth it!
 from Meadow Vista, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

Arrived quickly, in good condition, as described. Our granddaughter really likes it, thinks it is a 'big girl' seat. HOWEVER, no matter how hard we pushed,pulled, tugged and yanked, the bottom still moves more than her old carseat. The back is very firmly against the seat, so I'm guessing it's just the base, because of the reclining ability. I felt safe driving with her in it today, in a nasty snow storm to boot, but I am going to take it to the local CHP office for an inspection, just to be doubly sure. It only moves about an inch, inch and a half, side to side, but only on the base. I'm using the LATCH system, and as an added safety measure, I also used the seat belt with the locking clip which did minimize the movement slightly. Overall I'm happy with it, but will wait to see if the Highway Patrol agrees with the safety, or can advise on a better way to install it. I'm used to installing her seat and not having it move at all, so this is a little disconcerting. She's 2 1/2 years and was able to use the cup holder, and loves the movable arm rests. I like the ease of adjustability.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good...
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

I was looking for a convertible car seat as my son is growing out of his rearfacing Snugride 35 length-wise. This goes from 5lbs to 100lbs which means it will last him until he can be out of car seats, booster seats, etc. For the price I think it was a great buy. We bought 2 total for both of our vehicles.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's Safety 1st which is a brand I trust and when it came in I could tell it was a good quality car seat.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Kentucky,  Feb 18, 2012

I purchased this for my 18 month old grandchild for use in my vehicle. This was perfect. I read all the reviews from this and other sites and I concur that this car seat is very well padded and has extra security features that most car seats do not have. It is a more secured fit than the one in my daughters vehicle. The price was well worth the quality of the product. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Car Seat
 from Orlando FL,  Feb 1, 2012

I ordered this car seat for my son after he couldn't fit in his old car seat. He loves it! Car seat is very comfy and soft. My boy is able to have a better view from his seat and able to see all of us. Back cushions make a good support for him to nap. I would recommend this product to my family and friends.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Turlock, Ca,  Nov 14, 2011

Cute carseat with nice features. My son was comfortable on long car rides and with the reclining position he looked comfortable while sleeping. The only thing that doesn't work is the cup holder it's in a weird spot and my son cannot reach it get or put up his drink. Otherwise I love the carseat and so does he, the padding

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is accurate
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Aug 23, 2011

Easy to install, nice high seat, love the recline feature! Also like the soft microfiber like fabric on seat and side head rest part. My 16 mo old son loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better quality than it looks from pic. Has a soft microfiber fabric on the site and the side head rest parts.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs!
 from CA,  Aug 6, 2011

We purchased this seat for our son to use at Grandma's and he loves it. It attaches with a seatbelt and the latch system, is not too heavy, looks great and is comfortable. So glad we purchased it and were able to find it on O.CO!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Safety 1st Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best....
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jul 15, 2011

This seat was a great price and when I got it in the mail, I thought it looked nice. After I installed it and put my 3 yr old in the seat, I took him on a few errands and by the time we got back he was crying and complaining about his bottom and legs hurting. He didn't seem very comfortable and him complaining after only being in it for an hour, made me rethink the quality and fit of the seat. I decided to return it. The seat looked nice, but wasn't a good fit for my child.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed like a decent seat. It was just uncomfortable for my son.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safety 1st Summit Booster in Central Park
Today $117.99
Compare $218.70
Save 46%
Evenflo Chase LX Booster Car Seat in Fairfax
Sale $62.09
Was $68.99
Compare $98.82
Save 37%
Prince Lionheart Black Seatsaver
Today $17.68
Compare $33.21
Save 47%
(1)
Evenflo Chase LX Booster Car Seat in Grey Chevron
Sale $58.49
Was $64.99
Compare $111.62
Save 48%
(1)
Back to top