Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Seat for Price
 from KC, MO,  Jul 20, 2012

This is a large car seat, I like the Safetey First products, but my one annoyance is that is doesn't recline enough to allow the child to sleep on longer car trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good Car Seat is large, would not reccomend for compact cars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have read the other reviews more carefully
 from Lenoir, NC,  May 17, 2012

First of all like many of the other reviewers commented, the color of the seat is no where near what is indicated in the picture. While this might seem minor, its not to a 3 year old... Unfortunately the seat never fit properly in our car (Volvo V50). If the back was resting securely against the seat, then the bottom was not and vice versa. The side to side movement this allowed just did not feel safe. Fortunately we were able to find a family members vehicle that it fit in and so far it seems to be a decent seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Seat didn't fit our car
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Never got to try i
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Michigan,  Jan 25, 2012

This seat is exactly what I wanted for my 3 yr old. I actually ordered the same seat from Sears.com but the day before it was scheduled to be delivered they emailed me saying it that it was no longer available. I was so mad, I started looking around. Sure enough Overstock had it AND it was cheaper! I love that this seat will grow with my child untill he no longer needs a booster seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe and comfortable
 from Fl,  Oct 25, 2011

Very nice car seat, recommend a neck support for when they fall asleep.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lots of padding, very soft
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sending it back.
 from Scappoose, OR,  Jun 17, 2011

Even after reading reviews about the color being darker that the photos (which was not an issue for me) I am still returning. It doesn't fit correctly in my car - subaru outback. The head rest pushes forward on the child's head so it is not comfortable. If I did not put it together correctly then I am sorry for a bad review - but this is my third child and I think I know haw to do it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Does not fit in the car as it should.
  • How is the quality of the product? Product seems used.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety 1st Prospect Booster Car Seat
 from georgia,  May 20, 2011

This is a good car seat but i was not happy that it shows one color on line then when i got it it was a totaly diffrent color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety 1st prospect booster car seat
 from Louisville,  Apr 23, 2011

Very good car seat. My Daughter loves it. She likes being able to see out of the windows when we're driving.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from Bennington, VT,  Feb 16, 2011

I didn't think I would actually get what was pictured online. The color is WAY off. It's really dark blue and heather gray. It took me an hour to get installed. I tried both the latch system and the seat belt. Then went back to the latch system. I had the buckle on the incorrect side which helps make it as tight as it needs to be. I do like the strap tightener on the front. It makes getting my child in and out easily. i would not recommend this product if you are going to be taking it out of your car frequently. If you are, buy a cheap one for everyone else to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought