Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Safety Gat
 from Tulsa, OK,  Aug 8, 2012

This is a great gate. I use for dogs. It will swing like a real gate or you can lift it up and move it completely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I wanted
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 10, 2012

Advertised as swing gate and pressure mounted. I researched 5 different websites to find the gate that fit both criteria. Found this one, paid a lil bit more than another website because this had smaller openings to keep the dog away from the cats. Opened the package to discover that it is either pressure mounted OR a swing gate. Not both. I did not intend on installing the gate in order to have the swing feature. Disappointed. Also, can't manage to get the 'safety feature lock buttons' to turn completely green, no matter how much I adjust the gate. Other than that, it certainly locks in the doorway and keeps my pets separate, just doesn't do what I bought it for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 13, 2011

We bought two of these gates to block our busy toddler from the stairs. About to buy a third to put in the bathroom doorway. Love the swing open/shut feature because our other kids don't have to climb over the top. The only negative is that the swinging hinges are plastic, and my older daughter broke one when she leaned on the gate while it was open. Other then that we love them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hinges are plastic and broke after a few months of heavy usage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not easy, but definitely safe!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 31, 2012

My husband installed these at the top and bottom of the stairs in our new home. My 20-month old is obsessed with stairs! He said it was more complicated than he thought it would be to install, but eventually it was done. I don't mind having to jiggle the release handle to open and close every time, because when the gate is closed it is very secure and sturdy. My daughter has started climbing the gate at the top of the stairs - very scary! but it hasn't even gotten looser. I would recommend installing these a little higher-up on the wall, maybe just 6-inches up, so they're taller and harder to climb.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety1st Lift Lock product hit and miss
 from California,  Jul 19, 2012

We already owned this product and are happy with the overall quality of the product in relation to its price. We purchased two additional gates and purchased it via overstock due to the lower sale price, but the gates we received appeared used/refurbished. I'm still happy with the product itself, but my impression from my recent purchases is that the manufacturer uses overstock to sell its used/refurbished and possibly defective products.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product, but shipped product was disappointing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Pets!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 23, 2011

This is the perfect option for pets. It goes in place easily and can be put together fairly quickly. I haven't yet put it in place permanently but it looks like it wouldn't be very difficult to do because there is a paper guide that shows you exactly where to put the holes. For the price paid it is an excellent buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size worked perfect in my home
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gate is very sturdy and even when I give it a good push it still doesn't budge.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent gate!
 from ocean city, nj,  Oct 7, 2011

I love this gate. My old gate had to be totally uplifted to get through, while this one has a buildt in gate that swings open - leaving the rest of the gate in place. I'm very happy with this gate!

  • How accurate was the sizing? a perfect fit!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great for children and pets
 from Mercer Island, Washington,  Jul 10, 2014

I have two of these and used them for my goldendoodle/ labradoodle dogs. They're sturdy enough that they can't knock them down and they can be moved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unexpensive and functional
 from Pittsburgh, PA.,  Sep 13, 2012

This gate was properly priced for the quality and stability it offers. I can not testify how it would perform in containing a child who may be determined to over come it. My older dog is effectively blocked from accessing rooms when it is locked closed. Any potential buyer should be made aware that only one side has a "finished" look. If you want a gate that looks good from either side of the gate, you may not be happy with this one and should look for a pricier model that offers a smart look from "both" sides.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gate performs as a dog gate. It performs this task adequately for our 12 y/o dog.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to install
 from Lake Elsinore, CA,  Jul 11, 2012

This gate is very difficult to install. You initially have to size it to fit the opening you want. I needed one I could move from two different locations but because they are two different sizes this gate wont work. Otherwise, once you get it sized correctly it works well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent gate
 from WA,  May 17, 2012

Overall, this is a decent gate. As I said in sizing, it is too tight to use the swing feature with the feet provided, but that is the size of our doorway. It is sturdy. My son leans against it and it holds tight. The only major issue is that it pinches pretty hard. When baby is grabbing at the top of it, the two pieces flex enough that baby can get fingers caught in there. Just don't set it up and ignore baby. If he/she is crying, it could be because of pinched fingers. We use it to keep baby out of the kitchen, and only when I'm near him, so it's ok. If you are looking to get something you can leave the room, you might want to get something wood.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok. If you use the swing feature, it is a little too tight, to the point where I could not use the feet where the gate closes. Otherwise, not bad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a sturdy gate. Holds even when baby is leaning on it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect versatile fit for all my door openings
 from Houston Texas,  Mar 27, 2012

I'm so glad I bought Two. These kids are crazy and it's the perfect fit for all of my doorways!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sterdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Vermont,  Feb 17, 2012

Very sturdy plastic. Only concern is on the inside of the gate the plastic is sharper and also the way the two pieces form together present a pinch hazard in small fingers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't know.. it worked!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy plastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yeah
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very difficult gate to open/close & you must use both hands to close. Would not recommend

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent gate
 from Omaha Ne,  Jan 10, 2012

This gate works well, the only thing I didnt like was its a "half gate", meaning it is only finished on one half, making it a little flimsy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used product
 from phila, pa,  Sep 6, 2011

Received gate in shipping carton, label off products, parts were in a baggie...I am sure this was returned and sold as a new item to me. Not worth the trouble to return, very disappointed.,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought