Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Car Seat
 from Texas,  Aug 2, 2012

We have been using this car seat for a month and so far we are very happy with it. It seems to be comfortable for my son. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles that a more expensive car seat might have, but I feel it is very safe for him. We currently still have him rear facing, because he is under a year old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxuriously cozy
 May 6, 2015

We opted to start with the convertible seat for our second child and this has been a breeze. The straps have yet to become permanently twisted or stuck from sliding all around. One minor complaint (and it's only on the really fussy days), my daughter, now 2, will say that it hurts her neck. I'm hoping that she won't outsize the width on the straps since it is rated so nicely for higher weight limits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a bargain
 Mar 26, 2015

So so easy. We needed second set for other car. Main car has fancy expensive britax which are heavy and bulky!! The safety 1st is so much lighter and doesnt take up so much space, and has all the specs of britax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 21, 2014

A nice, affordable convertible car seat for our second vehicle. It is lightweight and not overly big like some other convertible car seats. We bought this because of the 65lb weight limit so our child can grow into it when he starts forward facing. We will be using it as rear facing until he hits 40 lbs. Lots of rear facing seats take up so much space that the front seats don't have room to recline- this took care of that issue. We are also planning on using this for flights and in rental cars when we travel. Great option if you own a smaller car and want to use for travel. Straps can sometimes be difficult to adjust, but not too bad of a trade off for the price of the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic seat
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Oct 10, 2013

Good purchase experience- arrived much more quickly than predicted. Seat is a good basic seat- will remain rear facing a few months then turn around. Compact seat, is a challenge to get tightly installed but doable- not ideal if you plan to move it frequently. Basic grey tones. Cup holder is separate and takes a great deal of room but I've found cup holders to be necessities for my children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good car seat for small car
 Apr 21, 2015

Fits well in small car. Cleans up easily. Easy installation both rear facing and forward facing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car seat
 from Media PA,  Oct 29, 2013

Nice car seat for the money. Cup holder broke the first week or two, but otherwise it's comfortable and a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 7, 2013

I love this car seat. Its very spacious. I will be able to use this car seat for a long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Seat is nice but color doesnt match the image
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a good carseat and I would recommend it, but pay attention to the description 'Seaport'. I thought I was getting a black and grey carseat and got a dark blue and grey carseat. The image is misleading and there was not a full description of the color. Other than that, this is a good carseat

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality carseat
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great smaller seat!!!
 from Ca,  Aug 18, 2012

Great seat. Very short so the driver can put his seat all the way back. Rear facing it sits up a little more than most seats. Our baby loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great, smaller seat great for smaller cars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. The pads aren't attached so they move, but we love it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great car seat
 Apr 20, 2016

I bought as an extra seat for my grand grand when she visits but she mom and dad liked so much they took as their second car seat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great car set.
 Mar 14, 2016

Very safe and great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 Mar 11, 2016

Exactly as advertised and great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Feb 4, 2016

This was a baby shower gift and the mother was extremely happy to get it. It was the exact one she was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Carseat
 Jan 14, 2016

Nice car seat, with everything we need..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderwoman
 Nov 12, 2015

This car seat was ordered on one day and actually arrived the next day! We have a very large great-grandson (6 months and 18 lbs. now), but he fits nicely into this seat. It's well-padded and easy to hook and unhook and he seems quite comfortable in it. However, it was a bit tricky to install with the LATCH system. It was hard to get it tight enough so that it wouldn't wobble back and forth. But other than that, I would certainly order this carseat again (and I did--for my husband's car). I would highly recommend it for infants to toddlers without hesitation--and the price was certainly right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car seat
 Nov 1, 2015

great price happy with car seat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for buck
 Sep 26, 2015

Not a bad item. Definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 Aug 28, 2015

Our grandson seems to be comfortable and snug in his Safety 1st Carseat. I like the fact that we can take out the insert as he gets bigger, and use the seat for several years. Boring color, but no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good seat with both pros and cons
 Jun 5, 2015

Solid car seat. Kids say it is comfortable. PROS: lighterweight than other car seats so easier to move around, longer straps than other seats so it fits bigger kids (my almost 5 year old sits in this). Easiler to clean - everything comes off and you can put it through the clothes washer (inside out) CONS: takes more time to install than our ****** (that clicks in easily), so I tend to not move this seat around much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought