Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great gate!
 from new york, NY,  Feb 17, 2012

this is a great gate for the $. it does bow out a little, but still has grippers that hold very tight. my 120lb dog can't push it over, no matter how hard he tries!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? does bow out a little
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased another gate like this a while back but you needed a screwdriver to change the width - which was extremely inconvenient. We needed to change the configuration of the house quite a bit so a gate like this one is perfect as you can easily shrink or stretch it to whatever opening you need to. It is a little difficult to lock and unlock (need a moderate amount of strength to do this). And you can't open/close it without taking it off (there is no gate). But it works very well for what it does.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

Purchased 2 of these gates and was very disappointed in this purchase. I would have definitely returned them both; however the price to send them back was the same as the price of one of the gates so basically I had to keep them. I purchased them to keep my daughter's new puppy from getting to the back bedrooms of the house but did not know they would be so difficult for us to move aside to get passed. My husband said it was also very difficult to tighten the gate in place; the plastic piece used for that was apparently hard to set. It should also be mentioned that the color of the gate in the picture looks white, however the gates we rec'd were beige in color. If you are using a gate in an area you will frequent in and out of, this is definitely not the gate for you. If you are looking for a white gate, this is not the gate for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This gate is easy to use
 from Lake Elsinore, CA,  Dec 24, 2011

This gate gets a lot of use. We open and close it daily. It's dependable and working great

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I don't worry about it falling down
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Secutity Gate
 from Firth, Idaho,  Dec 13, 2011

Love this gate! I use it to keep our litlle Morkie out of my formal dining room and it is a life saver!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Security Gate
 from Akron, NY,  Nov 23, 2011

This gate is nice in that it keeps my grandson in the room with me but low enough that I can climb over and my cat can jump on and over without it falling down. Very easy to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gate for the price.
 from NY,  Nov 11, 2011

Easy to adjust. The quality is what I expected for the price.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Fit Adj Security Gate
 from USA,  Oct 5, 2011

A great little gate... thicker than the cheap wood type and definitely safer as it does not collapse.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? arrived well packaged
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Huntersville, NC,  Sep 21, 2011

The gate does not slide easy and when you try to place it in a doorway you have to make sure you are pretty snug (a challenge) otherwise the tensioning mechanism doesn't extent the gate far enough to make a tight fit. I would not buy this if you are taking them on and off on a daily basis. Once you do have a good fit though it is fairly rigid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor mechanics and difficult to get snug enough for closing off a doorway
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety Fit Adjustable Security Gate
 from Maryland,  Sep 20, 2011

I been using it to keep my 18 month old grandson out of the kitchen. I purchase 2 security gates because I have to entrance into my kitchen. The product keep him from bothering things within the kitchen and when I food on the stove cooking. I feel very secure and relieve knowing that he cannot go within that area.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Work well because it is adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plastic is very sturdy, solid and hold well to my wood framing entrances
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Delaware,  Sep 6, 2011

I got this to keep my puppy out of the carpeted areas of the house. She hates it of course but I t works well for me. Keeps her in one area while I am work all day...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from AZ,  Sep 1, 2011

Great price & excellent quality. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did exactly what I needed it to do.
 from St. George, UT,  Aug 13, 2014

I bought this to close off the patio area of a condo, so that my dog could be out there, off-leash, and I wouldn't have to worry about him. It was super easy to install, very portable, very sturdy. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety Gate
 from Florida,  May 19, 2013

I purchased 3 of these gates to keep our new puppy from getting into various parts of the house. Our cats can still just over them and the dog can't. I'd recommend these gates for various reasons.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality=american made..
 from chicago,  Apr 25, 2013

Good product. Solid construction... american made... what else can you ask for?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from California,  Feb 22, 2013

I have purchased other brands of baby gates but this one is by far the easiest to use and best quality for the price. It holds up well and can be used in areas needing different size gates. I would have given it five stars but it is a little challenging to get in the locked position. I have bought these gates before and this is the first time with this problem. I still think it is the best gate out there.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Trick
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2013

We purchased this gate to keep our daughter out of two areas and we're moving it between the two depending on where we are in the house. Both are single doorways and this fits into it fine. It moves easily and stays in place when my daughter has reached up and tried hanging from it. It seems like it might be a little tricky if I wanted to be moving it between a smaller and larger area on a regular basis, but since I don't need to, I honestly haven't spent much time messing with it. The quality seems good, it wasn't expensive and we'd buy it again if we needed another.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No Problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

Needed to prevent access to stairs and this gate works perfectly. We've even moved it up a couple of steps so little cowboy can sit and play on the first two steps. The gate takes a little muscle to open and latch, but that is what makes it secure. ****Also, I found another great use - it fits perfectly over the tub and I use it as a drying rack for sweaters, etc.!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stiff
 from calif,  Dec 21, 2012

Bough to allow bedroom door open and keep pets out

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. difficult to adjust
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secure gate
 from PA,  Nov 20, 2012

This is a good, sturdy gate. I've had a litlle difficulty unlocking and opening it smoothly. It's not a one-handed operation. It was been good for a secure barrier to keep pets out of a room

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought