For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 24, 2013

this gate has held up well for me - I have had it for about 8 months now..it like the look of it, the price of it, and the functionality of it...I use it in front of my basement stairs to block my 10 years old min pin dog (14 lbs) from going down the stairs, however my 12 lb cat has no trouble fitting through the opening to get to the basement where his litter box it...I recommed this

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the norm!
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 16, 2012

I love the fact that the wood tone is dark not the norm like you can find in the stores.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Expected
 from New York, NY,  Oct 18, 2012

We wanted a simple gate to keep our 11 month old from getting into the kitchen or bathroom. We didn't see the point of spending $$$ for a gate, so we prioritized value. The product came and was simple to use and locked in very well. We're very happy with the purchase and in fact ordered a 2nd one for our other rooms.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 10, 2012

This product is really good for its price. Once the gate is in place, it is very stable. It's a little bit tricky to deal with while trying to place, but that could just be because I'm clumsy. I would rather have a gate that has a spring to release, but those are more expensive. Again, for this price, it is a great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New York, Ny,  Aug 7, 2012

I bought this based on size and price alone but was surprised how good looking it is for a dog gate. The closing mechanism doesn't give it the strongest tension but it still works perfectly well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 from Ojai, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

worked perfect in doorway to keep dog out of cat's room where food and litter box are...strong enough to withstand dog jumping on it and opening just the right size for cat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great baby gate
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 25, 2012

This gate is perfect! Our son was able to knock down other tension gates, but not this one! Now, not only can we keep our son in the room, but our cats get to walk through, too. Great idea! Great product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Texas Metroplex area,  Jul 11, 2012

I was very surprised how well this little gate works! I have twin grandsons and a cat. Grandsons pull themselves up on the gate, and cat walks through. Took me a little bit to figure out how to tighten the gate to fit the door frames, but once I "got it," it works great. Best price I found on internet for what I needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect pet gate
 from Nashville Tn,  Jun 29, 2012

I used this for my dogs so they won't wake me in the morning by rubbing on my bedroom door. The color was good and the product was a good buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job and it's cute
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 6, 2012

Not much to say. It's a pressure gate the serves it purpose to keep dogs out and cats in/out. It can dislodge just like any pressure gate but that's the purpose and intent. I have two! thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Babies Out, Cats In
 from Salt Lake City,  Jun 6, 2012

I needed a place to feed my cats once my baby started crawling, and this ended up being the perfect solution. I removed the door to my pantry and put this gate there and placed the cat food dishes on the floor in the pantry. Perfect! Now they can eat in peace, and my son can't try to eat cat food. The opening is big enough for all my cats, with the largest one being about 13-14 pounds; a very large cat may not be able to fit through the opening, but maybe he shouldn't get to the food so much anyway. LOL. JK. My most timid cat had a little trouble figuring out how to get to the food, but I set her in there a few times and it clicked within a few days. Hunger can be a great teacher. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to keep babies out and let cats in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's adjustable so it fit in my doorway just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The gate feels sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it's built well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose and doesn't look cheap
 from California,  Apr 28, 2012

I ordered this for the price and because I took in a second dog at short notice and needed to keep her in one place. It works great and doesn't look like your typical cheapplastic baby gate. My fat cat however doesn't fit thru the hole but maybe the exercise of jumping over will help with that.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, my dogs scratched the finish a bit but it holds great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Kentucky,  Mar 15, 2012

I was looking for something that would keep my new puppy away from the carpeted bedrooms and still let my cats through and this works perfectly. When I first got the pup she was small enough to fit through the hole so I wouldn't reccomend this for small breeds but she will be a medium sized dog and is quickly getting to big to fit. For now I just turned the gate upsid edown and the cats jump over.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and well-made
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 14, 2012

This product is perfect for what I needed it for. I ordered 2 of them because we just got new puppy, but we still wanted our cats to get around the house as normal. The cat hole looks small, but even my huge cat fits through it! It fits tightly onto all the door frames I put them on. I was so happy with this product that I just ordered 2 more!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The only thing I'd change is to make the rubber bumpers thicker, they don't stick out enough. Other than that, it's perfect and works great. Holds firm to our baby who really pulls hard on it, and even our big fat 20 lb cat can get through (if he takes a second)

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. It's shipped loose in a box with no packing material. It gets pretty banged around and scratched up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Winnebago, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

This gate locks in place very nicely. I can not even wiggle it. I will feel comfortable when I babysit my granddaughter. The cats will be able to get to their liter boxes in the basement and the baby won't be able to get to the stairs. My only problem is that 1 of my 3 cats is on the plumper side and it is a little tight for her to go through but she can.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun sturdy gate!
 from Western MA,  Dec 22, 2011

This is an attractive and functional gate that will allow the cats and probably tiny chihauhaus to get into a room without small children and dogs chasing them. At first I didn't think our fat cats would be able to fit through but they quickly caught on and even the chunkiest cat was able to squeeze though. Awesome product!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looks great in our home and is really useful allowing the cats access an area they can be alone without our puppy tagging along and harrassing them!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top