Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We really like this particular car seat model
 from Remote northwestern Michigan,  Oct 15, 2012

This is the 4th seat we've purchased of this model (two for one family vehicle, two for the other) but we started with one seat that we used for about two years, then purchased a second, then purchased the last two when we were satisfied with the quality, durability and utility of the seat. These seats are an excellent value for the price. It's easy to get toddlers and infants in and out of the seats. The seat and straps are relatively easy to adjust but my guess is that some people will struggle with adjustments. It took us some time with our first seat before we'd figured everything out (hint: read the instructions provided AND experiment with the adjustments before installing it in a vehicle). The seat fabric is a bit of a pain to remove for laundering (and reinstall after laundering) because of placement of some of the molded plastic attachment points under the front bottom of the car seat frame (onto which elastic loops stretch to secure the seat fabric) but again, experience doing it once or twice helps a lot. The seat is relatively easy to move between vehicles and works with both LATCH restraint systems and shoulder belt restraints although I feel a lot more secure using the LATCH points. We pretty much intend to install them in our vehicles and leave them there until the kids have grown out of them (OK, obviously they'll be removed from some reason at some point here and there, but mostly will remain installed in the vehicles).

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Our experience thus far is very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? To our knowledge
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Bang for Your Buck
 from Northern, VA,  Sep 4, 2012

This is a very substantial car seat. Although difficult to figure out the installation, at first, it's a great value. My son seems to be very happy riding in it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality car seat.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety 1st - yes!!! And value, too!!!
 from Poland, OH,  Jul 22, 2012

I have looked online and in stores and this is the best deal I found. Having two grandbabies at different stages makes this convertible car seat ideal. It's sturdy, but comfortable and very easy to move from one vehicle to another. We are very pleased with this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than any other in this price range.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secure and easy to adjust
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 22, 2012

Economical car seat that will grow with your child. Padding throughout the seat - according to my grandson's mother who actually sat in the seat - quite comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Padding, Quality Car Seat that grows with your child
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoping the baby likes it as much as I do
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

The product came as described. The only thing I didn't like was that when I opened the box, the car seat was not covered in plastic. I was hoping the packaging would have been different. That was a turn off to me. Other than that, my infant grandson rode in it for the first time and it looked as if he was sitting straight up. It seems difficult to get the seat to recline especially when you have a small baby riding in it. The seat is very huge and he is so small. I can't wait for him to grow up!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None that I know of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and easy to use.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 9, 2013

I have a brand new granddaughter and needed a carseat for my vehicle so we don't have to play musical cars with the carseat. This one will take her from newborn on up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car seat is great
 from Summerville, SC,  Feb 28, 2013

The Car seat is great!!!!! very pleased with the price...

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yeas
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice carseat
 from Clover, SC,  Feb 22, 2013

This seat seems nice, my only problem was the box was crushed and seat kinda dirty/dusty was there was no plastic covering or any protection. Worst packaging I have ever received from overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hope its good I got it for my grandson
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Gillette, WY,  Feb 19, 2013

Very nice and a great price. Very glad I found this seat. I searched for a long time and decided to purchase this one. It has high end quality at a cheaper price. Definently worth the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, Very easy to install
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Seat
 from KY,  Feb 17, 2013

Really like the comfort and fit for our larger 3 year old. Only thing is it doesn't recline in our SUV. Would recline if in a van seat that reclined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicked! But ask my baby in 5 months time.
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Feb 15, 2013

I have yet to place it in my vehicle. However, it seems very sturdy and well made. Fabrics are soft yet durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fantastic. All parts seem to be quite well made and solid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Car Seat
 from Houston TX,  Feb 5, 2013

Impressive adjustments and detail. Shoulder pads, three levels of reclines.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and designed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Salt lake City, UT,  Feb 4, 2013

My son is comfortable, its safe and sturdy, so definetly mom approved!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It came in brand new condition, no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Car Seat
 from Fredrick. MD,  Jan 25, 2013

Nice car seat, grandaughter just hit the 22lb mark at 12 months old so needed to go into larger seat. The padding is nice and thick and she enjoys the extra room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful car seat!
 from Grand rapids, mn,  Jan 20, 2013

Sort of difficult to install but once it's installed it's wonderful! My son loves it and seems very comfortable. We plan on buying another for my husbands car and one for our new baby on the way! Great carseat I highly recommend it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to adjust!
 from Ky,  Jan 18, 2013

It is comfortable for my grand daughter, and easy to use and adjust

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Scranton/Wilkes Barre area, Pa.,  Jan 16, 2013

I bought a safety 1st car seat for my grandaughter as I travel an hour back and forth to see her. I worry for her safety as I drive, I do not want her moving about in the back seat. This car seat is great, it is big enough to accomodate her comfort, yet not over bearing, she is comfortable. I know she is safe if anything goes wrong, the car seat will protect and hold her in place. The price was great! Great buy for the safety of the little ones. AThis care seat will accomodate for the older child as well, up to 100 pounds. Not many of them cover such a long span of time and growth. Very satisfied with this product. Thanks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this very product for a shower gift and paid a great deal more, same product same quality but cost was less with overstock, thanks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No areas of defect noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car seats
 from Virginia, MN,  Jan 8, 2013

Love the versatility if this seat! Child can use it for the duration, fairly easy to install.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Eugene,  Jan 1, 2013

Great product and customer service. Shipping was fast and convenient as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent car seat
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

I love this car seat and I wish I knew about this style when my other children were young. The only thing I didn't like is that when it is set on rear facing the chair sits a bit forward for a new born. I had read a review from another person that bought this car seat and they fix this issue by putting a folded towel under it so it would recline more. (However, when is forward facing it reclines all the way). I did the same and placed a towel under it. The chair's safety was not compromised at all. The chair is nice and tight with the strap that comes attached to it plus the seat belt. You won't regret this purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought