Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jun 22, 2011

Cheapest gate I could find & it fills the purpose. I only wanted to block a toy dog. Caution, if others are doing similarly: there's a decent sized blank space in-between the 2 "legs" where if my dog were any smaller, she could wiggle under. Thus far, she's not tried to get past. It's not terribly sturdy, so i suspect she could knock it down if she tried. Works as an effective barrier, however, for a 10 pound dog.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Product is inexpensive & quality is similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
security gate
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 18, 2014

filled our need perfectly at good value. would recommend to anyone looking to keep dogs out of cat “only” areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety Gate
 from California,  Jul 18, 2013

Perfect for blocking dogs from kitty room, while allowing them to go in and out, and I can step over it easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crummy and Flimzy
 from Virginia,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this as a dog door. It is really flimsy, short, and difficult to get to fit into the door. The plastic "wall" is also really flimsy. In short, don't waste your time on this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for the Price
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 19, 2012

I bought this gate to keep a pupppy from entering certain areas of the house. the mesh is made of plastic and he ate it. Probably good for babies, not pets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok For Price
 from CT,  Oct 4, 2012

Ok for the price, not easy to adjust. mkaes it difficult to get exact fir into doorway.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does an Adequate Jof
 from PA,  Sep 12, 2012

Can use to block a doorway for an older dog at nite ..... would not be of much value for a busy child or one of our new puppies.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Expands as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Flimsy Wood
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So Far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my 7mon Shih Tzu
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

My puppy is sooo active and this helps me a lot to get things done around the house without him getting in my way or getting hurt.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm sure this gate would be great for whatever you need a gate for.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect fit!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 23, 2012

Purchased this small height gate to keep my cat out of the front bedroom (carpeted). It is fabulous!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate as noted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for the priuce
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality for gate
 from Yorkville, NY,  Feb 9, 2012

I needed an inexpensive gate to coral my dogs during muddy, wet season, this was perfect,and the price was better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Keeps my dogs from the living during muddy wet seasons, works great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I purchased it for.
 from upstate ny,  Dec 21, 2011

Bought it to secure the doorway to my cellar. My cat just turned 20 and went blind, so I had to protect him from the stairway. It comes ready to use and fit perfectly. Would recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden baby gate
 from South carolina,  Nov 22, 2011

We bought 3 of these to keep our new puppy in sight at all times.Seems like she is just like a toddler, always into everything.If you have a small dog or toddler these are very sturdy, just have to make sure you do not try to put it up too tight or it will break.We found that out a long time ago with a similar one we purchased at local name store.It arrived quickly and was packed well.So if you need to keep a small child or small dog in or out of somewhere this will do the trick.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gate
 from ny,  Nov 17, 2011

it fits great i use it to keep the dogs upstairs its easy to adjust the size

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits the purpose but flimsy
 from san francisco, ca,  Oct 14, 2011

it does the job but sinks in the middle when fully extended. and it's real flimsy - no sturdiness to it what-so-ever. keeps the dog contained so i guess for the price i can't complain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems cheaply constructed and made out of cheap materials
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would work well for small pets
 from Michigan,  Oct 5, 2011

This gate would work well for a small pet that does not chew. If the animal can get its teeth on the grating it will be chewed up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was okay for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the perfect size
 from California,  Sep 23, 2011

I received item on a timely manner, it arrived in perfect condition enjoying it

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to use
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 8, 2011

I purchased this gate looking for something that would help keep my cat from escaping out the corner of my screen door. I had difficulty figuring out how to get the latch to lock in place properly. I found it difficult to use and it would not stay in place securely. The legs are also too high off the ground and allowed too much space for my cat to try and escape. It did not fit my needs at all and now have no use for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good dog gate
 from Chicago,  Jun 29, 2011

I bought this one and a much heavier Plastic Gate. The wooden one looks better, is lighter to handlle and is easier to operate. I am very pleased with this purchased and have bought 3 more.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought