Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Cortland, NY,  Nov 26, 2012

The monitor eventually stopped working. I was so disappointed with the quality, but I figured it worked so I would use it. Then a few days after I could still return it, the camera stopped recording. Then the audio went two weeks later.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work, instruction book terrible
 from Virginia,  Apr 16, 2012

Instruction manual was impossible to read. It written in broken english and provide zero help. We were unable to get any picure to show on the monitor. No way this retails for any more that $75 dollars. Very overpriced. Spend more to get a quality product people. This is the worst purchase I have ever made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality sucked. It did not work
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy, doesn't work, poor instruction manual
 from Texas,  Mar 3, 2012

The instructions that came with this product are very, very poor and hard to understand. Product didn't work, just said no signal... followed the instructions provided. I'm sending back. I was trying to save money by purchasing a cheap video monitor.... bad idea... I'm going out tomorrow to buy a quality product... even if I have to spend double.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathy s
 Jan 6, 2016

We loved this. Used with our granddaughter who lives with us. Was very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised on negative reviews!
 from Starksboro, VT,  Nov 29, 2013

Bought two of this brand over 2 yrs ago & haven't had any issues with either of them so I was surprised with the negative reviews! They seem to work fine for my daughter & at G'ma's house. The battery life seems to be very good for portability. You would need to stay within the listed distance of the monitor for monitoring the child & position the camera so you have full view of the area you are monitoring. We mounted ours on the wall positioned at the sleeping area & like that you can even see the child in minimum lighting. Video monitoring is so much better than the audio monitors I used when my daughter was younger!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I know now
 from GA,  Jul 2, 2013

I was looking for a cheaper video monitor when I purchased this. Being our first video monitor, I was happy with my purchase at first. It seems flimsy but has actually been very durable. The intercom doesn't really work. The sound is annoying. It always has a strong buzzing sound coming from the monitor that would be terrible to sleep with. We found a different monitor on sale ( even cheaper than this one), and that's when I realized there were better products. I use this one as a back up, so at least it's still working. There are just better quality products available that are worth paying $50 more for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still liking it
 from Florida,  Jul 25, 2012

good for the money. still working great. Haven't had any problems with it, and I have had it for about a month now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teen monitor
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 7, 2012

It served the purpose I needed for the moment. It works very well. The price was good for what I received. I can see very good. I set it up in my kitchen to watch who was leaving a mess. It worked. But now AI know I need a recorded one for when I am not watching.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works without issue
 from Maineville, OH,  Feb 20, 2012

I got this to use for my recently born daughter. We haven't used it a lot since we got it, mostly because she is still in our company most of the time. Of the times we have used it, it seems to work very well. The image quality is good and the audio is decent. My biggest complaint would be that there are only two levels of sensitivity. High and low. When it is on high, it is very sensitive. So, if there is a fan or something else that is making noise all the time, it will be picked up unless the sensitivity is set to low. It seems to work where ever we need it in the house and doesn't impact our WiFi network. Also, the IR assisted night vision seems to work very well. Overall I'm very satisfied with this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be pretty good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Sioux Lookout, ON,  Jan 29, 2012

This product is great. The picture quality is clear and the color is an added bonus. Also the sound is really clear. No interference, overall I was pleased with this monitor and would definitely recommend it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Albrightsville, Pa.,  Jan 25, 2012

This item was given as a gift and was well received .........

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing example was excellent and easy to envision it's usefulness.......
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from west hills, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

Didn't work. Very dissapointing. Gift for my son & wife & granddaughter. Fortunately there was no problem with the return and credit. Overstock does stand behind their products. Such a shame that the product is faullty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't work.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Didn't work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just as described, a little noisy (static)
 from Columbia, Maryland, USA,  Jan 11, 2012

The product works as described. The camera works well in a 2 story home, we carry the LCD monitor throughout the house and are always able to hear or see the baby. The only issue we have found anoying is that there is significant static noise when the LCD monitor is plugged in for charging. So it is usable when it is fully charged and unplugged but not so great when it is plugged in charging. We tried moving it to different outlets but we get the same results. Overall we frequently use the product and are keeping it as we got it for a very good price at Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Relatively Good Quality- Not Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure if the static noise is a defect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where is it????
 from indiana,  Jan 25, 2012

I can't answer these questions accurately as it has obviously not shipped yet!!! It is a gift for my new grandbaby. I was ordered over a week ago and according to the shipping compay is still at overstock somewhere with a label on it!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought