Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and strength
 from St. Louis,  Aug 14, 2009

I did a lot of shopping around before making this purchase when my . And I have to say, I have been very pleased with this rail. It's extremely sturdy (my sons leans up against it even despite my pleas not to.) The price was great - I comparison shopped quite a bit. The rail is about 3/4 the length of my son's twin bed and is plenty high to prohibit him from falling out, even when sitting up.We mostly leave it up, but when we have company and want to show off his room, we fold it down and it tucks nicely between the mattress and boxspring. Husband installed it without any problems. Would definitely recommend to others. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Rail
 from INDIANA,  Oct 15, 2014

Very nice quality. Excellent value!! Overstock does a good job providing high quality products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful product
 from Louisiana,  Apr 9, 2014

We use it on our king bed and it seems to work well. Only thing is that it is not high enough for a deep mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo bed guard
 from Las Vegas , NV,  Jun 4, 2013

Product was delivered as promised. Easy to put together and install. It took about 10-15 minutes total by myself. Does exactly what it is supposed to do- it keeps my granddaughter from rolling out if bed. It's sturdy enough and I don't worry about it collapsing down

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality if product was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2013

A little complicated to put together but it works great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from lakeland, florida,  May 23, 2013

i have an adult friend with a sleep condition that at times put them on the floor while trying to sleep. this was easily corrected by this sturdy, portable device.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect, just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is more than expected. assembled in just minutes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Bed Rail
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 6, 2013

The fabric's zipper is nylon and very fragile. It broke the first time I put the fabric on the frame. However, the supplier is sending me a new one right away.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was please how easy it was to put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very long just as we wanted!
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Apr 12, 2013

We bought this rail to use on our daughters bunk beds and to keep my very active and strong 2 year old from falling out of bed. The rail is perfect. Since she is small we wanted as little of an opening as possible. This rail leaves an 8 inch opening on both ends. Small enough for us. You will need to drop he railing for the child to climb in and out easily, especially a larger child. But they definitely will not fall out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent sizing, it is indeed very long, it leaves just an 8 inch opening from the edge of the bed on both sides. We have a full size bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy and tough, we are using it on a bunk bed and it does the job beautifully
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, relatively easy to install (with help)
 from Rushville, IN,  Mar 12, 2013

We purchased two of these for our daughter moving to a big girl bed. They were pretty easy to put together and you do need help to secure them to the bed. But overall, once installed, very nice. However, when you purchase two, it makes it a little harder to tuck them away as they overlap the mechanisms at the bottom. But we'll probably leave them up most of the time. My daughter flops around a lot, and these are very secure and don't leave us worrying. Would recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy, great length
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my grandchildren
 from Big Bear, Ca,  Jun 20, 2012

When I opened the box and saw all the parts I thought great I don't want to put this together! But I did in just about 10mins. It is perfect for our younger grandchildren.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just like the picture great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too complicated
 from NC,  Jun 19, 2012

Too complicated to put together. Didn't understand the strips of cloth. Couldn't understand the directions. Returned item. Unfortunately it cost half the price of the item itself just to return it. Should have been prepaid by Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Mar 6, 2012

Using it for a queen bed for my 18 month old. So far so good. Just wish it was more sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEDRAIL
 from MARTINSVILLE, INDIANA,  Mar 2, 2012

EXCEPT FOR MESSED UP SCREW, PRODUCT OK, BUT REALLY NEED A REPLACEMENT FOR THE BEDRAIL WITHOUT ANY FLAW. CAN I GET A REPLACEMENT??? AT NO CHARGE...

  • How accurate was the sizing? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH A SCREW THAT IS CAUGHT, SO HAVE TROUBLE MAKING RAIL WORK PROPERLY.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? SCREW STUCK IN RAIL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very satisfied and feel sure it will fit well
 from Greensburg PA,  Feb 16, 2012

Hopefully it will serve my purpose when I get it on the bed. Hope to get this completed within the week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Looks good but haven't installed yet on bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, so far so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed rail works fine
 from Michigan,  Feb 8, 2012

The bed rail works fine. I would advise that you put some kind of protection material under the bed rail supports which are between the mattress and box springs. This will prevent any wear or tear to the box springs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rail appears to be strong enough to support the weight of a child
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems with the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 20, 2011

I wasn't sure about my granddaughter (age 2) accepting this new sleeping arrangement. But I can now say she can sleep in her big-girl bed securely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable. My 2 yr. old slept through the night safe and sound.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hide a way bed rail
 from New England,  Oct 13, 2011

This is the third bed rail that I have bought from Regalo. We use this for an adult and it gets a lot of wear and tear. They last 4 yrs and then start to fall apart from use. This is also the only hide away system that I have ever found.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bed Rail
 from New York, NY,  Sep 15, 2011

The bed rail did take some time to put together.... love that its long because i find my 22 month old son at the foot of the bed in the morning.... so it puts my mind at ease since hes transitioned from crib to bed. It's difficult to change the sheets... but it is veryyyy sturdy so i can't complain about that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tool
 from Denver,  Sep 12, 2011

I purchased this item to help with the transition of my son from a crib to his own twin size bed. He like most other toddlers moves every which way in his sleep and sleeping with mommy and daddy was taking a toll. This product made the transition much easier giving both my husband and I peace of mind that our son wouldn't roll out of his new bed. The length was perfect leaving just a small gap at the foot of the bed along with the entire open end at the foot of his bed to get in and out. It has worked out perfectly. Now we're all getting long nights of rest once again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Toddler Rail
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 7, 2011

My husband and I went back and forth between getting the extra long side rail or two shorter side rails for our 2-year old's bed. I'm very pleased with the purchase. Other reviews will tell you that it is difficult to make the bed and/or tuck in the sheets with this product, but that is true of virtually all toddler side rails. This one is very sturdy, but my son is not a wild sleeper. I do not know how it would hold up to a thrashy sleeper. The construction is quality, and it is easy to set up, take down if you need to, and install beneath the mattress. Overall, this is a great product if you want the extra long rail versus the shorter rail.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just the quality I expected - very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought