Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
what I was looking for
 from midwest USA,  Jul 17, 2012

We are using the gate on the front porch for dogs. Spans large opening nicely and is secure. The 2 boxers (around 60 pounds each) just need a barrier and do not try to knock it over or jump on it, but it is not wobbly. I don't think I would want a kid hanging on it or trying to knock it over The doorway is convenient. White metal looks nice with the white of the porch railing. I am using only tension to keep it in place - you can screw included hardware to the walls for extra security, but I do not want holes in the siding. I am very pleased with this purchase and may get another for a large opening inside.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy metal construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
regalo extra-wide walk-through gatge
 from Jarrell, Texas,  Nov 29, 2012

great feature the walk thru! what an improvement !

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect fit thru the arch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stays up snuggly, tolerates some leaning from a child
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from jersey city, NJ,  Feb 1, 2012

We ordered the gate to close in a 59" wide hallway. The gate was easy to set up and the door makes it very convenient. It does bow a bit in the middle but it is sturdy enough even without using the optional wall mounting. For the price, this is an excellent gate for our puppy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOGGIIE GATE
 from PAHRUMP, NEVADA,  Nov 2, 2014

JUST LIKE PICTURE. WE GOT THIS FOR THE DOGGIES AND ARE NOT DISAPPOINTED..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for toy size dogs
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 18, 2014

Love the gate - the pressure mounts make it easy to put up and take down, even though we have floor trim. Unfortunately, our 8 lb chihuahua slips right through between the wall and the last post. I wouldn't recommend this for dogs 10 lbs and under.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality Gate
 from Sharpsville PA,  Apr 30, 2014

Nice looking and several options for attachment. Extra extensions are included if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was not quite what I envisioned. I don't need a gate up full time, just at night for dog dramas. This would be excellent for keeping a child separated from pets if you need full time no hassle in/out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gate
 from Santa Maria,  Apr 1, 2014

This gate worked perfect for us. We needed a gate wide enough to keep our puppy in the kitchen and away from our living room. After searching for over a month I stumbled onto this one and its exactly what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does what its supposed too.
 from Buckeye, Az,  Nov 17, 2013

We just finished remodeling our living room and we have 4 dogs. So for the time being we are using it for pet control. We have new carpet, new furniture, and new electronics that are down low towards the floor and we have one male dog that feels he should urinate on everything. Then there is the dog hair problem also. We have a Great Granddaughter due to arrive around Christmas time so then the gate will eventually serve double duty. The only down fall I personally have with the gate is that the opening is a little small. I'm a "large" person and I have to turn sideways to go through it. I feel I got my moneys worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed...
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 25, 2013

I had bee looking for a while for a gate with a large span, walk thru gate and with tension springs as I didn't want to drill holes in the walls. I went to several stores and couldn't find one with everything I needed. I went to the 2 major pet stores and although they had similar ones in stock they were 2 or 3 times the cost! A sales person at one of the pet stores told me she bought her's on Overstock and she was happy. The gate was exactly as described, my only "complaint" is the walk thru door does not close properly. The door closes but has no latch system whatsoever so the slightest push and it opens. My dogs mastered opening it in a matter of minutes. I use a scarf to tie it closed. It appears to have a functioning "latch system" but it does not work. The gate works for my purposes but if I were using it for children I would not recommend it. For my purposes and the cost I don't mind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra wide walk through gate
 from Lafayette, Indiana,  Aug 15, 2013

The gate came several days after ordering. In 10 minutes I had it put together and installed. I bought two gates to keep my dogs out of the kitchen and dining area. They worked perfectly. My big dogs wait patiently on their side of the gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Aug 9, 2013

This works great for a large opening and you can tailor the fit up to 58". This gate is pleasing to the eye, easy to install, and works great! I am ordering another one for another area in my home.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Fit
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Gate- Worth the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 27, 2013

Bought gate to keep pets in a specific area. Fits perfectly and does the job. Easy to assemble and use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the "doggie" ordered!
 from Manassas, VA,  Jun 25, 2013

We needed a gate to keep our rambunctious dogs out of our living room during the day when we are at work, but the entry way into the living is wider than a normal door. This gate is perfect. It was easy to install, super easy to use the walk-through portion on a daily basis, and best of all, we can easily remove it altogether if we are having company over. It was the perfect solution for what we needed!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions are spot on!
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 17, 2013

When you look at the fence as you are putting it up, you think,"There is no way this is going to close." But the directions tell you the top latch is tension dependent and once you get that it all falls nicely into place. I use this in a 48" hallway for my puppy. Sure beats the gymnastics I had to do with the larger, immovable fence beforehand!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. As expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Southern Maryland,  Mar 31, 2013

Got this to separate the dining room from the living room. After several months, there has been no issues keeping one 85 lb. dog and two 25 lb. dogs in the dining area when desired. Has really saved the new carpet!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upset
 from 1812 osband ave. lansing, mi 48910,  Jan 18, 2013

i am missing the 4" extension, so i am stuck. i need the part to complete my project.

  • How accurate was the sizing? mine, fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ?
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog gate
 from Missouri,  Jan 8, 2013

dog gate is perfect for what I wanted. Looks nice and works great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate for Babies and Pets
 from Baton Rouge Metro, LA,  Dec 29, 2012

I am using this gate to restrict our new three month old puppy to the kitchen until she becomes housebroken. The walk-through gate is a definite improvement over the old style gates that required all human family members to step over the gate, a very awkward manuever if a person is carrying something or happens to be wearing a dress and/or high- heeled shoes. I am sure that this gate would also be very useful to parents with babies or toddlers. Make sure you use the hardware provided to protect babies from tumbling down stairs. The rubber stoppers and pressure bar alone will not be enough to prevent the gate from giving way if a child falls against it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Adjustable gate allows flexibility regarding choice of site of set-up.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality gate. Excellent for retricting small puppy to one area of home. Walk-through gate offers easy access to human family members.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gate but the walkthru is hard to use
 from Southern, Indiana,  Aug 4, 2012

This is a good gate with one exception. I have a wide opening and in order to get the gate to stay up so that our 1 yr old granddaughter could not pull it down - I had to tighten the gate so much that it caused the walkthru to bind, making it difficult to open and close. Other than that the gate looks good and is easy to install.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought