For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great gate!
 from MA,  Apr 1, 2012

I bought this to contain our wildebeast puppy and was worried he would squeeze through the bars, he tried but failed. We bought a different brand else where, returned it and now we are purchasing a 2nd one. This brand gate is strong and stable so it would be good for larger dogs or babies. Just beware that it only comes with 2 extensions so you have limited options size wise. There are different models with different sized extensions so you have to make sure you purchase the correct one for your needs. You can purchase the extensions separately but you have to make sure it's for the same height gate. I've seen them sold on other web sites but I'm not sure if Overstock.com carries them or not.

  • How accurate was the sizing? see review for this info ...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy, and easy to assemble.
 from Brownsville, Texas,  Sep 26, 2012

The gate has being very handy. I bought it for my daughter. She has a cat, and needed to keep him from going into the room where the babies are sleeping. I would recommend this product to anybody that needs to keep a pet from entering any room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect. Can use it at any door size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not heavy at all. Easy to install.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 3, 2012

I searched and searched for a solid gate with a door (not cat door) that I could use to prevent my adventurous dog from escaping the kitchen. He knocked down and easily jumped over other gates. This one is a great height and easy "people" door to open. Gate can be set up with pressured posts or can drill and anchor for better fit. Can expand to big doorways -- mine is 60". I may get another one for the entrance to the garage or stairs. Great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good structure
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate!
 from Melbourne, FL,  Jun 20, 2013

This is a great pet gate. The gate is high enough that my larger dog cannot jump over it, and the door is great (so you don't have to hurt yourself climbing over it!). The only improvement I think this product needs is that the door sticks a little if the gate is wedged tightly (which it has to be to stay put). My recommendation is to put this somewhere that you know it will stay so you can screw it to the wall. Overall, great product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate works for me!
 from Oklahoma City, OK ( tornado alley),  May 21, 2013

I enjoy having a gate I can walk thru without having to remove and replace when I go in or out of the room. I cannot step over a gate since I had knee replacement surgery recently. My dogs cannot jump over this gate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i wish it was a bit sturdier but it works okay for me.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product and great value
 from Florida Keys,  Feb 28, 2013

I use the gate to keep my dogs gated at the top of my exterior stairs. The gate works great, we live in the Florida Keys and use it outdoors, so far the saltwater elements have not had any effect on the product. It is a good product and good value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent and expandable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product sturdy and good construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Gate
 from Annville, Pa,  Jan 19, 2013

This gate is just what I have been looking for and was at a great price. Tall enough & my athletic Boston Terrier can't push against it and can't jump over it like he does with everything else. Thought it would be a problem to install, but I was wrong. Did it by myself with no special tools and works perfectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't fit all openings
 from Iowa,  Sep 20, 2012

It states fits any opening 29"-52" NOT TRUE. The extension are a specific size. My opening was 35" and without an extension the gate was not big enough, with the smallest extension, it was too tight to fit. I am returning.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate to keep my dog in
 from CA,  Sep 15, 2012

I especially like the height. My puppy is growing so fart that the shorter one would not work. One word of caution - the gate area is pretty narrow. Get used to walking through it sideways and don't consider having anythis substantial in your arms when you walk through.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accupate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from NJ,  Sep 4, 2014

So far so good. We installed this gate, and screwed the top 2 pieces in, because it seemed like our 2 dogs would be able to push it over. The kid can work the latch (it was tight at first, obviously, but after a few days it loosened enough that the 2,4,&6 year olds can open it) and the dogs are fine being gated into the kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cant use in doorway.
 from whiestone, new york,  Aug 10, 2014

Nice gate. However you cannot use it in a doorway and leave it there when you want to close the door. The gate bars interfere with the door knob. Its best used in an opening without a door as pictured. If you have semigloss painted door frames I suggest adding the rubber disks inside the doorway. If you don't it will not be sturdy because it slides. Maybe a little sandpaper might work on the door frame to prevent slipping...Still playing around with them trying to level them. They need to be level for the passthru gate latch to operate freely, you will see what I mean. Swinging gate opening isn't that wide...If I had the money and the know how I would install dutch doors...problem solved.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Safety Gate!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 2, 2014

I purchased the Regalo Extra Tall Wide Span Safety Gate because I recently adopted a new cat and wanted to separate him from my other cats until they got used to each other. This gate arrived on time and was packaged efficiently so it was easy to unpack. The product assembly instructions were very clear and I was able to assemble the basic configuration of the gate without needing any tools! The gate came with two separate extensions to allow for varied wall widths. In addition there are side pieces on the gate which can be easily adjusted by turning a knob by hand to obtain a secure fit between the walls. The side pieces were covered by rubber so they did not damage my walls. The gate is made of sturdy material material and is aesthetically pleasing so it blends well into any decor. The gate door opens and closes smoothly and latches securely. Also since the gate is extra tall my cats cannot jump over it and the gate slats are narrow enough to prevent them from crawling through them. This gate would also work very well to keep small children from entering a dangerous area. All in all I am extremely pleased with this gate and I highly recommend it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third one!!
 from Cape Cod,  Jul 9, 2014

Sturdy and clean looking. Mine is used in an office!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 8, 2014

We have two seven month old puppies and sometimes it gets chaotic around here. The day we ordered the gates, one of the puppies managed to push the front screen door open (it wasn't completely closed) and with that, he was across the lawn and headed toward the street. Thankfully, one of the neighborhood kids was right there and managed to catch him. But that did it -- time for the gates! We're delighted with having them in both the front and back doors -- they're easy to use, the puppies are secure and safe, and we're feel so much better knowing they're safe.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good height and easy to install
 from Sonoma Califoria,  Jun 8, 2014

Overall a good gate for our needs. It is child proof and we bought it for our little dog but latch is way more complicated than we need. The opening is very narrow and I have to put groceries over first and then walk through. And I am a thin person. What I should have ordered was a gate for dogs and not children - but does that really exist?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Oregon,  Jun 5, 2014

I love how easy it is to move when needed. The only problem is that it did not come with any instructions. When I looked at the company website, I was able to download the instructions and then it was much easier to install. I am using the gate in my back yard for my little dog.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT recommended for pets!!!
 from Minnesota,  May 13, 2014

After putting the gate together and figuring out how the door section worked, we were happy with how it fit tightly without damaging the walls of the doorway. We thought it was a fine product until we came home and found our golden retriever puppy had put her head through the bars and couldn't get it back out. It is a very dangerous bar design. There are areas in the design that the bars are further apart at the bottom and get narrower as it goes up from the floor. She was able to easily fit her head through that area. Luckily our pup is ok but could have caused serious harm. Would not ever recommend it for people that are using the gate for pets.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very sturdy
 from orlando,fl,  May 7, 2014

This product was easy to assemble but very easy for my dog to disassemble.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate so far
 from SFL,  Apr 30, 2014

Bought this for the main floor of the house. LO so far hasn't been able to tear it down. Bought it just in time since he was an early walker and started climbing the stairs like a champ at 9 months. We're using the tension to hold them in place since it's a rental and we don't want to tear up the walls.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I needed
 from MI,  Apr 8, 2014

Easy set up and install. No tools needed using pressure mount. Dog likes to be able to look thru but cannot jump over.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top