Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy-step Metal Swing Gate
 from Bothell, WA,  Mar 3, 2011

This product is easy to use and a great value! I set both up myself in about 45 minutes, so only one person is necessary. The first one always takes longer though. LOL. We bought this product to confine our 3 month old cocker spaniel to the kitchen while we were away, but it really can take a lot of push/pull force. We had an adult friend forget the gates were there and banged right into one, and it didn't even move! And no, we did not use the screws, just the bumpers provided. Advice: 1) Be sure your puppy's head is larger than 4" wide at the ear before you buy this gate, otherwise they will be able to fit through the bars and negate the purchase until they grow. 2) Follow the instructions and secure the bottom of the gate first. It doesn't seem intuitive, but I wasted about 10 minutes not following the instructions and had to loosen everything and start over. 3) DO NOT overly tighten the top of the gate, you can crack the locking mechanism or make the door too tight to open or close. Simply tighten the top until you see that your gate door will swing open and closed freely. Learn from my mistake, but even if you crack the top locking mechanism like I did, good news is, it still works perfectly! These gates are strong. :0) 4) Be absolutely sure your gate is strait. It will be more sturdy the straighter it is. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy install
 Oct 7, 2009

The gate arrived promptly and was very easy to install. One thing I didn't realize beforehand though is that the pressure mounts screw into little cups that are required to be screwed into the wall. So there are 4 small screw holes involoved and I was trying to avoid this. This is the only gate I have ever purchased so I can't compare to others but it seems to work fine and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Washington,  Mar 26, 2011

This baby gate actually exceeded my expectations. The price is so much lower than other gates I had seen in stores, so I was expecting it to maybe be a little flimsy. It is VERY sturdy, and easy to install. It's pretty tall, and has done the job keeping my son in the living room. I definitely recommend this gate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Gate
 from Hensley, AR,  Aug 28, 2010

This is the second Regalo Gate I have purchased. I like that the gates do not need to be anchored into the door way. The gates are easy to install and keep my dogs out of areas they do not need to go. The gates would be very easy to move to a different location if necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is easy!
 from Central Maine,  Aug 11, 2010

I've had several of these type of gates, most are awkward and require two free hands to get through them. Not this one! you can just lay the latch down or snap it to lock with one easy motion using one and and you don't have to look at it while going through, Wish I had found this one earlier, Keeps my two chocolate labs. out of my bed rooms when I don't want them in there jumping up on the bed. This is my second purchase of this gate. Best price is right here on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oddly made
 May 14, 2010

Pros - Arrived on time; easy to install; good quality construction; easy to use Cons - The construction of the "latching" mechanism was such that you could push the gate open, but you could pull it open (even when it was locked). Rather then send it back, I made a simple fix by inserting a piece of plastic in the "latching" mechanism which prevented it from being pulled or pushed open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Puppies!!!
 from Springfield, MA,  Feb 27, 2009

Very pleased with this item. Exactly as advertised and at a great price. Not to mentuion the shipping costs beat driving to the store!!! Using item to contain a new puppy and is perfect for that use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this gate!
 from Seatte, WA,  Dec 13, 2014

We needed this gate to keep my 16 month old grandson out of the kitchen area. He can climb gates that have the cris-cross plastic, or a cross-bar, but he can't open this one! It is strong, sturdy, keeps the baby out but easy enough for his 9 yr old brother and his grandparents to open and close. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate!
 from Moorpark, CA,  Nov 30, 2014

This gates is awesome. Even your mechanical engineering degree proves unnecessary- as this gate is actually easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Livonia, Mi.,  Nov 16, 2014

The gate secures easily and is easy to open. The main problem is the bottom rail is a little bigger than I would like and is a tripping hazard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing gate
 from ky,  Sep 20, 2014

This gate is Perfect for our need and very sturdy. It was easy to install also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal swing gate
 from Winter Garden Fl,  Sep 2, 2014

This product should have taken minutes to put together, but unfortunately two of the side screws froze up while trying to adjust them to the wall. The threading on the screws Jamed up half way up. So I spent hour or more trying to figure out how to rigg it so it would fit snugg in the in the opening! I was ready to pitch the whole thing out! The threading on the screws was messed up!! Two were good two were not!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!!
 from El Paso, Texas,  Aug 10, 2014

This gate has worked out perfectly! It's easy to install and easy to operate. I would totally recommend this to friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only gate to own.
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

Got these for to get the animals out of certian rooms. Works great, the ability to walk thru it like a door is awesome in the foggy mornings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Safety Gate
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 2, 2014

After looking online and in stores for comparable gates, I couldn't find a better value for such a high quality product. Would highly recommend this as it is easy to set up and use. Very well built!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy=step gate
 from Princeton, West Virginia,  Dec 19, 2013

We bought the gated to keep the two dogs where we wanted them in the house. The gates were easy to install and have worked well. Our friends have asked us where we got them so that they can order some for their use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, as described.
 from Sciota, PA,  Dec 16, 2013

Gates (2) arrived when scheduled, although I must be the last guy on the delivery list. My UPS always comes after 5 pm it seems. Product arrived in excellent condition, assembly and installation straight forward and quick, as I have similar gates already. Latch mechanism and material are of good quality. Gates fit door openings precisely. O-stock.com had the best price for a multiple purchase compared to other on line merchants, including the large pet supply chains. I would shop here again, and recommend the site highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase.
 from Norfolk, va,  Sep 17, 2013

Looks good. Installed at top of stairs to keep dogs from running up and down steps. Gate width is small, but still functional. Exceptional price and quality for the money,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gate
 from southern california,  Jul 24, 2013

I purchased several of these gates to keep my furry kids contained where I want them. This gate is very easy to install and is doing precisely what I bought it to do. I'm sure it would work for non-furry kids too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

Is perfect for a regular door frame. Is a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought