Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy-step Metal Swing Gate
 from Bothell, WA,  Mar 3, 2011

This product is easy to use and a great value! I set both up myself in about 45 minutes, so only one person is necessary. The first one always takes longer though. LOL. We bought this product to confine our 3 month old cocker spaniel to the kitchen while we were away, but it really can take a lot of push/pull force. We had an adult friend forget the gates were there and banged right into one, and it didn't even move! And no, we did not use the screws, just the bumpers provided. Advice: 1) Be sure your puppy's head is larger than 4" wide at the ear before you buy this gate, otherwise they will be able to fit through the bars and negate the purchase until they grow. 2) Follow the instructions and secure the bottom of the gate first. It doesn't seem intuitive, but I wasted about 10 minutes not following the instructions and had to loosen everything and start over. 3) DO NOT overly tighten the top of the gate, you can crack the locking mechanism or make the door too tight to open or close. Simply tighten the top until you see that your gate door will swing open and closed freely. Learn from my mistake, but even if you crack the top locking mechanism like I did, good news is, it still works perfectly! These gates are strong. :0) 4) Be absolutely sure your gate is strait. It will be more sturdy the straighter it is. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy install
 Oct 7, 2009

The gate arrived promptly and was very easy to install. One thing I didn't realize beforehand though is that the pressure mounts screw into little cups that are required to be screwed into the wall. So there are 4 small screw holes involoved and I was trying to avoid this. This is the only gate I have ever purchased so I can't compare to others but it seems to work fine and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Washington,  Mar 26, 2011

This baby gate actually exceeded my expectations. The price is so much lower than other gates I had seen in stores, so I was expecting it to maybe be a little flimsy. It is VERY sturdy, and easy to install. It's pretty tall, and has done the job keeping my son in the living room. I definitely recommend this gate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Gate
 from Hensley, AR,  Aug 28, 2010

This is the second Regalo Gate I have purchased. I like that the gates do not need to be anchored into the door way. The gates are easy to install and keep my dogs out of areas they do not need to go. The gates would be very easy to move to a different location if necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is easy!
 from Central Maine,  Aug 11, 2010

I've had several of these type of gates, most are awkward and require two free hands to get through them. Not this one! you can just lay the latch down or snap it to lock with one easy motion using one and and you don't have to look at it while going through, Wish I had found this one earlier, Keeps my two chocolate labs. out of my bed rooms when I don't want them in there jumping up on the bed. This is my second purchase of this gate. Best price is right here on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oddly made
 May 14, 2010

Pros - Arrived on time; easy to install; good quality construction; easy to use Cons - The construction of the "latching" mechanism was such that you could push the gate open, but you could pull it open (even when it was locked). Rather then send it back, I made a simple fix by inserting a piece of plastic in the "latching" mechanism which prevented it from being pulled or pushed open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Puppies!!!
 from Springfield, MA,  Feb 27, 2009

Very pleased with this item. Exactly as advertised and at a great price. Not to mentuion the shipping costs beat driving to the store!!! Using item to contain a new puppy and is perfect for that use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Install
 May 27, 2016

Two piece unit, very easy to set up between door or passageway entries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 May 18, 2016

Perfect fate for control of access for animals or children. Extension is a bonus! Easy to install as either tension or screw into wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lin
 May 14, 2016

Perfect! Easy Set Up - nice clean appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 May 8, 2016

Easy to install. Doesn't require any extra tools or supplies. Doesn't slip or break open. No complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Child Gate
 Mar 21, 2016

One of the best child gates I have ever bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Gate With door access!!
 Jan 1, 2016

I have purchased this exact gate on 2 other occasions from other sites and this was overall the best deal coat wise! The quality of this gate is also great and I have always passed the previous gates to friends who had a need for it once I was finished using it to house train my puppy on 2 different occasions! I am going to keep this one once this puppy is house broken for I am sure I will have future use for it again one day...the extra width is also accommodating for the larger than normal space I have to cover as an access point from dining room to kitchen. Definitely recommend this gate for many uses and will last over many years! Enjoy...for whatever you will have a need for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 19, 2015

Had a little trouble setting it up at first, but finally got it done and now it's perfect! Easy open and close door. Sturdy and safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together.
 Dec 13, 2015

Perfect to keep my dogs out of the bedrooms and off the beds. Love the gate access.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gate...love the swing gate
 Dec 2, 2015

use this swing gate all day long...inbetween stairs & living room...works so nice..love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOG GATE
 Nov 19, 2015

WE GOT THIS TO KEEP OUT TWO SCHNAUZERS IN THE KITCHEN AREA WHEN WE ARE OUT. IT IS OF HIGH QUALITY AND A VERY GOOD PRICE. WE LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 10, 2015

When I ordered this I thought it just had a latch that went up and down. Turns out, it has a piece that holds it in place so my infant son can't just pull it up (you have to pull it to the side, and it takes some effort for a young kid). Perfect for those with young children who tend to try to get into mischief!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 10, 2015

I use it to keep it my pooch locked in the kitchen while I am at work. Works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 Aug 20, 2015

Decent gate at a good price. I have a similar one from a different brand that has a slightly better quality handle and lock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought