Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy-step Metal Swing Gate
 from Bothell, WA,  Mar 3, 2011

This product is easy to use and a great value! I set both up myself in about 45 minutes, so only one person is necessary. The first one always takes longer though. LOL. We bought this product to confine our 3 month old cocker spaniel to the kitchen while we were away, but it really can take a lot of push/pull force. We had an adult friend forget the gates were there and banged right into one, and it didn't even move! And no, we did not use the screws, just the bumpers provided. Advice: 1) Be sure your puppy's head is larger than 4" wide at the ear before you buy this gate, otherwise they will be able to fit through the bars and negate the purchase until they grow. 2) Follow the instructions and secure the bottom of the gate first. It doesn't seem intuitive, but I wasted about 10 minutes not following the instructions and had to loosen everything and start over. 3) DO NOT overly tighten the top of the gate, you can crack the locking mechanism or make the door too tight to open or close. Simply tighten the top until you see that your gate door will swing open and closed freely. Learn from my mistake, but even if you crack the top locking mechanism like I did, good news is, it still works perfectly! These gates are strong. :0) 4) Be absolutely sure your gate is strait. It will be more sturdy the straighter it is. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy install
 Oct 7, 2009

The gate arrived promptly and was very easy to install. One thing I didn't realize beforehand though is that the pressure mounts screw into little cups that are required to be screwed into the wall. So there are 4 small screw holes involoved and I was trying to avoid this. This is the only gate I have ever purchased so I can't compare to others but it seems to work fine and is sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Washington,  Mar 26, 2011

This baby gate actually exceeded my expectations. The price is so much lower than other gates I had seen in stores, so I was expecting it to maybe be a little flimsy. It is VERY sturdy, and easy to install. It's pretty tall, and has done the job keeping my son in the living room. I definitely recommend this gate!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Gate
 from Hensley, AR,  Aug 28, 2010

This is the second Regalo Gate I have purchased. I like that the gates do not need to be anchored into the door way. The gates are easy to install and keep my dogs out of areas they do not need to go. The gates would be very easy to move to a different location if necessary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is easy!
 from Central Maine,  Aug 11, 2010

I've had several of these type of gates, most are awkward and require two free hands to get through them. Not this one! you can just lay the latch down or snap it to lock with one easy motion using one and and you don't have to look at it while going through, Wish I had found this one earlier, Keeps my two chocolate labs. out of my bed rooms when I don't want them in there jumping up on the bed. This is my second purchase of this gate. Best price is right here on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oddly made
 May 14, 2010

Pros - Arrived on time; easy to install; good quality construction; easy to use Cons - The construction of the "latching" mechanism was such that you could push the gate open, but you could pull it open (even when it was locked). Rather then send it back, I made a simple fix by inserting a piece of plastic in the "latching" mechanism which prevented it from being pulled or pushed open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Puppies!!!
 from Springfield, MA,  Feb 27, 2009

Very pleased with this item. Exactly as advertised and at a great price. Not to mentuion the shipping costs beat driving to the store!!! Using item to contain a new puppy and is perfect for that use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only gate to own.
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

Got these for to get the animals out of certian rooms. Works great, the ability to walk thru it like a door is awesome in the foggy mornings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Safety Gate
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 2, 2014

After looking online and in stores for comparable gates, I couldn't find a better value for such a high quality product. Would highly recommend this as it is easy to set up and use. Very well built!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy=step gate
 from Princeton, West Virginia,  Dec 19, 2013

We bought the gated to keep the two dogs where we wanted them in the house. The gates were easy to install and have worked well. Our friends have asked us where we got them so that they can order some for their use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, as described.
 from Sciota, PA,  Dec 16, 2013

Gates (2) arrived when scheduled, although I must be the last guy on the delivery list. My UPS always comes after 5 pm it seems. Product arrived in excellent condition, assembly and installation straight forward and quick, as I have similar gates already. Latch mechanism and material are of good quality. Gates fit door openings precisely. O-stock.com had the best price for a multiple purchase compared to other on line merchants, including the large pet supply chains. I would shop here again, and recommend the site highly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase.
 from Norfolk, va,  Sep 17, 2013

Looks good. Installed at top of stairs to keep dogs from running up and down steps. Gate width is small, but still functional. Exceptional price and quality for the money,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gate
 from southern california,  Jul 24, 2013

I purchased several of these gates to keep my furry kids contained where I want them. This gate is very easy to install and is doing precisely what I bought it to do. I'm sure it would work for non-furry kids too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

Is perfect for a regular door frame. Is a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and easy to operate swing gate!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 5, 2013

This gate is attractive and well made yet it is very light weight. It was easy to install. I installed it in a standard sized doorway. It comes with a removable piece to fit an even wider doorway. It is very sturdy and you can easily open and close it with one hand. I got it to keep my little dog from eating the cats food. I adjusted it so that the cats can fit through one side against the door frame, but the dog can't. It is quiet when I open and close it. It would work great for small children too. If you have a dog that can jump then you would need the higher version. I would highly recommend this gate and am very pleased with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy yet light weight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects were present
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband had this installed while I was away and eager to show me how well it worked. We rent so it is important we don't make holes everywhere and this is perfect for our situation....I don't have to jump over a barrier and it is nice to open and walk through.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from Seattle,  Dec 20, 2012

i used this to the entry of a room to keep my dogs out.. Works great. 2 bulldogs didn't knock it over. Now i moved and use it to fill a gap in the fencing outside..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Indiana,  Dec 8, 2012

It's easy to install and easy to use, but not so easy that our toddler can figure it out. We've had it up since he started walking and he still hasn't figured it out. We have an extra set of a different brand, but the doors don't swing open, the whole unit separates from the wall and must be set aside, which is inconvenient with an armload of laundry. These gates are much better! =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child/Pet gate
 from Venice, Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

After using child gates that I've had to step over for years, I decided to look into one that has a gate to open. What a joy this gate has been, it's everything good that you have read in the reviews. I use this gate as a pet gate. I have two 100lb Labs and it's sturdy enough should they bump or jump on it. My neighbor saw it, and now they want one just like it. It comes with an extender for wider doors, and the only slight negative would be that the gate opening could be a little wider, we have to go through it at a bit of an angle (we're average sized people) and that's the only reason for 4 vs 5 stars. But it's so much safer that having to step over a gate, and falling, which has happened on a couple of occasions!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
regalo easy step metal swing gate
 from Kenova, WV,  Jan 24, 2012

super easy to install as tension gate. holds firm, two lively beagles cannot dislodge it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? bang on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cardinal Gates Autolock Pressure Gate
Today $65.99
Compare $112.35
Save 41%
(2)
The Duragate Pet Barrier
Today $44.99
Compare $67.00
Save 33%
(32)
Stairway Special Child Gate
Today $69.99
Compare $102.64
Save 32%
(25)
Back to top