Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally a gate that my dog cannot jump over!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

My dog had no problem in clearing previous gates whenever he wanted to. No chance of that happening with this gate! The price for this gate on Overstock was so much better than comparable gates via other merchants. The one drawback is that the opening is rather narrow, so larger people may have a little trouble passing through comfortably.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gate!
 from Brick,NJ,  Sep 30, 2010

This gate is perfect for the top of my stairway. No worries of baby falling or climbing over. Easy open!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Behind Bars
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Nov 24, 2010

My sister had this gate at first to help contain my Staffordshire(pitbull) terrier and her Basset both at 48lbs. After seeing they have had no ability to knock this gate over or get through it I decided to order one myself for at my house. The security latch is a very nice feature that you do not find on many other gates in here. A lot of the gates I have found rely on a tiny metal bar. Too me that is easy picking for a pair of bigger dogs. The gate is very easy to adjust and take in and out of openings. I am using it in a pocket of my bathroom so as to create the den affect for my dog which he loves. Good overall height for a Staffordshire which mine is approximately 21inches tall from floor to top of head and when he stands up he can put his paws up top but thats it on the gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Ft Lauderdale FL,  Sep 23, 2010

We have two 8 month old 60lb large breed puppies. Within minutes of the gate arriving at the house it was up and keeping the puppies behind it. The gate is taller than others gates that we have purchased and secured to the wall without tools. This is a great product will order a second one for another hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The PERFECT solution
 from Augusta, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

As a pet parent of 3 fur kids, this gate was just what our household needed. It's tall enough to prevent any leapers from jumping over it too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walk-thru gate
 Mar 14, 2016

works well in closing off access to our family room from our pets. seems to be sturdy. would purchase again, if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra-tall metal walk-thru gate
 Feb 29, 2016

we have been using this gate for a year now. No problems. Works quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made well
 Jan 24, 2016

Loved this. The red lock works great. My only problem was when installed in a bedroom doorway you can't close the door all the way because of doorknob. I really needed the height because my Lydia is a climber!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for keeping pets contained
 Nov 2, 2015

I bought these to keep my dogs contained in a family room/kitchen area. They are great! One of my dogs is a jumper so I needed something that was tall enough to discourage her from trying to get out. They are both happier when I get home since they can't wander around as much. Great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too narrow gate
 Oct 5, 2015

While the additional height and the expandable sections on this unit are very welcome, the actual walk-thru gate width is incredibly narrow compared to our other walk-thru gate from another manufacturer. This one requires me to turn sideways to walk through which can be quite difficult when carrying items and/or a baby. Since we also use this gate at the top of our stairway, this is even more precarious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Aug 10, 2015

Very nice but the actual entry is extremely narrow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No issues
 Jul 16, 2015

Needed a gate that our dog couldn't climb over! This is it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
momsinnyq
 Jul 12, 2015

We love these gates easy o mount and tall enough to keep out cat and children although we chose to mount the one on the stairs because the children kept pulling it down

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 10, 2015

No hidden facts about this gate. It's works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Apr 21, 2015

We bought this to use on our bedroom door to keep the cats out at night. It was easy to install, is super sturdy and easy to walk through to enter the room. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for dogs!!
 Feb 4, 2015

I love this gate! It is realitively easy to put up with 2 people. Because the rods are vertical, children and dogs can't climb it! It is well constructed and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Wolcott, CT,  Oct 8, 2014

The gate was reasonably priced and shipped within a reasonable amount of time. The quality of the gate is wonderful and was easy to assemble. I can close the gate with one hand but need two to open it. This has helped to keep my 2 toddlers from figuring out how to open the gate. The height with the vertical bars prevents them from climbing the gate. This is the first gate that has been successful with my little enthusiastic climbers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title heped me alot.
 from Oswego, NY,  Jun 28, 2014

This gate is great because it is taller than most of the other gates I have found in stores. I have 11 doxies and them can't get this one down like all of the other ones I have I have brought. It is well made and easy to put up. I would recommend it to anyone who have tried all of those other smaller gates. I am very happy with this gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy Step Gate
 from ny,  Jun 25, 2014

Terribly made. The tension screws do not work. Pieces are missing. I am not able to return because it is over 30 days. Very disappointed in Overstock. DO NOT BUY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong gate
 from Golden, MO.,  Jun 14, 2014

Right now I am using it for a puppy and it is working great, will see when he gets bigger how well it hold up?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought