Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally a gate that my dog cannot jump over!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

My dog had no problem in clearing previous gates whenever he wanted to. No chance of that happening with this gate! The price for this gate on Overstock was so much better than comparable gates via other merchants. The one drawback is that the opening is rather narrow, so larger people may have a little trouble passing through comfortably.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gate!
 from Brick,NJ,  Sep 30, 2010

This gate is perfect for the top of my stairway. No worries of baby falling or climbing over. Easy open!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Behind Bars
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Nov 24, 2010

My sister had this gate at first to help contain my Staffordshire(pitbull) terrier and her Basset both at 48lbs. After seeing they have had no ability to knock this gate over or get through it I decided to order one myself for at my house. The security latch is a very nice feature that you do not find on many other gates in here. A lot of the gates I have found rely on a tiny metal bar. Too me that is easy picking for a pair of bigger dogs. The gate is very easy to adjust and take in and out of openings. I am using it in a pocket of my bathroom so as to create the den affect for my dog which he loves. Good overall height for a Staffordshire which mine is approximately 21inches tall from floor to top of head and when he stands up he can put his paws up top but thats it on the gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Ft Lauderdale FL,  Sep 23, 2010

We have two 8 month old 60lb large breed puppies. Within minutes of the gate arriving at the house it was up and keeping the puppies behind it. The gate is taller than others gates that we have purchased and secured to the wall without tools. This is a great product will order a second one for another hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The PERFECT solution
 from Augusta, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

As a pet parent of 3 fur kids, this gate was just what our household needed. It's tall enough to prevent any leapers from jumping over it too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Apr 21, 2015

We bought this to use on our bedroom door to keep the cats out at night. It was easy to install, is super sturdy and easy to walk through to enter the room. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this gate! It is realitively easy to put up with 2 people. Because the rods are vertical, children and dogs can't climb it! It is well constructed and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Wolcott, CT,  Oct 8, 2014

The gate was reasonably priced and shipped within a reasonable amount of time. The quality of the gate is wonderful and was easy to assemble. I can close the gate with one hand but need two to open it. This has helped to keep my 2 toddlers from figuring out how to open the gate. The height with the vertical bars prevents them from climbing the gate. This is the first gate that has been successful with my little enthusiastic climbers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title heped me alot.
 from Oswego, NY,  Jun 28, 2014

This gate is great because it is taller than most of the other gates I have found in stores. I have 11 doxies and them can't get this one down like all of the other ones I have I have brought. It is well made and easy to put up. I would recommend it to anyone who have tried all of those other smaller gates. I am very happy with this gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy Step Gate
 from ny,  Jun 25, 2014

Terribly made. The tension screws do not work. Pieces are missing. I am not able to return because it is over 30 days. Very disappointed in Overstock. DO NOT BUY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong gate
 from Golden, MO.,  Jun 14, 2014

Right now I am using it for a puppy and it is working great, will see when he gets bigger how well it hold up?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Cincinnati OH,  Jun 7, 2014

A gate is a gate and it does do the job but I wouldn't recommend it. In the gate's defense, we are using it to control dogs, not babies, but the quality is just not great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we like the gates. they look great and accomplish what we intended them for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gate
 from Bergen county New Jersey,  Aug 14, 2013

Sturdy and tall enough for my dog not to jump it. Easy to operate. The bars are a little too close for my cats to get through without a little squeeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from portsmouth va,  Mar 9, 2013

Product was exactly what overstock said it was for dimensions. I bought two and they work great for helping with small children than can open or climb over lower gates.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate, worth the price
 from New Britain, CT,  Mar 1, 2013

We ordered this gate for the nursery, to keep our kitties from going in. The height is perfect! Only wish the opening was a little wider - might prove to be difficult carrying laundry or the baby! All in all - a good buy!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suited My Purpose.
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

Have purchased both Regalo and Carlson with pet door. Purchased this specifically because it was a doorway that I DID NOT want the cats or dogs to go past and this brand was more reasonably priced than others. Suited my purpose to a TEE.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Painted Welded joints. As Expectedd.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect to keep my baby kittens inside their room
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana.,  Feb 15, 2013

love this product, ordered it as I had two baby kittens who were wondering all over and I was unable to find them. This product worked like a charm. I would save perfect for toddlers and pets, to keep track of them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty metal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra tall dog gate
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 20, 2012

Well Im disappointed that it was broke because I don't have time to send it back for another one, obviously not good quality manufacturing. I tried to super glue it, lets see if it holds.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the metal rods was broke when I took it out of box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Gate!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 15, 2012

Two things I really like about this gate are that it's tall enough to keep a large dog in the kitchen, and it has a "pass through" gate that opens and closes so no stepping over. Very secure. We used it to keep an old, incontinent dog in the tiled kitchen while we were at work. Worked perfectly and didn't make it too hard for us to enter the kitchen, like some other types of gates.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought