Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally a gate that my dog cannot jump over!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

My dog had no problem in clearing previous gates whenever he wanted to. No chance of that happening with this gate! The price for this gate on Overstock was so much better than comparable gates via other merchants. The one drawback is that the opening is rather narrow, so larger people may have a little trouble passing through comfortably.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gate!
 from Brick,NJ,  Sep 30, 2010

This gate is perfect for the top of my stairway. No worries of baby falling or climbing over. Easy open!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Behind Bars
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Nov 24, 2010

My sister had this gate at first to help contain my Staffordshire(pitbull) terrier and her Basset both at 48lbs. After seeing they have had no ability to knock this gate over or get through it I decided to order one myself for at my house. The security latch is a very nice feature that you do not find on many other gates in here. A lot of the gates I have found rely on a tiny metal bar. Too me that is easy picking for a pair of bigger dogs. The gate is very easy to adjust and take in and out of openings. I am using it in a pocket of my bathroom so as to create the den affect for my dog which he loves. Good overall height for a Staffordshire which mine is approximately 21inches tall from floor to top of head and when he stands up he can put his paws up top but thats it on the gate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Ft Lauderdale FL,  Sep 23, 2010

We have two 8 month old 60lb large breed puppies. Within minutes of the gate arriving at the house it was up and keeping the puppies behind it. The gate is taller than others gates that we have purchased and secured to the wall without tools. This is a great product will order a second one for another hallway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The PERFECT solution
 from Augusta, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

As a pet parent of 3 fur kids, this gate was just what our household needed. It's tall enough to prevent any leapers from jumping over it too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title heped me alot.
 from Oswego, NY,  Jun 28, 2014

This gate is great because it is taller than most of the other gates I have found in stores. I have 11 doxies and them can't get this one down like all of the other ones I have I have brought. It is well made and easy to put up. I would recommend it to anyone who have tried all of those other smaller gates. I am very happy with this gate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy Step Gate
 from ny,  Jun 25, 2014

Terribly made. The tension screws do not work. Pieces are missing. I am not able to return because it is over 30 days. Very disappointed in Overstock. DO NOT BUY

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong gate
 from Golden, MO.,  Jun 14, 2014

Right now I am using it for a puppy and it is working great, will see when he gets bigger how well it hold up?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Cincinnati OH,  Jun 7, 2014

A gate is a gate and it does do the job but I wouldn't recommend it. In the gate's defense, we are using it to control dogs, not babies, but the quality is just not great.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we like the gates. they look great and accomplish what we intended them for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gate
 from Bergen county New Jersey,  Aug 14, 2013

Sturdy and tall enough for my dog not to jump it. Easy to operate. The bars are a little too close for my cats to get through without a little squeeze.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from portsmouth va,  Mar 9, 2013

Product was exactly what overstock said it was for dimensions. I bought two and they work great for helping with small children than can open or climb over lower gates.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate, worth the price
 from New Britain, CT,  Mar 1, 2013

We ordered this gate for the nursery, to keep our kitties from going in. The height is perfect! Only wish the opening was a little wider - might prove to be difficult carrying laundry or the baby! All in all - a good buy!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suited My Purpose.
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

Have purchased both Regalo and Carlson with pet door. Purchased this specifically because it was a doorway that I DID NOT want the cats or dogs to go past and this brand was more reasonably priced than others. Suited my purpose to a TEE.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Painted Welded joints. As Expectedd.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect to keep my baby kittens inside their room
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana.,  Feb 15, 2013

love this product, ordered it as I had two baby kittens who were wondering all over and I was unable to find them. This product worked like a charm. I would save perfect for toddlers and pets, to keep track of them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty metal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra tall dog gate
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 20, 2012

Well Im disappointed that it was broke because I don't have time to send it back for another one, obviously not good quality manufacturing. I tried to super glue it, lets see if it holds.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the metal rods was broke when I took it out of box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Gate!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 15, 2012

Two things I really like about this gate are that it's tall enough to keep a large dog in the kitchen, and it has a "pass through" gate that opens and closes so no stepping over. Very secure. We used it to keep an old, incontinent dog in the tiled kitchen while we were at work. Worked perfectly and didn't make it too hard for us to enter the kitchen, like some other types of gates.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy material
 from Minnesota,  Sep 20, 2012

I bought this for my 2 year old son who has outsmarted every other gate. He figured it out within a couple hours. All you have to do is pull on the bottom and the door of the gate will bend enough for my little guy to squeeze through, or the "door" will just pop open. The metal is really flimsy, you'd be better off getting a hard plastic gate rather than this one if you are looking for durability. It is very tall though, so he wasn't able to climb over it. The opening of the "door" in the gate was not even large enough for me to carry my infant's carseat through, causing a big headache. Because it's so tall it's a struggle to lift the carseat over so I've ended up having to leave the carseat in front of the doorway, not really convenient. At this time (we've had it two weeks) we've just stopped using it, so it was just a waste of money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal was flimsy and easily bendable, which allowed my escape artist son to get through it by pulling on the bottom where it's not secured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were some scratches and the stickers were all peeling off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This gate is excellent.
 from Milford, CT,  Sep 18, 2012

The gate is just as described in the positive reviews. We have a new chocolate lab who can jump a 5 ft. fence and was knocking down the wooden baby gates we used to occasionally keep her and the Brittany in the bedroom. We had a cute wooden gate with paw prints design but I had to move and adjust it each time and finally broke it trying to get it tight in the door frame, We got this, the price was excellent, and my husband put it up in a couple of minutes. I was confused by the extension piece but figured out that it simply lides off or on as needed. My husband put two small screws in the top cups that hold it in the doorway because we know the strong lab will push things out of her way. The door within the gate is perfect--I'm in and out all day. As others said, if you are a big person, the inner doorway is not that wide. I'm average and it's fine. There is the base bar along the floor, but you automatically lift your feet after the first time. It would be a problem for someone who walks with a walker, scooter, etc., but okay for a person with a cane, I think. There's an excellent lock on top for children, but I don't use it at all for the dogs. Highly recommend this--so much better than the wooden gates which have to be moved and adjusted everytime you go in or out..

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Gate
 from California,  May 29, 2012

Nice gate to keep the dog inside the kitchen. All of the other gates I tried did not work for a jumping puppy, this is the first gate that works! Would highly recommend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate to the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Regalo Easy-step Metal Swing Gate
Today $34.01
Compare $49.79
Save 32%
(87)
Cardinal Gates Autolock Pressure Gate
Today $65.99
Compare $112.35
Save 41%
(2)
Back to top