Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metal Gate
 from Okeechobee Fl,  Aug 19, 2009

The gate is really nice and works excellent the only problem is if U have small dogs and cats they can get thru the panels, the only thing that I have experienced the bars R too far apart, if they were a little closer togeather, would be better if U have a bigger dog, it's fine. but the small one's can get thru it,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Calgary,  Sep 14, 2010

I purchased this gate for my pet. It was very easy to assemble and to install. The door opens very easy with one hand. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 8, 2009

Bought 2 gates to block off playroom for my twin boys. The gates were easy to install, adjust and use. I can see how the pressure points may strip the paint off the walls. But this is of little concern when talking about the safety of my boys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Eufaula, Alabama,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a great gate. We had a problem with our dog eating all cat food. Ordered this gate, elevated it just enough for the cats to go under in, dog is pretty big, and it has solved all our problems. We had two different gates before this one that were just pressure mounted and had no gate for humans, it was a pain taking it up and down all the time, this one is great, we go through, the cats go under and the dog stay OUT of that room. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mediocre
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

The price can't be beat but you get what you pay for. This gate is functional but flimsy. The ease of opening the gate is the highlight. The gate itself wouldn't tighten enough for the opening and I find myself constantly readjusting the sides. I purchased thus for my toddler but it's just not sturdy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesaver
 from South Jersey,  Jul 10, 2013

This gate is a lifesaver, I being the shortest person in the house wasn't able to step over the old expandable gate we were using for the baby but this one with the door is great. The baby can no longer stick his toes in the gate and try to climb over thanks to the design and he is no longer able to get pieces of the gate in his mouth to bite on. This I really like. The only issue I had with the gate is that even with the two extensions (which is rare) it didn't fix in my doorway so I had to use the adjustable braces to secure it to the doorway, which made it a little unstable. With a little creativity I was able to brace the gate so that it was still functional and stable and now the entire family loves using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Kansas,  Jun 4, 2013

Works how it should, never had an issue. Still holding up after a year. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

Easy installation. The two extensions hook on easily, one on each side. I love the walk-through door that just latches. We actually use this gate to keep our dog out of the living room and the entrance is a four-foot arched entry. By having the walk-through part, we are able to keep the gate up and put it up and down. We have it mounted with the tension mounts only and it is secure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We really like these gates and have used them for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still going
 Aug 20, 2015

Bought this a few years ago for our puppy, and it worked like a charm. Just sold it this year in a garage sale and got a third of what I paid for it. Not bad!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DG
 Aug 20, 2015

Works great! Good Quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My doors are like those in the picture,and was worried it wouldn't fit. It does fit,my only concern is that the bars may be spaced too far apart. Wouldn't want the puppy to get it's head stuck. Will still have to watch of course. If the dog,was large it might be able to knock it over,but smaller,lighter dog should be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this to keep my dogs out of the living room. Love the door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice gate! Our 22 lb. canine is unable to "climb" this gate because the bars are vertical rather than horizontal. Our cat can slip through, but the canines cannot. We have bumped it, and even the dogs have tumbled into it while playing, and it has held up nicely. This is a nice choice for rentals, no marks if you are using without the screw in brackets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gate
 Jun 26, 2015

I use this as a pet gate. Works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doggie gate
 Jun 17, 2015

Needed a extra wide doggie gate, got this, then found out, we had to order a extra part for the extra wide, then still had to improvise, and its not that sturdy, good thing, I have little dogs, o would not recommend for children, this falls over with out much presser

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 May 22, 2015

Don't love dog hates but served a purpose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fit
 May 14, 2015

i use it to keep my dog in when i work in the garage and he wants to watch me....he is an escape artist, so both of us are happy when he sits and looks outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have two of these gates installed at stairways in our home, and it's great! The latch is easy, the gate swings nicely. Highly recommend this gate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to install
 Apr 21, 2015

great for keeping the dog out of rooms that I could still leave open to light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought