For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metal Gate
 from Okeechobee Fl,  Aug 19, 2009

The gate is really nice and works excellent the only problem is if U have small dogs and cats they can get thru the panels, the only thing that I have experienced the bars R too far apart, if they were a little closer togeather, would be better if U have a bigger dog, it's fine. but the small one's can get thru it,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Calgary,  Sep 14, 2010

I purchased this gate for my pet. It was very easy to assemble and to install. The door opens very easy with one hand. I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 8, 2009

Bought 2 gates to block off playroom for my twin boys. The gates were easy to install, adjust and use. I can see how the pressure points may strip the paint off the walls. But this is of little concern when talking about the safety of my boys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Eufaula, Alabama,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a great gate. We had a problem with our dog eating all cat food. Ordered this gate, elevated it just enough for the cats to go under in, dog is pretty big, and it has solved all our problems. We had two different gates before this one that were just pressure mounted and had no gate for humans, it was a pain taking it up and down all the time, this one is great, we go through, the cats go under and the dog stay OUT of that room. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mediocre
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

The price can't be beat but you get what you pay for. This gate is functional but flimsy. The ease of opening the gate is the highlight. The gate itself wouldn't tighten enough for the opening and I find myself constantly readjusting the sides. I purchased thus for my toddler but it's just not sturdy enough.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesaver
 from South Jersey,  Jul 10, 2013

This gate is a lifesaver, I being the shortest person in the house wasn't able to step over the old expandable gate we were using for the baby but this one with the door is great. The baby can no longer stick his toes in the gate and try to climb over thanks to the design and he is no longer able to get pieces of the gate in his mouth to bite on. This I really like. The only issue I had with the gate is that even with the two extensions (which is rare) it didn't fix in my doorway so I had to use the adjustable braces to secure it to the doorway, which made it a little unstable. With a little creativity I was able to brace the gate so that it was still functional and stable and now the entire family loves using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Kansas,  Jun 4, 2013

Works how it should, never had an issue. Still holding up after a year. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

Easy installation. The two extensions hook on easily, one on each side. I love the walk-through door that just latches. We actually use this gate to keep our dog out of the living room and the entrance is a four-foot arched entry. By having the walk-through part, we are able to keep the gate up and put it up and down. We have it mounted with the tension mounts only and it is secure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby gate
 from At home,  Aug 30, 2014

I ordered this because I have a really wide hallway I needed to block off. The online description said it fit openings up to 52". The box arrived and it states up to 50". It's an average product. It's not fantastic but you will get what you pay for vs. the $*** gates you see everywhere.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy for a Senior Citizen to Open
 from Highland CA,  Aug 19, 2014

I purchased this gate to keep my 5 lb. chihuahuas on one side of the gate and my 81 year old aunt on the other. It provides easy access for her to pass safely without having to remove the pet gate.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for keeping grandkids out of my room.
 from Rosenberg texas,  Aug 16, 2014

Great for keepng kids & pets out of my bedrooms. I think anyone pets & children should own a couple of them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Kentucky,  Jul 22, 2014

This was easy to assemble and keeps my dog from sleeping on the bed all day while I'm at work. I love it. She doesn't.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 5, 2014

We bought this for dogs, actually. I'd recommend it to everyone with kids or small or well-behaved dogs (except chihuahuas, trust me, they fit between the bars) for ease of assembly and sturdiness. It looks great in our house, very subtle. We looked at nearly a dozen gates and this one was easy to use and attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gate for pet owners!
 from Gainesville, GA,  May 29, 2014

I have purchased several of these gates and love the gate feature. It is very easy to open with one hand, which makes it superior to those that require two. Easy to install, very functional, good price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price and material
 from Tucson, Arizona,  May 16, 2014

If you are picky then buy the high end wood ones. This one stays in place well but if you bump it hard it will move a bit. It gets the job done, nothing flashy or fancy but practical and functional. Keeps 90lb pit bulls in their area without any issues.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 from Buckeye AZ,  Apr 17, 2014

This gate works great. It needs to be used on flush wall surfaces to fit tightly. I used it in a staircase to keep my dogs from going upstairs and it fit perfectly. The gate swings freely and opens and closes easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Raleigh,  Apr 5, 2014

This baby gate is extremely easy to use and very easy to install. I would recommend this item to everyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate!
 from Jennings Lodge, OR,  Mar 4, 2014

We needed a barrier for our five doxies to keep them corralled in one area. This gate totally fit the bill. Easy open close pass through, sturdy, and mobile so it can be switched from room to room if necessary. It looks so much nicer than the old wooden accordion style and it has compression bars that keep it in place rather than having to screw it into the wall. LOVE IT! A++++ for design and value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy Open Extra-Wide Metal Gate
 from Frisco, TX,  Feb 22, 2014

Perfect fit for our wide entryway. We needed a wide gate to keep our dogs "welcoming" guests all at once or being nosy when deliveries were being made especially food deliveries..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair to Average
 from Michigan,  Feb 18, 2014

The gate itself is ok and it is kind of stable when installed (compared to some other pressure mounted gates that I've seen). However, the door on the gate does not stay open when it is in the furthest-open position. This is a feature that I need in a gate since I like the gate to be open when my baby is sleeping; it makes life much easier on me and my dog. Also, the door does auto-close, but it slams shut and is very loud. That's not good when you have a sleeping baby! I'm returning this gate and buying a ****

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top