Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
island22
 Feb 6, 2015

Had to readjust the fitting intermittently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 Jan 28, 2015

Looks good and keeps our Great Dane out of the living room! Easy to install and use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog gate
 Jan 24, 2015

great price, easy install. (didnt screw in caps to wall works just fine) does the job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Georgia,  Jan 18, 2015

The gate definitely serves its purpose, but could be sturdier. You get what you pay for, and since it's inexpensive I can't complain too much. The only real problem I have is that I can't use the wall mounts because I can't drill into my cabinets where I have the gate mounted in the kitchen entrance. Without the wall mounts the gate moves a lot. If you over-tighten it the gate will bend and slide and if you under-tighten it obviously won't stand up. Overall it does its job and only requires readjusting every few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy instalation
 Jan 6, 2015

A lot of people have reviewed this item as hard to open and use however I found most peoples opinions to be misinformative. I dont think they realize how easy of a gate it is to useor install. This gate is more made for children than dogs which have been some reviews as well. However, my 70 pound German shephard has put both paws up on the gate and it is sturdy enough to not fall down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received very quickly. Very easy to assemble and my dog is safe and not able to run out when yard gate is open. Perfect my size dog approximately 15 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saving carpet
 from Ohio,  Nov 28, 2014

We have Yorkies,they like to get places they shouldn't and spouse and l disabled,so the gate is wonderful. Secures well. Looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy gate to use
 from Indiana,  Nov 24, 2014

I ordered two of these and they are great! Very easy to install! Had to step over my old ones or move them ! These are excellent and easy to open and no more marks on my walls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job, but I am not impressed with it...
 from Rockville, MD,  Oct 16, 2014

I bought this particular model over pricier similar baby gates as it best fit the size of my doorway. I had to utilize both extensions and it provided a nice snug fit. I am happy with the quality of the metal bars and mounting points, but I am not happy with the quality of the latching system and the "flex" the extension joints have. First, the latch is very small and I could see it being a challenge to operate for grandparents or those with limited dexterity. The latch also utilizes a bottom guide piece that is welded to the metal gate. Unfortunately, the metal gate appears to have a slight bend that does not allow for the top latch to perfectly align with the bottom guide - a slight pull/push with your foot is need to get everything to line up perfectly. This problem appears to be a manufacturing or shipping defect. The second issue is the flex of the whole gate at the extension connection points. Although the unit is quite secure to the wall on either side, I am concerned that my child, as she grows stronger, will be able to flex the entire gate system to the point of it failing (and the subsequent dangers of that happening). Overall, for the price it is an ok product. It may not last for ever and might become a little "fussy" to deal with but is currently gets the job done. If another brand gate fits your doorway, I recommend taking your chance on that one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It"s works for what I need
 from Ohio,  Oct 3, 2014

Nothing fancy but works fine for my dogs and better than climbing over the old wooden gates I was using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puppy safe
 from AR,  Sep 19, 2014

It has kept the puppy safe, but since it's outside on my porch, I'm going to have to paint a few areas that have rusted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby gate
 from At home,  Aug 30, 2014

I ordered this because I have a really wide hallway I needed to block off. The online description said it fit openings up to 52". The box arrived and it states up to 50". It's an average product. It's not fantastic but you will get what you pay for vs. the $*** gates you see everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy for a Senior Citizen to Open
 from Highland CA,  Aug 19, 2014

I purchased this gate to keep my 5 lb. chihuahuas on one side of the gate and my 81 year old aunt on the other. It provides easy access for her to pass safely without having to remove the pet gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for keeping grandkids out of my room.
 from Rosenberg texas,  Aug 16, 2014

Great for keepng kids & pets out of my bedrooms. I think anyone pets & children should own a couple of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Kentucky,  Jul 22, 2014

This was easy to assemble and keeps my dog from sleeping on the bed all day while I'm at work. I love it. She doesn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 5, 2014

We bought this for dogs, actually. I'd recommend it to everyone with kids or small or well-behaved dogs (except chihuahuas, trust me, they fit between the bars) for ease of assembly and sturdiness. It looks great in our house, very subtle. We looked at nearly a dozen gates and this one was easy to use and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gate for pet owners!
 from Gainesville, GA,  May 29, 2014

I have purchased several of these gates and love the gate feature. It is very easy to open with one hand, which makes it superior to those that require two. Easy to install, very functional, good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price and material
 from Tucson, Arizona,  May 16, 2014

If you are picky then buy the high end wood ones. This one stays in place well but if you bump it hard it will move a bit. It gets the job done, nothing flashy or fancy but practical and functional. Keeps 90lb pit bulls in their area without any issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 from Buckeye AZ,  Apr 17, 2014

This gate works great. It needs to be used on flush wall surfaces to fit tightly. I used it in a staircase to keep my dogs from going upstairs and it fit perfectly. The gate swings freely and opens and closes easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED
 from indianapolis, in,  Apr 15, 2014

i was excited to receive this so i can finally free my puppy from being in a cage while at work. i did the measurement and ordered. but when i was putting together, i see its still way too small. even with the extensions. it was 6 inches or more too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought