Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 280 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Design
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Oct 30, 2012

The instructions for the gates are difficult to understand. I finally gave up and figured it out by myself. Once the extentions are added, it is hard to keep the gate together. The pressure of installing them to the wall helps, but they don't hold well. Opening and closing the gates causes movement that loosens them. Eventually the gates fall down. It's a terrible design. I am very disappointed with this purchase. I'm shopping for another style now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Low quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure your door is the right size
 from Durham, NC,  Oct 27, 2012

The gate was just as pictured and as described, however it did not fit my doorway, which I think is slightly larger than the average doorway. The large extension was too large to fit in the doorway and the small extension was slightly too small to fit properly. The small extension technically "fit" but did not hold properly: the gate was wobbly and could easily be pushed over. I got this gate to keep my dogs in the kitchen and they easily knocked it over. It may work better on a doorway that could hold this more securely, but it did not fit mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 from Fontana, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

The gate was easy to install and just as easy to use daily. Would recommend to all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Open gate
 from KY,  Oct 16, 2012

Easy to install. Used for extra wide doorway . Stores easilly whennot in use.Would recommend to anyone that needs a safety gate that doesn't require any permanent installation. Great value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet gate
 from South Carolina,  Oct 16, 2012

good value for the money works great for my pet and i dont have to trip over a gate to get around my house...

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't stand up to the slightest push
 from Metro DC,  Oct 3, 2012

After carefully reading the installation instructions, I secured the gate into place. Unfortunately, my 17# shih tzu was able to push it off the wall to which it was secured.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate and price
 from NY, NY,  Sep 23, 2012

Good quality. I use it to control places my dogs are allowed

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a wonderful product for a terrific price.
 from Columbia, SC,  Sep 20, 2012

Very easy to assemble, took no time at all with limited skillwork. Great for households needing to contain pets from upstairs or downstairs. We use two (2) of them throughout the house and even take one (1) with us on vacation since it folds up so easily. If I were to improve this design, the only improvement could be the size of the opening that a person walks through....it could be a bit larger( makes for a little treacherous going down stairs.) Overall, a great product for a terrific price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, the quality is exceptional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, product is a good product with no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for pets
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this for children. It's all metal and the ends of the bottom of the gate that swing are not tapered. In fact, they flair out a little bit. With that being said, it's perfect if you are trying to keep a toy Yorkie from terrorizing your house while you're at work. The gates are high enough that he can't jump over and the space between the metal spindles is small enough that he hasn't been able to stick his tiny little head through. One word of caution: The gates are expandable to the length specified, however, I ended up with a gap of about six inches from the last metal rung to the wall. I was able to use one of the two extensions that it came with to block that area off with the help of two plastic cable ties. Also, one of the handle no longer works "with one hand". I have to push the inner metal tube back with one hand while holding the handle back (the handle is what is supposed to pull the inner metal latching tube back) in order to get the gate to sit in the 'locked' position. It's not an issue since I'm securing a furry little dog instead of a toddler. Bottom line: If you need to restrict a smaller pet, this is a good bargain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appropriate for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo easy open gate
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 26, 2012

Horrible. Went out and got a $20 gate because this one doesn't work. Won't stay closed!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra wide gate
 from Shawnee, KS,  Aug 17, 2012

I am very pleased. I had wide doorways and this really holds and the swinging door is great. My legs are long enough to just step over it but for everyone else having the door makes it much easoed. Great gate at a great price

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its very sturdy. holds well for a wide door way
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"supposid" safety Gate
 from Laveen, AZ,  Aug 17, 2012

First of all, when you try to attach the extension, using one makes it still too small, and using two created it to be Too wide. So I had to stick with one. Now logically speaking , you can tell your going to have to crank the extension screw all the way out to the last thread in order to get it to reach both walls on the sides. Still way too wabbly,so then, Logically speaking again, you try and tighten it more so it cannot wabble and fall off the wall, WRONG. When you finally manage to get it tight to the wall, your two yr old comes along and shows you what a fool you are and pushes the whole thing off the wall. Then when you have had enough you relize, not only is it not baby proof, but at the tightest point you manage to get it to stay on the wall, the gate will NOT swing open, it is permanently kept shut. So the bottom line is, Do you want the gate to stay standing or do you want it to be able to open so it swings and lets you in? YOU ABSOLUTELY cannot have both, just ask "Little Johnny!" It's all a bit funny, but NOT the part where you relize An actual human Sold this peice of garbage to lots of people!!! PS. forgot to mention the latch to open and close the gate, yep one of the most importannt parts, broke in 2 seconds because it was made of PLASTIC, DUH!!!!! I give up!!! :) Oh, not to forget to mention, I even tried ot on a standard door opening with No extensions, Permanently kept gate close also, HAHA!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all acurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks are DEF. decieving!!!!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Proabably, because you would think it was the ftrst one made and no one bothered to test it out!!!!!!!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for pets
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 15, 2012

This gate was perfect for my apartment and keeping my dachshund from getting out the front door. Would not recommend for kids as she was able to knock it down already but I was able to fix it so she can't anymore.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was okay, not the most sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the situation required
 from South Carolina,  Aug 15, 2012

It keeps my sanity intact and the dog safe when I have to leave him in the house

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No holes on your wall
 from Montreal,  Jul 17, 2012

I just moved to a new house and I didn't want it to make holes all over the house. This gate is perfect because works with tension and it's really strong, also it comes with screws if you prefer to screw it to the wall.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it comes with an extension if you need it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Gate
 from Ohio,  Jun 17, 2012

I bought this gate to keep my 1 year old niece from going into room with our woodburner. Love this gate!!!!! She stands at gate and shakes it being silly and it is fine. And also it leaves enough room on the end so our chi's can get through. Yet this gate is simple enough for the 6 year old I babysit to open and close too!!!! Can't say enough good things about this gate. Also comes in 3 pieces so could use for a variety of different openings!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jun 6, 2012

I would be happier with this were it made a bit better. It does the trick, but is clumsy to open and close.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great puppy gate!
 from Ga,  May 30, 2012

I got this baby gate for my puppy to keep him out of the dining room. It works great and is sturdy. I like the fact that the door opens in the middle so adults can pass through. Easy assembly and easy to take down.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from IN,  Apr 20, 2012

I love the gate! I was messing around with a large piece of cardboard before and seemed to be constantly putting it up or taking it down. Also, my dogs could dislodge the cardboard. Just a word of caution...don't forget the gate is there. I crashed thru it about 1:30am and took quite a tumble. Now I leave a low light on to remind me it's there!

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gate to have
 from North Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought this product as I have senior dog and he can't be going up and down the stairs anymore so I want to keep him safe from the stairs. This product was easy to set up. The best part is that it is SO easy to open the gate to go through it and the gate goes both ways and that is great when you have groceries in your hands. Great product to buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 280 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought