Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good price, good product
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 17, 2011

been looking for awhile. good price, easy to install, good product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected.
 from Port Orchard, WA.,  Apr 14, 2011

Works great and will last a long time. Easy to set up and does the job. We use it to keep dogs from going upstairs.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mediocre
 from GA,  Mar 7, 2011

It is a low priced gate and i wanted this just to block an area for my 1 year old baby. it serves its purpose for me but if you want this to frequently open/close, it may not work for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Louisiana,  Feb 26, 2011

Exactly what I needed for my beagle puppy. Easy set up. Now I can walk through the gate and not get my feet caught while trying to go over the other gate I have. Sturdy metal frame that my puppy can't chew through. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price! Fits my wide hallway!
 from CA,  Feb 17, 2011

The only complaint that I have is that it bangs the wall when my kids open it (and they forget to close it). Just need to install a wall bumper to keep a hole from forming in the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate Baby Gate
 from California,  Feb 14, 2011

I needed a baby gate that was 53 inches wide, so that didn't leave me many choices. This is a good gate. The only slight complaint that I have is that it is a little wobbly (however, my 11 month old son pulls on it and it doesn't fall). The only thing that would help it is probably to hard mount it, but I'm not interested in doing that. The other thing to note is that if you tighten it too much you cannot close the gate. So play around with the tension on the screws if the gate is not closing properly. Overall a good gate and I would recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pet gate
 Feb 11, 2011

I use this as a pet gate. With the extenders and it works great. It is good and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Tenn.,  Jan 25, 2011

THIS GATE IS A LIFE SAVER- GREAT FOR PUPPIES AND GRANDKIDS. KEEPS BOTH SAFE!!! ALSO PEACE OF MIND

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy-step Metal Swing Gate
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Jan 25, 2011

I'm very pleased with this gate. I can limit some areas of the house from my dogs while the door makes all areas accessible for everyone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gate
 Jan 23, 2011

I've had this gate for about a year now and it still looks nice and works great! We bought this to keep a small dog out of a room. It looks sleek, not like the usual child-safety gates that are bulky looking. I don't know how much weight this one would hold but it works fine with our dog. The only thing is there wasn't much room for adjustments and it barely fit; be sure your measurements are right on with this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value and Fit
 from Nevada,  Jan 5, 2011

As a senior age female I put the gate and extensions together easily. I did have to use maximum screw extension to fit my overwide kitchen to dining area opening. Still the gate is sturdy, lift to swing gate works well, and the bar across the bottom is practically unnoticeable and causes no problems. I ordered this relatively inexpensive gate as a "trial" to see if I really wanted a puppy gate in that particular pass through. My plan was to try this for a while and then if satisfied with the gate invest in more substantial decorative unit. As it is, I'm very pleased with the ease of use of this gate and will keep it long term. Looked for another one on overstock this week to order for my daughter who has four Lhasas (as opposed to my two) but none were available. I had to go to a major retailer and spend much more money for about the same quality gate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
regalo gate
 from greenwich, ny,  Jan 4, 2011

I bought the gate to keep our great danes out of the living room when they come in from outside with dirty feet. the gate works great and now that we have a grandson it will be used to keep him safe, Because no tools were necessary, the gate is easy to put up and take down when needed. The product looked just like the picture. My daughter bought a similar gate that cost almost twice as much as the overstock gate. delivery was within a week. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Last
 from Danville, KY,  Dec 29, 2010

Daughter says "at last an easy way to keep the pets in their own territory" Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Malden,MA,  Dec 14, 2010

It was easy to set up amd it works prefect. I bought the gate to keep my dog out of a room i don't wan t her in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Ma,  Dec 14, 2010

Bought this to keep my dogs out of the mudroom as they try to run out when the door is open. Unfortunately unless I screw in the side brackets (trying to avoid 4 holes in the wood doorway) the gate constantly comes down. The pressure aspect does not work well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gate
 from ND,  Nov 15, 2010

My husband was so happy with the gate He told me it was my best buy yet..Everyone loves it that comes over it works great and no hassels with taking it down everytime you go through love the gate idea. Makes things so much easier..Construction is of great guality. Should last a very long time.. So glad I found you on the overstock site....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safe dog, happy owner
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 3, 2010

This gate has worked well to keep my dog confined to the kitchen while I am at work. I love the door that you can pass through so that I don't have to set and remove the gate everyday like with my old plastic pressure mount gate. The price was definetely right, and shipping was quick too. I have found the door easy to open with one hand, and there is no way my dog could ever get it open. I did have a little trouble getting it to fit the opening to my kitchen. Using both the 12" and 6" extensions the gate was about an inch too long. With only the 12" extension the gate is really too short. It still works by extending the screws used to pressure mount the gate out a little bit farther at each end. This results in a larger gap between the ends of the gate & the walls - about 3.75" while the gaps between the bars is less than 2.75". This works for me because I do not have a small dog, but I bet smaller dogs would be able to squeeze thru & escape. This gate has been very sturdy. I did not use the wall mount cups that came with it & my dog has not been able to dislodge the gate (I know she has tried). Overall I am very happy with this product, would have given it 5 stars if it fit a little better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy Open Extra Wide Metal Gate
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 2, 2010

This gate works well for keeping our dogs out of areas we don't want them in. It's nice to be able to walk thru vs. climbing over the gate. Works well for the most part however, some times the gate door won't close because gate was knocked or pushed and gets out of alignment so it takes some adjusting to fix the problem but overall works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from So Cal,  Oct 26, 2010

Looked at Target, Big Lots, Walmart, Pet Stores and found the Regalo metal gate a great buy from Overstock. Received it within 5 days of ordering. Box was in bad shape but all the hardware was there. No tools needed to set up unless you use the supplied wall cups to screw into the wall to hold the gate in-place. If tension-only is used, with opening and closing, it will move.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Item
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 22, 2010

Metal, powder white in color. Does extend to the max noted. Bought to keep the dogs out of the living room. Would recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Carlson Super Wide Maxi Gate
Today $62.99
Compare $98.49
Save 36%
(51)
Carlson Super Wide Walk Through Pet Gate
Today $59.97
Compare $133.60
Save 55%
(98)
Regalo Easy-step Metal Swing Gate
Today $34.35
Compare $50.03
Save 31%
(86)
Back to top