Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 220 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy Open Extra wide Metal Gate
 from Nashville,TN,  Dec 13, 2013

this is the perfect safe way to have areas blocked off and very nice and strong....completely satisfied with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gate is easy to open.
 from Woodland Park, Co.,  Nov 14, 2013

The gate does not fit the openings where I need it. I've tried with and without the extensions and nothing is quite right. It is very easy to move it by bumping the gate and I'm constantly resetting it. I have not used the permanent wall pieces as I do not want to damage the walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate is fine ....
 from AZ,  Nov 12, 2013

If you don't mind adjusting it every couple of days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from South coast, MA,  Oct 18, 2013

This is very sturdy and easy to use. I bought it to keep the dog in a particular area and was unsure how the cats would work with it. I was able to expand one opening on the side of the gate next to the wall by lengthening the tension screw just enough that the cats can fit through but not the dog. I would totally buy this again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
condo control
 from Chicago, Il,  Oct 2, 2013

I bought this for my mothers condo to help her control the dogs going to the door first. So this gate had to be easy for her to use and not trip over. My mother loves it and it is very easy for her to use. Great product! Overstock, you rock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stair gate
 from Pottsgrove PA,  Sep 27, 2013

Bought this because my kids hated climbing over the "other" gate! Now they just open the gate door and go up and down the steps with no problem!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from KC, MO,  Aug 20, 2013

Everything we needed for our newly crawling baby to stay safe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good idea
 from Lansdale, Pa,  Aug 16, 2013

I purchased this gate to keep the dogs downstairs. It was very easy to install and use. The grandkids seem to beat it up a little going thru but the dogs are contained. It is a little skinny to get thru if you are carrying something big like a laundry basket but all in all it does what its intended to do. Its better than trying to climb over those wooden gates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

I bought this gate to use on my front porch to keep my dogs from dashing out when the front door has been opened and am very happy to have it. Not sure how it will fare in the weather over time but was a reasonable alternative to very expensive custom gates. I have a another one that I use inside to keep the dogs out of the guest room and have been extremely pleased with that one - it has stood the test of time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just what I needed
 from Dugspur, VA,  Jul 25, 2013

I am now roaming freely through my home without the dogs following me. Very easy to open and close the door behind me and sturdy enough to keep the dogs our without having to close the main door. I will probably buy several more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect it fit in my doorway
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My gate
 from Buffalo ny,  Jul 16, 2013

I have been walking over a gate for months and now it is like a dream to use my new walk thru.. I should of bought it months ago.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gate
 from homewood, il,  Jun 25, 2013

Bought this gate to keep our dog from going upstairs when we aren't home. It is perfect for keeping the dog confined, but still allows the cat to get over and move freely through our home. I ordered a second one to keep the dog from also accessing the nicer furnished living room. The door opens easily enough that it isn't a pain moving about from room to room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gates
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jun 15, 2013

Very easy to install and set up. Great for small kids or small dogs. I would not use them at the top of stairs, but they are a good value for what we were looking for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT ! EXCELLENT PURCHASE !
 from Ruidoso, New Mexico,  Jun 2, 2013

I GOT THIS FOR A WIDE AREA WITH NO DOOR TO KEEP MY DOGS OFF THE FURNITURE WHEN I WAS NOT HERE, IT HAS BEEN A TRUE BLESSING. THIS ITEM WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND IS SO EASY TO USE I DON'T KNOW HOW I HAVE DONE WITH OUT IT FOR SO LONG.

  • How accurate was the sizing? TRUE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT, STURDY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gate
 from Texas,  May 30, 2013

I bought this to keep my dog out of the rest of the house, I leave it up all the time, it works great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and easy to install
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Virginia,  May 29, 2013

Ordered 2 to keep pets out of the living room! Works great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy Open Extra-wide Metal Gate
 from Berlin, CT,  May 25, 2013

I bought this for my daughter who has a baby and small dogs. It was easy to install and to use, although I had to take the baseboards off of the walls for it to fit in a wide doorway. The only negative thing about it is, on one of the extensions, it is made so that one of the bars has a wide bend in it that the dogs can fit through. She has to put something in front of that side of the gate. (a small cabinet works) Other than that, it is a very nice gate that can be opened with one hand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice quality gate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Hayden, ID,  May 19, 2013

good little gate, keeps our dogs from wandering into the kitchen. easy to remove if needed. Gate swings open without problem.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This gate is expandable, not a probem sizing it to fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, pretty much as the pictures depict.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, found no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Product works great. I purchased two one for inside and one for outside. Looks great and very functionable

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Neat!
 from STL, MO,  May 13, 2013

Love this gate. Installed it myself. Was easy to do. The gate is easy to put up and take down when not needed. The door in the gate is a very nice feature.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 220 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought