Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 211 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 from Buckeye AZ,  Apr 17, 2014

This gate works great. It needs to be used on flush wall surfaces to fit tightly. I used it in a staircase to keep my dogs from going upstairs and it fit perfectly. The gate swings freely and opens and closes easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Raleigh,  Apr 5, 2014

This baby gate is extremely easy to use and very easy to install. I would recommend this item to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate!
 from Jennings Lodge, OR,  Mar 4, 2014

We needed a barrier for our five doxies to keep them corralled in one area. This gate totally fit the bill. Easy open close pass through, sturdy, and mobile so it can be switched from room to room if necessary. It looks so much nicer than the old wooden accordion style and it has compression bars that keep it in place rather than having to screw it into the wall. LOVE IT! A++++ for design and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy Open Extra-Wide Metal Gate
 from Frisco, TX,  Feb 22, 2014

Perfect fit for our wide entryway. We needed a wide gate to keep our dogs "welcoming" guests all at once or being nosy when deliveries were being made especially food deliveries..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair to Average
 from Michigan,  Feb 18, 2014

The gate itself is ok and it is kind of stable when installed (compared to some other pressure mounted gates that I've seen). However, the door on the gate does not stay open when it is in the furthest-open position. This is a feature that I need in a gate since I like the gate to be open when my baby is sleeping; it makes life much easier on me and my dog. Also, the door does auto-close, but it slams shut and is very loud. That's not good when you have a sleeping baby! I'm returning this gate and buying a ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy to use and install
 from NJ,  Feb 18, 2014

We needed a gate that was easy for our 6 year old son to open but that would keep our toddler safe. This was perfect. Can be opened easily with one hand but is sturdy :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gate for my standard poodles
 from Cresco, Pennsylvania,  Feb 6, 2014

I ABSOLUTELY love this gate. It is so easy to use and just perfect for my standard poodles which are big dogs. I have it at the very top of my stairs and at my age 60 with 4 big poodles it is so easy to use. I am going to buy a second one for my guest room so i don't have to close the door in the summer but will keep the poodles out of that room too when I'm upstairs. Best gates ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy open metal gate
 from Southwest Va.,  Jan 25, 2014

This metal gate works very well. There is no drilling required, although you can drill mount if you like. Easy one handed operation, and easy to assemble. We use it to keep our dogs from certain areas of the house, and it works perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Open Metal Gate - good product for the price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 17, 2014

I use these to contain my 6 dogs to a certain area and still be able to walk thru without having to step over a large gate. This works perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with gate.
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2014

We bought two gates. Price was most affordable. Quality is fine for my miniature poodle so she won't run the house when we are out. Very pleased with appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy but gets the job done.
 from Meiridan,ID,  Jan 2, 2014

I would say this is an okay product. It is flimsy and doesn't stay firm against the wall but it does keep our 4 hyper dogs out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Open Extra wide Metal Gate
 from Nashville,TN,  Dec 13, 2013

this is the perfect safe way to have areas blocked off and very nice and strong....completely satisfied with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gate is easy to open.
 from Woodland Park, Co.,  Nov 14, 2013

The gate does not fit the openings where I need it. I've tried with and without the extensions and nothing is quite right. It is very easy to move it by bumping the gate and I'm constantly resetting it. I have not used the permanent wall pieces as I do not want to damage the walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate is fine ....
 from AZ,  Nov 12, 2013

If you don't mind adjusting it every couple of days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from South coast, MA,  Oct 18, 2013

This is very sturdy and easy to use. I bought it to keep the dog in a particular area and was unsure how the cats would work with it. I was able to expand one opening on the side of the gate next to the wall by lengthening the tension screw just enough that the cats can fit through but not the dog. I would totally buy this again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
condo control
 from Chicago, Il,  Oct 2, 2013

I bought this for my mothers condo to help her control the dogs going to the door first. So this gate had to be easy for her to use and not trip over. My mother loves it and it is very easy for her to use. Great product! Overstock, you rock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stair gate
 from Pottsgrove PA,  Sep 27, 2013

Bought this because my kids hated climbing over the "other" gate! Now they just open the gate door and go up and down the steps with no problem!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from KC, MO,  Aug 20, 2013

Everything we needed for our newly crawling baby to stay safe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good idea
 from Lansdale, Pa,  Aug 16, 2013

I purchased this gate to keep the dogs downstairs. It was very easy to install and use. The grandkids seem to beat it up a little going thru but the dogs are contained. It is a little skinny to get thru if you are carrying something big like a laundry basket but all in all it does what its intended to do. Its better than trying to climb over those wooden gates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

I bought this gate to use on my front porch to keep my dogs from dashing out when the front door has been opened and am very happy to have it. Not sure how it will fare in the weather over time but was a reasonable alternative to very expensive custom gates. I have a another one that I use inside to keep the dogs out of the guest room and have been extremely pleased with that one - it has stood the test of time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 211 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought