Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 268 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metal Gate
 from Okeechobee Fl,  Aug 19, 2009

The gate is really nice and works excellent the only problem is if U have small dogs and cats they can get thru the panels, the only thing that I have experienced the bars R too far apart, if they were a little closer togeather, would be better if U have a bigger dog, it's fine. but the small one's can get thru it,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Calgary,  Sep 14, 2010

I purchased this gate for my pet. It was very easy to assemble and to install. The door opens very easy with one hand. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 8, 2009

Bought 2 gates to block off playroom for my twin boys. The gates were easy to install, adjust and use. I can see how the pressure points may strip the paint off the walls. But this is of little concern when talking about the safety of my boys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Eufaula, Alabama,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a great gate. We had a problem with our dog eating all cat food. Ordered this gate, elevated it just enough for the cats to go under in, dog is pretty big, and it has solved all our problems. We had two different gates before this one that were just pressure mounted and had no gate for humans, it was a pain taking it up and down all the time, this one is great, we go through, the cats go under and the dog stay OUT of that room. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mediocre
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

The price can't be beat but you get what you pay for. This gate is functional but flimsy. The ease of opening the gate is the highlight. The gate itself wouldn't tighten enough for the opening and I find myself constantly readjusting the sides. I purchased thus for my toddler but it's just not sturdy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesaver
 from South Jersey,  Jul 10, 2013

This gate is a lifesaver, I being the shortest person in the house wasn't able to step over the old expandable gate we were using for the baby but this one with the door is great. The baby can no longer stick his toes in the gate and try to climb over thanks to the design and he is no longer able to get pieces of the gate in his mouth to bite on. This I really like. The only issue I had with the gate is that even with the two extensions (which is rare) it didn't fix in my doorway so I had to use the adjustable braces to secure it to the doorway, which made it a little unstable. With a little creativity I was able to brace the gate so that it was still functional and stable and now the entire family loves using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Kansas,  Jun 4, 2013

Works how it should, never had an issue. Still holding up after a year. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

Easy installation. The two extensions hook on easily, one on each side. I love the walk-through door that just latches. We actually use this gate to keep our dog out of the living room and the entrance is a four-foot arched entry. By having the walk-through part, we are able to keep the gate up and put it up and down. We have it mounted with the tension mounts only and it is secure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal gate
 Apr 18, 2016

Love love it. Works wonderfully for my pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gate
 Apr 17, 2016

Works really well very easy installation and it was priced right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Apr 16, 2016

durable, no problems with use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 Apr 13, 2016

It was ok but we needed a taller gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY GATER
 Apr 11, 2016

WORKS GREAT EASY TO USE AND RELIABLE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 Apr 9, 2016

I have these at all doorways, to keep my dogs out of the bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is so easy to install
 Mar 29, 2016

This gate was great price and the quality is beyond what was expected. I was able to quickly and easily install without any difficulty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal gate
 Mar 28, 2016

very nice. Adjustable and pretty strong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 Mar 22, 2016

This is cheaply made and poorly designed. Particularly if using the extensions. I have another gate, different brand, that I paid twice as much for which is a solid good quality gate. This one is very flimsy despite being tightened as much as possible. I prder this one fpr the larger size, but the extensions are too long for the doorway I needed it for, and without them its too short. I ordered it to keep my dog out of a room but its not worth saving a few dollars for a pet, and even concerning if used for a toddler. I wont even send it back. I am using it for another doorway until it falls apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but could be better
 Mar 15, 2016

The gates fit perfectly in the doorways I have. However, it seems to me that the knobs connecting the gate to the door frame could be better designed. The instructions say you are supposed to use screws and screw the knobs into the frame. I certainly don't want screw holes in my door frame! There is no reason why you shouldn't be able to simply wind the knobs tightly against the frame, but of course only the top knobs screw somewhat tightly into the frame. The bottom knobs just spin and don't attach correctly. This was fine for two mild mannered older dogs, but when we got a puppy, the gates no longer worked satisfactorily. I will have to improvise something to make it work. She simply pushed on the bottom and got out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Mar 14, 2016

Good productfor the cost of it. We have been using it now for quite a while and it's held up. We lost a couple of the end pieces from moving it around but that's our fault. I would recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Metal Gate
 Mar 9, 2016

This order arrived on time and is perfect. Fits the space. easy to install and use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 268 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought