Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metal Gate
 from Okeechobee Fl,  Aug 19, 2009

The gate is really nice and works excellent the only problem is if U have small dogs and cats they can get thru the panels, the only thing that I have experienced the bars R too far apart, if they were a little closer togeather, would be better if U have a bigger dog, it's fine. but the small one's can get thru it,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Calgary,  Sep 14, 2010

I purchased this gate for my pet. It was very easy to assemble and to install. The door opens very easy with one hand. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 8, 2009

Bought 2 gates to block off playroom for my twin boys. The gates were easy to install, adjust and use. I can see how the pressure points may strip the paint off the walls. But this is of little concern when talking about the safety of my boys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Eufaula, Alabama,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a great gate. We had a problem with our dog eating all cat food. Ordered this gate, elevated it just enough for the cats to go under in, dog is pretty big, and it has solved all our problems. We had two different gates before this one that were just pressure mounted and had no gate for humans, it was a pain taking it up and down all the time, this one is great, we go through, the cats go under and the dog stay OUT of that room. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mediocre
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

The price can't be beat but you get what you pay for. This gate is functional but flimsy. The ease of opening the gate is the highlight. The gate itself wouldn't tighten enough for the opening and I find myself constantly readjusting the sides. I purchased thus for my toddler but it's just not sturdy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesaver
 from South Jersey,  Jul 10, 2013

This gate is a lifesaver, I being the shortest person in the house wasn't able to step over the old expandable gate we were using for the baby but this one with the door is great. The baby can no longer stick his toes in the gate and try to climb over thanks to the design and he is no longer able to get pieces of the gate in his mouth to bite on. This I really like. The only issue I had with the gate is that even with the two extensions (which is rare) it didn't fix in my doorway so I had to use the adjustable braces to secure it to the doorway, which made it a little unstable. With a little creativity I was able to brace the gate so that it was still functional and stable and now the entire family loves using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Kansas,  Jun 4, 2013

Works how it should, never had an issue. Still holding up after a year. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 1, 2013

Easy installation. The two extensions hook on easily, one on each side. I love the walk-through door that just latches. We actually use this gate to keep our dog out of the living room and the entrance is a four-foot arched entry. By having the walk-through part, we are able to keep the gate up and put it up and down. We have it mounted with the tension mounts only and it is secure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 Jan 28, 2015

Looks good and keeps our Great Dane out of the living room! Easy to install and use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog gate
 Jan 24, 2015

great price, easy install. (didnt screw in caps to wall works just fine) does the job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Georgia,  Jan 18, 2015

The gate definitely serves its purpose, but could be sturdier. You get what you pay for, and since it's inexpensive I can't complain too much. The only real problem I have is that I can't use the wall mounts because I can't drill into my cabinets where I have the gate mounted in the kitchen entrance. Without the wall mounts the gate moves a lot. If you over-tighten it the gate will bend and slide and if you under-tighten it obviously won't stand up. Overall it does its job and only requires readjusting every few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy instalation
 Jan 6, 2015

A lot of people have reviewed this item as hard to open and use however I found most peoples opinions to be misinformative. I dont think they realize how easy of a gate it is to useor install. This gate is more made for children than dogs which have been some reviews as well. However, my 70 pound German shephard has put both paws up on the gate and it is sturdy enough to not fall down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received very quickly. Very easy to assemble and my dog is safe and not able to run out when yard gate is open. Perfect my size dog approximately 15 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saving carpet
 from Ohio,  Nov 28, 2014

We have Yorkies,they like to get places they shouldn't and spouse and l disabled,so the gate is wonderful. Secures well. Looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy gate to use
 from Indiana,  Nov 24, 2014

I ordered two of these and they are great! Very easy to install! Had to step over my old ones or move them ! These are excellent and easy to open and no more marks on my walls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job, but I am not impressed with it...
 from Rockville, MD,  Oct 16, 2014

I bought this particular model over pricier similar baby gates as it best fit the size of my doorway. I had to utilize both extensions and it provided a nice snug fit. I am happy with the quality of the metal bars and mounting points, but I am not happy with the quality of the latching system and the "flex" the extension joints have. First, the latch is very small and I could see it being a challenge to operate for grandparents or those with limited dexterity. The latch also utilizes a bottom guide piece that is welded to the metal gate. Unfortunately, the metal gate appears to have a slight bend that does not allow for the top latch to perfectly align with the bottom guide - a slight pull/push with your foot is need to get everything to line up perfectly. This problem appears to be a manufacturing or shipping defect. The second issue is the flex of the whole gate at the extension connection points. Although the unit is quite secure to the wall on either side, I am concerned that my child, as she grows stronger, will be able to flex the entire gate system to the point of it failing (and the subsequent dangers of that happening). Overall, for the price it is an ok product. It may not last for ever and might become a little "fussy" to deal with but is currently gets the job done. If another brand gate fits your doorway, I recommend taking your chance on that one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It"s works for what I need
 from Ohio,  Oct 3, 2014

Nothing fancy but works fine for my dogs and better than climbing over the old wooden gates I was using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puppy safe
 from AR,  Sep 19, 2014

It has kept the puppy safe, but since it's outside on my porch, I'm going to have to paint a few areas that have rusted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby gate
 from At home,  Aug 30, 2014

I ordered this because I have a really wide hallway I needed to block off. The online description said it fit openings up to 52". The box arrived and it states up to 50". It's an average product. It's not fantastic but you will get what you pay for vs. the $*** gates you see everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy for a Senior Citizen to Open
 from Highland CA,  Aug 19, 2014

I purchased this gate to keep my 5 lb. chihuahuas on one side of the gate and my 81 year old aunt on the other. It provides easy access for her to pass safely without having to remove the pet gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought