Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good chair, bad storage bag
 from Manassas, Virginia,  Jan 11, 2011

The chair itself serves it's purpose. Wipes down clean and is safe for the baby. I like the higher head rest as it is a great neck support and prevents the baby from pitching their neck backwards. Attaching it to the table is a little hard for us Grannies that don't bend too well. The storage bag isn't quite large enough to hold the whole chair and doesn't have a toggle on the string closure to secure the chair in the bag. The bag opens easily spilling the chair out if tipped or moving around in the trunk of the car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Easy Diner Hook-on High Chair
 from port st lucie, fl,  Jul 17, 2012

this thing is great. we take it out to dinner with us and it works as easy as it looks. everybody should have one with kids

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
child seat
 from NY,  Jun 19, 2013

seems very comfortable- but would still place a chair just under child seat. some filling does stick out of seems. good as secondary chair and travel accessory

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very comfortable- but would still place a chair under child seat
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? some of the filling sticks out of seems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging seat
 from Oregon,  May 25, 2013

Child likes it STERDY and STRONG. can hold larger child. fold flat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice removable seat cushion liner.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for occasional use
 from South Texas,  Apr 3, 2012

A previous reviewer said it would not hold the weight of a 22 pound baby. PLEASE NOTE: The instructions are not very clear. It's easy to thread the support arm through the velcro chair cover instead of the sewn chair support slot. I did it the first time too. Make sure, when assembling, to put the chair arm through the sewn support slot, not the velcroed chair cover. I bought this for holiday use at our church. The hall is very crowded with folding tables and chairs and has little room for a conventional high chair. We tried it on a large folding table we have at home and it works perfectly. That being said, the high chair will /not/ work on our home dining table. Our table has a vertical surface extending downward about six inches, about two inches inside the edge of the eating surface. Tables with several inches between the edge of the eating surface and any vertical extension underneath should work fine. I would not rely on it for taking to restaurants as it does take some time/effort to install. It would be perfect for travel to relatives' homes, etc, however, if you'll be visiting for any length of time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price I paid, excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made
 from Green Bay WI,  Apr 25, 2011

It says it can hold up to 37 lbs. Well I guess not. My 22 lb 10 month old nearly fell out of it b/c the Velcro that holds the child up ripped right off!!!! Thankfully I was close enough to catch him. NOT HAPPY! Useless piece of junk if I say so myself

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good choice for a high chair that stores away when not needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

for kids and grandkids - perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far this is great. Got for the grand babies . Cleans up really well. Nice we can take it down when their no here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hook-on High Chair is a Classic Must
 from Bluffton, IN,  Jul 18, 2012

Purchased on sale to be used for travel when our grandson can sit by himself without tiring (he's not there yet), but we knew of its portability, reliability and safety from using one like it for our own child many years ago. Picnics and dining in unusual places are just a couple of uses for this hook-on high chair. Kept in the trunk of your car, it is very handy with the carry bag included whenever the need for a child seat arises. It can be hooked on almost any kind of table.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great travel chair!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 2, 2012

We purchased this chair with the intention of travel. I wanted to be able to use it at restaurants, friends/relatives homes, church events (where there is NEVER a 'highchair') and outside events like camping, picnics and hanging at the pool this summer. We plan on taking it to the beach this summer and using it at the house we will be staying at. My daughter is 8 months and fits great... it has plenty room for her to grow. It folds flat, we keep it in our trunk so it is always with us when we need it! Really glad we fould this product and I have alread recommended it to friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product looks great for what you pay and what it is being used for
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hook on high chair, baby high chair
 from Wilkes, NC,  Apr 11, 2012

It is very hard to get it on a table. I am not sure how much weight it will hold, I get worried about my one year old sitting in it, I always put a hard chair beneath it "just in case". I don't like the way it hooks onto the table. I was looking for a hard chair like I had when my older children were little, but I couldn't find one. This is like a hanging fabric sling between two metal poles, and it's secured with velcro, makes me a little nervous....but we still use it, and he ate his birthday cake sitting in it. Good for the price I guess.

  • How accurate was the sizing? probably right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK...
 from Dallas, TX.,  Mar 28, 2012

I wouldnt put my dog in this thing. The velcro is so thin it lets go with the slightest weight applied to the seat. It was the sorriest packing ever. Parts of the chair were hanging out of the packaging. I'd send it back but no box left to ship it in. Stay away from this one

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap piece of junk
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is fine. Shipping costs treble price
 from Kent, UK,  Jan 25, 2012

It is not clear to UK buyers that the modest price is virtually trebled by the shipping cost.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from albany, ny,  May 15, 2011

I like this chair. It hooks onto table securely. Only thing is baby faces forward and I have to feed him from the side or his head has to be twisted to the side during feedings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Concord, NC,  May 9, 2011

received with my other order. nothing wrong with box or chair. fairly easy to use....better if you put in place once and not move around.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable and Easy
 from Cary, NC,  Apr 28, 2011

We found this chair to do exactly what we needed it to do...Hold our kid :). We initially bought it for picnic table use as there is no way to seat a 1 year old, but found we use it at friend's homes, our bar top, and even our back yard GLASS dining table. We just leave it out there under the canopy and we don't have to drag a chair back and forth. We tossed the bag it came in as you have to take the metal bars out of the chair to get it in and out of the bag. Just slide the bars through the velcro straps, adjust the big screw device and insert child. The best part was when I discovered that there is a release button to slide the chair in and out without unscrewing! Wish I had seen that earlier...it was probably in the directions, but who has time for that with 2 kids! Enjoy.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Louisiana,  Apr 16, 2011

This product is sturdy and has good grips for secure fit - would not leave a child unattended, though. My only gripe is that the product was not packed in another box and the product box was in awful shape after delivery - don't plan to give this as a gift because it looks like it was used because of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regalo Chair
 from Indiana,  Mar 29, 2011

I am very pleased with this chair. It is easy to slip together and I can use it for my 10 month and my 2-1/2 year old grandchildren. It is portable so easy to take anywhere and very easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High chair
 from Central Illinois,  Mar 23, 2011

The high chair is great! I've all ready been asked by a stranger in a resturant where to get one. I'm not impressed with the carrying bag, no handle just the draw string... I have found another bag to use. Nothing against the chair, but Overstock should not ship it in it's original box only, mine was beat up some, but it could have been worse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought