Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good size, nice quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 19, 2011

I prefer these over Carters' flannel receiving blankets for a few reasons. First, the edges are finished with a folded seam (Carters' have exposed edges with finishing stitches). These are closer to a square shape and a bit larger, making them easier to swaddle with than Carters' smaller rectangle-shaped blankets. The fabric is good quality flannel and the embroidery on the one with the embellishment is really cute. I'm buying a second set in blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
receiving blankets
 from Arizona,  Mar 23, 2011

I purchased this item for my daughter's baby shower. They arrived in a lovely plastic, zip bag, nicely folded and stacked giving the buyer an idea of each individual color and design. My daughter washed them and said they came out beautifully. I love to see mothers wrap newborns in receiving blankets and nice ones are difficult to find in stores these days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for price
 from Illinois,  Jan 14, 2013

For the price, these are decent blankets. They are good for summer nights or if your baby gets very hot when they sleep (like mine). I was hoping they were a little softer than they are. They wash nicely but they fabric is a little stiff.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased for my nephew
 from Colorado,  Jan 5, 2013

I purchased this for my nephew as a gift. My niece loves it for her son. Had no problem with it. I love the value of it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from New York, NY,  Aug 3, 2012

Not worth the price, I should have listened to the reviews, but I liked the colours.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the reviews were correct in the sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from Clinton Iowa,  Dec 21, 2011

Got these for my daughter and hope that she will like them. They are in a plastic type zipper bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the cost
 from Norwich, CT,  Dec 17, 2011

This product was exactly as shown in the photo, bought it for family members and they were very pleased with it

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? completely free of any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Lake Orion, MI,  Dec 14, 2011

The picture shows them nicely packaged, and they are, it is just that they are a very small package, as the blankets are very thin and it didn't look good enough to give as a shower gift. I returned these blankets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was correct for a baby blanket.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin and not very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don't know.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Nice!!
 from CA,  Nov 9, 2011

Soft and nice graphic printed on the blanket. The size is big enough to swaddle a baby up to 15lbs in the blanket, i guess

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, and big enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the beautiful cotton receiving blankets are a perfect fit for a bundle of joy. greens, yellows, and print doesnt matter perfect for a boy or girl.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. natural soft feel of cotton best for the baby
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft blankets
 from Texas,  Aug 4, 2011

Nice soft blankets, cute patterns, good deal. very pleased, thanks Overstock!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Blankets were soft and cozy
 from Canyon Country, CA,  May 25, 2011

These blankets were awesome. They were soft and exactly as they were described. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piccolo Blankets
 from DC,  Mar 1, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when I got these. Really well made and extremely cute. I cant wait until my daughter gets to try them out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft cuddly blankets
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

My baby loves these soft cuddly blankets. They are adorable and seem to be made with quality fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 10, 2010

I think this is okay, I washed it already and not using it because my baby is not here yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
ABC Cotton Thermal Baby Blanket
Today $11.21
Compare $17.80
Save 37%
(1)
Back to top