Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Seattle, WA,  May 6, 2011

I have a few sets of receiving blankets from different brands and I saw the difference : these ones are much softer and delicate !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best flannel receivers out there!
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jan 10, 2013

These are by far the best receivers for baby! I have received them as a baby shower gift for each of my children when they were newborns. They are my favorite receiving blankets! I can't say enough about these receiving blankets... I love them so much I've used nothing else for my babies. I've even put blue on my girls and pink on my boys! They wash well, are larger than "other" receiving blankets and make the perfect swaddle for baby. I've had many other receiving blankets from other name brands, but they quickly fall to the wayside for lack of quality. Other receivers are not soft to the touch lIke these. If they are, they're usually a jersey material which is thin and too stretchy for my liking (good for summer tho I have to admit). Sears and other department stores must have stopped carrying them in the baby section in their stores, but it's nice you can still find them online!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality, Soft Flannel, lasts for years!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice blankets
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 6, 2013

nice blankets, launder well and get softer with each washing. Great price as well,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size, not great quality
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 23, 2013

I love overstock and buy things all the time, but these didn't turn out as nice as I would like. They are super cute colors and the size is nice and large, but they are thin and not like your typical receiving blankets. One got a small hole in the second time I washed it. So, if you just want them for the look, they're fine, but if you want to actually use them, they're not very durable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive feedback
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jan 29, 2013

Great Granddaughter loved her blankets for her dollies. She got the Molly crib also, to put her dolllies to sleep for the night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect for dollies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is very washable, which is good because she wraps her dog in it too!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Blankets were all perfect and very soft and attractive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiny
 from Fort Wayne Indiana,  Dec 25, 2011

I am very surprised. This was so small I thought it should go with a toy. If you have a large child this is not the gift for you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was very small. nothing like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have no idea it left with my daughter. She did not look happy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have no idea it left with my daughter. It looked like it should go with a toy not a live baby.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not the best quality
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 28, 2011

These blankets have pretty patterns and are soft. However, like most of these receiving blankets they have started to pill after a couple of washes. The price is reasonable for 5 blankets. I was just hoping they would last a little longer.

  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a girl
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 9, 2011

This was also a baby gift for a beautiful little girl born in March.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top