Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would order again
 from Oregon,  May 3, 2012

These toddler shoes are very cute and seem to be well made. My little one has been wearing them almost daily and they are holding up well. They are made of very soft leather and the sole has a good amount of flexibility so she can continue to practice good walking habits without a rigid sole.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good - maybe a bit small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Leather walking shoes
 from Saylorburg, PA,  May 9, 2013

Great shoes. Held up very nicely to ware. Helped keep my granddaughter sure footed while walking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent the back
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2014

This is a cute shoe but it just was not my taste. The black that surrounds the shoe is awkward.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice little shoe
 from Greenpoint Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought these shoes as my granddaughters first walking shoe. The shoes are lovely, soft nice leather, very well made, stable on the baby's foot, good support, non slip bottom, good looking. Excellent little shoe. I recommend them highly to all of you who have small child starting to walk. Its a good healthy shoe,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute out of the box - but fell apart in days
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 5, 2013

These cute, little, pink shoes couldn't have looked better out of the box. However, the first time my daughter wore them - the black trim showed wear down to the threads. The trim is a pleather (unlike the leather upper - pink) and the threads became frayed immediately. Also, the pleather completely rubbed off the front of the shoes by the end of her first week. I expected some scuffing (nature of a new walker) but they look like her older brother's shoes after 3 months of hard playing. Save your money - and buy a different pair of shoes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. The black trim around the bottom is not leather and began falling apart (frayed threads, scuffed to the cloth underneath) the first time she wore them
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes. Simply poor material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papush Pink Leather Walking Shoes
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 3, 2013

My granddaughter absolutely loved these shoes. I gave them to her for Christmas and she truly enjoys walking in her Papushes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yest
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walking shoes
 from Mpls, M.N.,  Dec 26, 2012

These are great. Sturdy but soft leather.Nice velcore fasteners for easy fit, but strong enough to keep them fastened. I like stride bright shoes for first walking but When I saw these I liked them a little better cause it has a little more give to those newly developing feet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them! So cute!
 from NE, ND,  Dec 28, 2011

These are so cute and they actually stay on my little ones feet! I would definately purchase another pair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too cute
 from California,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought these for a baby shower gift. They are really well made and are super cute!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Papush Infant Walking Shoes
 from St. Clair Shores , MI,  Dec 5, 2011

The shoe is well made and very cute. I cannot comment on size as the baby was just born and I ordered 6-12 months size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Baby is only 2 weeks old.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect first walking shoes!
 from Topsham, ME,  Oct 5, 2011

These shoes have a solid flexible bottom - perfect for first walkers. A great balance between a Robeese soft sole and a regular hard rubber sole. The quality of leather is great and they are easy to get on and off. My daughter has fat little feet, not wide but fat and has difficulty getting her foot into many shoes. These work for her. Would highly recommend.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Absolutely adorable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made small
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 30, 2011

I really liked these shoes but I ordered an 18-24 month size ( as I do with her other shoes) and these were very tight. My daughter is only 13 months but she does have a fat foot.....I had hard time getting them on and then her toe was at the very tip of shoe. I had to return. i would recommend because they were very good quality, i would just go size up...

  • How accurate was the sizing? made too small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for little walkers!
 from Ohio,  Jun 15, 2011

These shoes are great for toddlers and babies who are just learning to walk. They are durable and adorable. My daughter scooted, rather than crawling, so she often destroyed her shoes very quickly, but these held up very well. They are a little big, so go down a size, but I have now bought them in the next two sizes so we have them well into the future! We also have the white ones, which are great, because they go with everything!

  • Did the product fit true to size? No, they are a little big.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Shoes
 from California,  Apr 27, 2011

So cute! I haven't tried them as far as durability yet but the shoes themselves look fantastic and feel like they'll be just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Shoes
 from Alberta, Canada,  Jan 21, 2009

These shoes are super comfy and very cute. Lots of comments about them...my only complaint is that the leather is wearing off the toes, don't know why they are scuffed....other than that they are very durable and easy to put on which is a bonus, plus, they 'stay"on......also my baby's feet our quite sweaty in them but maybe it is just her.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Shoes
 from New Jersey,  Apr 20, 2014

I bought these shoes for my granddaughter, age 1 who is just toddling around. I loved the sturdy sole of the shoe, and she was able to walk all around easily in them. They did scuff a bit in the front but I wiped them clean. I highly recommend them for the support little feet need.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you can find in store...
 from Florida,  Oct 2, 2013

Still waiting... It's October 2. I placed the order September 8th so we're almost a month out and I still have not received my order. Anyone who has children know how fast they grow. I ordered baby walking shoes... Who knows if she can still fit them if and when she ever receives them. What a waste!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Livonia, MI,  May 4, 2013

The shoes fit well and they were soft and flexible...but the threading started coming out at the toe of one shoe after a few weeks and my daughter had to stop wearing them. They are going in the trash after only a month (and she wore them maybe 25 times max) becauise they are so dirty and worn that there's no way I could even re-sell them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The threading on the bottom of the shoes started coming out within a few weeks. The leather was soft (which was good) but the circle on the velcro strap of one of the shoes was folded and dirty when I got them.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No - they were dirty and the threading was sloppy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Cincinnatip,  May 1, 2013

Not good "learning to walk" shoes. May be fine once she has learned. The back heel stayed smashed. I was disappointed after reading such good reviews!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but nothing fancy
 from San Francisco,  Feb 20, 2012

These were too small for my 18 month old daughter (she wears 6.5 of the StrideRite brand). Quality was overall ok (nice soft leather), but the sole is quite hard and made of something that looked a little bit like cheap plastic. They do look cute, but my daughter who is already a steady walker didn't seem very comfortable wearing them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Too small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top