Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Virginia,  Apr 21, 2013

We bought this for our little girl's nursery. It was perfect because the background wall is light gray, just as pictured here. The decal arrived in a large tube and was tightly packed. We kept the tree/branches unrolled for a couple of weeks and I stacked all the flower buds and pressed them under something heavy to flatten them. The other reviewers are correct in saying that you don't want to try to do this alone. We definitely needed two people to put up the branches. We kept our laptop nearby with the photo on overstock open so that we could refer to it when putting up all the flower decals and tried to make it as exact as possible. It is STUNNING!!! We absolutely love it. It goes great with the gray wall and our light purple accent wall. Our furniture is dark brown/black and it all came together really well. I'm so glad we got this!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great on the wall!
 from Dayton, Oh,  Apr 19, 2013

Love this products looks great in a nursery. Would definetely recommend this product to someone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tennessee,  Jan 28, 2013

I was satisfied with this decal! It takes at least 2 people and took about 2 1/2 hours. I love how it turned out. A few petals are peeling, but we put the decal on 24 hours after painting and it says to wait 2 weeks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had a few issues with the petals starting to peel, but I placed my decal up only 24 hours after painting (they say wait 2 weeks). I've put a gentle glue behind the petals and have had no more issues
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect decal!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 14, 2012

Decal is absolutely adorable. It feels like it will hold up well over the years. Not cheaply made whatsoever. As others have commented, the tree trunk is rather short if you want a crib to go under the tree branches. My tree had to start about 2 feet off the ground to go over my crib. Yes, decal did take a lot of time to put up and I was actually dreading it after reading reviews. The top part of the tree is very tricky, but my husband attached it to the wall all by himself, so it can be done with 1 person. Not easy, but doable! The flowers were easy and enjoyable to place on the wall. Final product is beautiful in my opinion. Well worth the price!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The decal is made of excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There are white outlines on the flower buds that seem like they shouldn't be there. We ended up cutting the white out for a more clean look.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful + whimsical
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2012

SO BEAUTIFUL!!! I hope it will encourage my daughter to dream. I didn't use the birds, which to me looked like scary + foreboding crows. I thought they were too bleak for a newborn's nursery. Like the other reviewers, I had trouble with the decal being shoved into the tube. For me, the problem was so bad that i couldn't get the decal out. But I called Overstock and had them send me a new decal, and this one did not have that issue. The decal is definitely a 2 person job (at least) given the long branches which can be hard to get just right and wrinkle free. I also second the reviewer's comment about the tree trunk pieces being unevenly matched. You can get around that by overlapping them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Lindstrom, MN,  Nov 25, 2012

We put this in our soon-to-be daughters bedroom. I turned out beautiful! I like that it's not "cartoony" like a lot of other options out there. I wouldn't necessarily say we are "modernist", but her room is certainly turning out more that way!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good. The only problem is that if the backing paper is crinkled in any way, that is not going to be smoothed out on placement. I have a few flowers that are a bit ragged looking, but overall looks very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think it was free of manufacturer defects... the issues arose with the shipping I believe.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Decal
 from Missouri,  Jul 11, 2012

Beautiful tree for my nursery. It took a lot of time, a little over 2 hours to do and each flower goes on individually and there are A LOT of flowers. My 7 year old daughter helped put all the flowers on and she loved doing it so without her it probably would've taken even longer. The only problem I had was the tree truck and tree top didn't match up so my husband and to cut it and I added a flower so you couldn't tell that they are separate pieces. All in all it looks beautiful!! Just DO NOT try and do by yourself. You need at least 2 people to put the branches on the wall otherwise it could wall back and easily be ruined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Decal, Issues with Shipping
 from Northville, MI,  Jun 3, 2012

I ordered this decal on May 11 and did not receive it until May 31. That is long for standard UPS Shipping - I was not impressed with this aspect of my first O.co purchase at all. When the tube containing the decal finally arrived it was in good condition but upon opening the tube, the decal was rolled and shoved in it. The 100 loose flowers were bent and rolled and the large tree piece was rolled and then they realized it was too big for the tube and just bent the ends. Like the other reviewer mentioned, the decal was very wrinkled etc. The decal itself was not as easy to put up as we anticipated, we ended up using 3 people to do it well. The decal colours and shapes were perfect, just like the picture. It went up well and without issue - over a few hour period. But it is a great addition to our nursery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very. We copied the image completely anf found the sizing to be very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. Heavy duty decal, not flimsy at all.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! Slight shipping problem
 from Memphis, TN,  May 21, 2012

I love the wall decal and it was everything the description said it would be. My only complaint is that the tube it was shipped in was bent when it arrived, so there were some wrinkles in the decal. I worried that it wouldn't work properly or that they wrinkles would be visible, but once it was tranferred to the wall it looked fine! The trunk part of the tree was a little cumbersome to apply to the wall and definitely a two-person job. We taped it to the wall first, which helped. The flowers and birds were easy to apply, but the whole process took a couple hours at least. Also, I wish the truck were a little taller so it would fit over the crib. I ended up starting it about a foot from the floor so the top branches would be over the crib, then I'm going to do something to fill in the space at the bottom. But overall I love the way it looks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top