Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Every parent needs this!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 14, 2012

This nose aspirator is AMAZING! Our nurse at our pediatrician's office told me to get this when we took our son in for his 1 month appointment. Unfortunately, I waited 4 months till he was already sick to purchase. I have never been able to get much snot/mucous out with the regular nose aspirators. The Nosefrida was getting snot out that I didn't know my son had in his nose. The concept does seem strange at first, but you get use to it, especially after you hear how much better your little one can breathe after you do it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have for a baby
 from Naprville, IL,  Mar 9, 2012

The best product ever!!! looks weird but it really works, threw away all other aspirators, recomending to all my friends.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Nosefrida is awesome!
 from Marysville, WA,  Mar 8, 2012

The Noefrida works great. It is much better than the bulb.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 5 stars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 5 stars
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indispensable!
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 12, 2011

When my son started daycare, he started bringing home the "kennel cough" almost immediately. My pediatrician told me that, for the first year of daycare, I would just have to get used to green snot all the time. Babies are no good at mouth breathing, so if they have sinus congestion, they are really miserable. Even though having the snot sucked is not my son's favorite experience, afterward, he is always in a much better mood. The Nosefrida seems like a gross concept, but even though you are literally sucking the snot out of your child's nose, the filters (BUY EXTRAS) prevent it from getting anywhere near your mouth. I even wash the main blue part that catches the snot in the dishwasher, so it never gets gross. Every parent should have one of these around.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It only comes in one size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't seem like much, just some plastic, but it does what it needs to do
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was in good condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Prattville, AL,  Aug 7, 2012

Love, love, love this! I have been able to get sooo much snot from my 4 mo baby that I just couldn't get with a traditional bulb sucker. I originally registered for this and then took it off when I got so many comments on how gross it sounds. Well, dummy me, I never should have listened! This thing is awesome, I just wish I had it sooner!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nosefrida - easy peasy
 from Montclair, NJ,  Mar 31, 2012

I've heard many great things about the Nosefrida, how it's more effective at removing snot than the regular bulb aspirator. At first use, I wasn't sure if I was using it correctly. But my issue at the time was that my child's nose was full of dried mucus (boogies) so I needed to moisturize his nostrils with some baby saline drops. After a couple drops and 2 sucks on each nostril, his nose was absolutely clear and I noticed the difference in his breathing during the next nursing session. It really is quick and effective (minus the baby's fussiness over the whole experience). On top of everything, Overstock had the best deal online at my time of purchase!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple materials that does an efficient job.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Feb 24, 2012

Very easy to use and my daughter doesn't even fight it. Gets all the snot out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works really well
 Feb 14, 2015

It is a little weird but works really well, much better then the big blue bulbs and easier to use. None of the snot makes it more then halfway into the bottom part so no need to worry about snot in your mouth, never even made it to the filter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what you need to clean baby's nose
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

When those little bulbous things can't do the job this is what you want. Babies can't blow their own nose and this works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All parents with babies need this!!
 from Easton, PA,  Jan 7, 2014

This is the only nasal aspirator that works! If you have a baby, you NEED this! It is awesome! Seems nasty at first, but you'll quickly get over that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT SO GREAT TOO MANY PIECES
 from STATEN ISLAND, NY,  Nov 20, 2013

NOT SO GREAT TOO MANY PIECES. DOESNT WORK FOR MY KID. I JUST DO IT THE OLD FASHION WAY USE MY MOUTH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea in theory
 from MD,  Sep 28, 2013

This will come in handy once my child gets older. But for now it is useless to us because the tip is too big for my baby's nostrils. When I attempted to use the Nosefrida she cried. Maybe in a few years it will be more user friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, I know it sounds gross but....
 from Florida Panhandle,  Sep 27, 2013

This thing is a life saver when your child is congested and can't breathe. I bought one for my Grandson after seeing the product so favorably reviewed on the "Today Show". My daughter was rather horrified by the thought of actually using it but when the baby became extremely congested those little bulb syringes are practically useless! She tried it and was amazed at how well it worked and she will be the first to tell expectant mothers it is a MUST HAVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its like drinking a milkshake!
 from Georgia,  Jul 14, 2013

The idea of this is gross, but the nose piece is about 4 inches long and then the straw is about 18 inches long. My baby's snot has only ever gone up the nose piece 1 inch which has kept me about 21" away from "drinking snot". It is funny to use; it sounds and feels like drinking a milkshake! It is super easy to clean. My baby likes it much better than the traditional sucker ball. I like it because I can see if I am getting anything else, and it is impossible to push it too far up baby's nose as it is widens out quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works okay
 from West Jordan, UT,  Mar 20, 2013

This product works okay, but after trying it several times, the standard snot sucker bulb works better for us. The suction is okay. It could be better than I thought but I was afraid to suck too hard. That and my baby doesn't want to hold still (of course) while I use this. So that made it hard to use as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from 72903,  Mar 10, 2013

The Nosefrida had come strongly recommended by other mommy friends of mine and I now understand why. This is such a peculiar device that I was hesitant to purchase one but since I have, I would have it no other way. At first glance, this seems yucky and highly unsanitary but, after having to use it with my daughter who had a ton of mucus build up. I found that the products filter works exactly as it should. I will never go back to the bulb which has now been found to expose children to mold and potentially damage their nasal cavity. The Nosefrida seems to be a completely safe alternative.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems a little weak where the pieces attach but it continues to hold up just fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I didn't see any.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Us
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 8, 2013

May work well for others yet this was not a product we found helpful for our family

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super great nose sucker for infants!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jan 28, 2013

This is an amazing product! It really helps to suck the boogers out of my child''s nose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesaver!
 from Richmond, va,  Jan 12, 2013

AMAZING PRODUCT! The Nose Frida is a literal LIFESAVER! It clears out the sinuses and mucus from your child's nose that even the best regular nasal aspirator cannot. When my 3 month old became congested, trying to use the nasal aspirator bothered him, irritated the inside of his nostrils and barely got anything out. The Nose Friday does not go IN the nose it just forms a seal around the edge of the nostril so my baby is not bothered by it at all! And it is absolutely incredible what this thing can get out, it's gross but it gets out SO MUCH snot, more than you even thought was in there. Completely clears their nose so you can have peace of mind. I cannot recommend this product enough! I tell every mom I meet about it and even my child's pediatrician so he could spread the word! I recommend buying extra filters as you should change the filter with each use and it only comes with a couple. Please buy this before your baby needs it, because when they eventually do you will be SO glad you have it and wonder how you would have survived without it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this thing is a god send
 from birmingham alabama,  Jul 4, 2012

this gadget is do simple yet the most efficient aspirator i have found. very easy to clean. wonderful product

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. simple design
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought