Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap and cheap
 from Florida,  Dec 2, 2010

This gate was not quite the quality product that I had been hoping for. We bought this swing gate to keep the dogs from the carpeted area of our home. Unfortunately, it has been a nightmare. It is very difficult to open, and sometimes the lock sticks. Im disappointed in this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the 3rd baby gate I have purchased from Overstock.com. They are used mainly to keep my pets from certain rooms in the house. They work very well for my needs. I have bought other brands before, but they either broke or were not able to do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 Jan 21, 2015

The locking system is terrible, The way the gate is aligned to the post is lousy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
North States Stairway
 from Long Island NY,  Jun 8, 2014

The Latch System on this product is an absolute Joke. Very poor design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
U have dog u need gate
 from Houston tx,  Jan 24, 2012

Oh these gates r good to have to lock my dogs out ! Like them thanks to over stock :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latch is very difficult to operate
 from Macon GA,  Nov 4, 2011

This gate was fairly easy to install. It isn't quite as sturdy as others in the same price range. The latch mechanism is very difficult to operate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Baby Gate
 from WA,  Aug 17, 2011

Great gate for our toddler and dog. Well worth the price- great value! Purchased two of these gates.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great movement and quality wood
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Latch
 from Nunda, NY,  Dec 21, 2010

The gate itself is fine, but the latching mechanism is of very poor quality. You have to push very hard, and line your hands up in an awkward way to get the latch tor release. They advertise a one-handed release but I have to use both hands and struggle with it to get it to open. I use the gate to keep the dogs out of the laundry room where the cat food is. There is absolutely no way this gate would work at the top of the stairs, to allow an adult to go through while holding a baby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dog gate
 from Wyandotte, MI,  Nov 16, 2010

I bought this gate to keep my 11-month-old, mild-mannered pit bull mix out of the basement when I didn't want him in there. The gate is easy to install and good looking enough, but the latch is a little difficult to operate. If you're carrying a child in your arms like in the picture, I image a great deal of difficulty with the latch. Also, this doesn't seem to be the sturdiest thing for rough-and-tumble kids or dogs. All things considered and for the price, it works great for what I need it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Sep 21, 2010

This is a functional gate and once installed, it managed to hold the kids out. However, if you leave it unlocked, the kids will hang off it and rip the hinges out. I also didn't like the hooks that the gate latches on to. I wish there was a latch to hold the gate length in place as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Mobile,  Aug 25, 2010

This gate did just what I wanted - keep my pooch out of a certain space. Wish this item was a little more affordable and good looking - not just utilitarian. But again it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why I don't like this gate
 from Pittston Township PA,  Jul 31, 2010

I purchased this gate for my dog, the main reason I looked at this one is the statement "easy open" This is not true, it is a very difficult gate to open for a women. I had the latch modified so I can open and lock the gate with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Flimsy
 from Lusby, MD,  Feb 25, 2010

I purchased this gate because it's supposed to be "ideal for top of stairs" and the price was great. I received the gate quickly (thank you Overstock!) and installed it immediately. The slats of the gate are very thin. My 14 month son grabbed hold to explore it & the slats bent under just a little pressure. It reminded me of a cartoon gorilla bending steel bars. That's a big enough problem for me, but the "one-handed" locking mechanism is extremely difficult to unlatch. I was unable to open the gate while holding my son. I am not comfortable with this gate on my stairs and will return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought