Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A few more things to know before buying/installing
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 12, 2011

The instructions for installation are practically non-existent. Since it's pretty straightforward, this isn't the end of the world. However, know that you need a drill and probably a set of pliers to install the anchor loops. Also know that it's a good idea to install this an inch or more off the floor so it doesn't scrape when you open it: the instructions such as they are don't specify this, but I bought two different styles of gates for two locations, and the other one suggested I do this, and I'm glad I did. Also know that the gate is supposed to be installed with all four anchors (two on each side) attached to solid wood: this is something to check out about your installation location before buying. Although this isn't hard to install, the weakness of the instructions would suggest that someone very new at this might want to seek help beforehand. Once installed, it's easy enough to use, and toddler and dogs seem not to be able to defeat it. It does take some practice to open and close with just one hand.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!!
 from atlanta, ga.,  Nov 17, 2010

This gate is great. You can move it around your home to provide safety for your toddler. It fits both small and large openings and comes ready to use from the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality gate
 from CA,  Jul 9, 2011

Been using this outside for a year now to keep pets in one part of tbe yard, and it's still in good shape! It does get a tiny bit stiff right after a rain, but considering it isn't designed to be outside, I am very impressed! It's of good quality and sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item.
 Feb 25, 2016

This gate works perfectly to keep our 2 small poodle puppies from going into the bedrooms. Very convenient item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing Gate
 Jan 6, 2016

Just perfect for my needs. I have a Yorkie that is quick to run. I placed this gate at the entrance of our back porch. This prevents him from darting out the back door. Perfect solution! We close him in before opening the back door. Problem solved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate
 Jan 5, 2016

Expands large, perfect! Very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet/Baby gate
 Oct 26, 2015

I had one of these gates for twenty years and I purchased two as replacements. I did not use the i-hook screws in my doorways to make this a permanent installation but instead use it as a moveable doorway gate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Adjustable Gate!
 Sep 11, 2015

I have an odd size entry space that needed to be gated off from my 18 month old. Most gates were too small or too large, but this adjustable gate finally solved my needs! When not needed, it can be collapsed to a smaller size and swings out of the way. It has an easy to use (but child safe) latch for quick access in and out when closed. I love this gate and am thrilled I have finally found the perfect way to keep my son away from my art area inside our game room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expandable gate
 Jul 31, 2015

Love it. Simple, easy to install and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expandable gate
 May 1, 2015

Had to have it installed, but what a FIND!! Makes living with dogs and having an out-of-bounds room a pleasure!! It also swings across the kitchen door out to the garage, so they can watch me work out there, without my worrying that they will wander away when I am busy attending to some project. LOVE it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life changing device
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 8, 2013

I absolutely love these gates. We have two small dogs and three sets of stairs in out house, so convenient safety devices are critical. These gates are light weight, east to operate and look great. They make it super easy to move freely about the house without worrying about the doggies going overboard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible investment
 Sep 3, 2010

I purchased this gate, thought it would be wonderful. It turns out otherwise. not only did the wood break apart after about 3 months of use, it tore my walls up so bad it wasnt even funny. I will be getting a pressure gate next time. Not to mention, the clasps that hold it shut are so hard to unhook from the wall mounting piece its annoying! I would not buy this product again, my walls are terrible, the wood is broken already, and pressure gates are less than half the price. Take it from me, if you want a pain in the neck buy this if not, pressure gates are my suggestion. !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Mar 7, 2010

This is a really great product, works very well and is very sturdy. It was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought