Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great item
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jun 16, 2008

This is just what i wanted for our master bath. The larger one is a great hamper. It's not big enough for a family, but works well in our master bath for just my husband and myself. The smaller one is great to store extra shampoo, tp, etc in. It is way too small to use as a hamper except maybe in a nursery. They are good looking and solid. These were great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hampers
 Dec 10, 2008

Nothing especially wrong with the hampers, not broken, hinges are fine, just a bit rougher looking than I anticipated so I've moved them to the closet, instead of in the bathroom. Paid slightly over 50 for the set, which is a bit pricey for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 May 20, 2015

Good design. Enjoy the liners inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There is really no use for the smaller one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Mar 24, 2015

The baskets are as described. The only thing I would suggest is a lining of some sort on the inside of the lid so people don't scratch themselves when it is open. It is something that the purchaser can do as an easy fix. I like the product very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Mar 18, 2015

Great lightweight hampers that fit a lot of laundry. The small one is small but we keep it in a closet. They are easy to carry with the side openings but they do NOT have handles. We tried to find taller hampers but these were a great compromise for the color/material/size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected...
 from Delaware,  Sep 30, 2014

Nice quality... we are very pleased with the delivered product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 6, 2014

I use these hampers as a more decorative way to store my various birdseeds. I've had them for a month and they have stood up to wear and tear well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hanmper
 from floridia,  May 23, 2014

I love my new hampers. They are made very nicely made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hampers
 from Ky,  Apr 1, 2012

these worked well for what we used them for and have held up

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long lasting
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 19, 2012

I have had these for about the year. I like that the larger one is a perfect size load for the washer. I also like that the liners are easily removable and washable. The smaller one is good for my 6 month old baby. It is a little small but I still find it useful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent for the price.
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 4, 2012

I wish the cover were a little more secure but other than that it works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The hampers work perfectly for their intended use in our house. The hampers were not purchased for clothes - I have a larger hamper for that. I have the small one near the kitchen and first floor laundry to collect dish towels and other misc items that require washing, as an alternative to piling them on top of the dryer until I am ready to wash them. The larger of the hampers is in the hallway on the 2nd floor to collect towels from the two bathrooms.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate (I measured prior to ordering so they are as expected)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, better than I was expecting based on other reviews
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from California,  Dec 23, 2011

Great little combination. We have dogs so we use the small one for a trash container in the bathroom and and large one for a clothes hamper

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate item was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy openings in the side of the hamper instead of handles no hadles to break
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Washington DC,  Nov 11, 2011

I think these hampers are great!.... They side handles are perfect especially since I have to carry my laundry up and down stairs in my apartment building. The lids are a nice touch... so even on laundry day when they are exposed, my apartment still looks really nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate dimensions, descriptions...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not certain if they could be made of stronger material and still look as they do... thus, the quality is substanstial... the lining is great and the hinges are a leather-type strap which is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 1, 2011

These hampers were really cheap. T***** is selling the exact product for even more money but this still is no bargain. The lids do not close properly, clothing got caught on the sides and pieces of "basket" were all over the bathroom floor. Even though it was expensive, I returned them. This is not the quality I expect from Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I couldn't tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value. pleasantly surprised.
 from colorado springs,  Oct 28, 2011

the product was a good value for the money. the hampers were a little small, but well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

These are cheap for a reason - they are cheaply made. The photos are very deceiving as they appear to be of sound construction, but in reality they are light as a feather, flimsy and just overall a poor product. I don't think they will last very long given how seemingly fragile they are.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size does matter
 from New York, ny,  Oct 14, 2011

Very annoyed that they were two different sizes but other then that they are so cute makes a laundry room look neat!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 8, 2011

I am happy with my purchase! These hampers work perfectly in my small apartment. The construction is adequate, the liner is a plus, and the quality is very appropriate for the price. They serve the purpose on a budget!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought