Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great item
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jun 16, 2008

This is just what i wanted for our master bath. The larger one is a great hamper. It's not big enough for a family, but works well in our master bath for just my husband and myself. The smaller one is great to store extra shampoo, tp, etc in. It is way too small to use as a hamper except maybe in a nursery. They are good looking and solid. These were great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hampers
 Dec 10, 2008

Nothing especially wrong with the hampers, not broken, hinges are fine, just a bit rougher looking than I anticipated so I've moved them to the closet, instead of in the bathroom. Paid slightly over 50 for the set, which is a bit pricey for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 6, 2014

I use these hampers as a more decorative way to store my various birdseeds. I've had them for a month and they have stood up to wear and tear well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hanmper
 from floridia,  May 23, 2014

I love my new hampers. They are made very nicely made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hampers
 from Ky,  Apr 1, 2012

these worked well for what we used them for and have held up

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long lasting
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 19, 2012

I have had these for about the year. I like that the larger one is a perfect size load for the washer. I also like that the liners are easily removable and washable. The smaller one is good for my 6 month old baby. It is a little small but I still find it useful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent for the price.
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 4, 2012

I wish the cover were a little more secure but other than that it works!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The hampers work perfectly for their intended use in our house. The hampers were not purchased for clothes - I have a larger hamper for that. I have the small one near the kitchen and first floor laundry to collect dish towels and other misc items that require washing, as an alternative to piling them on top of the dryer until I am ready to wash them. The larger of the hampers is in the hallway on the 2nd floor to collect towels from the two bathrooms.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate (I measured prior to ordering so they are as expected)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, better than I was expecting based on other reviews
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from California,  Dec 23, 2011

Great little combination. We have dogs so we use the small one for a trash container in the bathroom and and large one for a clothes hamper

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate item was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy openings in the side of the hamper instead of handles no hadles to break
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Washington DC,  Nov 11, 2011

I think these hampers are great!.... They side handles are perfect especially since I have to carry my laundry up and down stairs in my apartment building. The lids are a nice touch... so even on laundry day when they are exposed, my apartment still looks really nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate dimensions, descriptions...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not certain if they could be made of stronger material and still look as they do... thus, the quality is substanstial... the lining is great and the hinges are a leather-type strap which is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 1, 2011

These hampers were really cheap. T***** is selling the exact product for even more money but this still is no bargain. The lids do not close properly, clothing got caught on the sides and pieces of "basket" were all over the bathroom floor. Even though it was expensive, I returned them. This is not the quality I expect from Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I couldn't tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value. pleasantly surprised.
 from colorado springs,  Oct 28, 2011

the product was a good value for the money. the hampers were a little small, but well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

These are cheap for a reason - they are cheaply made. The photos are very deceiving as they appear to be of sound construction, but in reality they are light as a feather, flimsy and just overall a poor product. I don't think they will last very long given how seemingly fragile they are.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size does matter
 from New York, ny,  Oct 14, 2011

Very annoyed that they were two different sizes but other then that they are so cute makes a laundry room look neat!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 8, 2011

I am happy with my purchase! These hampers work perfectly in my small apartment. The construction is adequate, the liner is a plus, and the quality is very appropriate for the price. They serve the purpose on a budget!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from NJ,  Jul 6, 2011

They look very nice but the larger of the two is unraveliing and i have pieces of wicker falling off

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the large hamper is falling apart, the wicker is unreaveling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient and inexpensive
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 14, 2011

These fit perfectly where they were intended to go. They are discreet and convenient

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Hamper with Liners
 from NY, NY,  May 31, 2011

the quality of the hamper isn't so great.. the liners gets stuck to the pieces of wood and goes all over the place

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Hamper with Liners
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jun 1, 2010

I had another primary use for this product. That was to contain waste recyclables in my kitchen for later removal to the big bin in my garage. I took out the included liner for this--an easy task. These hampers are attractive, and I hope they last a long time. I use the second hamper to contain laundry in my dressing room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP
 from San Diego, Ca,  Mar 22, 2010

The only word to describe these is cheap. Raggedy edges sticking out. The measurements are misleading. Must have been taken outside to include every raggedy edge sticking out. I would expect to see these at ****** for half the price. They are flimsy and cheaply made. That is the only way to describe them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top