Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
False advertising: contains toxic chemicals
 from seattle, WA,  Mar 16, 2013

I am irate that this product is even allowed representation at this or any other respectable online retailer. I purchased it under the pretense that, as stated, it was organic and chemical-free. It does in fact say on the packaging itself that it is organic and chemical-free. Upon opening the packaging, I most definitely smelled "chemical", and upon further research, found that the waterproof material is polyurethane laminate. On what planet is polyurethane organic and chemical-free? It is in fact a known respiratory toxin. I'm returning my products and thankful that the good folks at Overstock are honoring the return. Please don't waste your time or money if you are looking for a truly non-toxic product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution of our baby's crib
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  May 28, 2013

I was a bit confused as i had read mostly great reviews but also one of the reviews was negative about this being a natural product so i contacted the manufacturer and they were very gracious in taking time to answer my questions. The fabric used is organic cotton, and the backing is a non off gassing poluurethane laminate that has no odor. The manufacturer emailed me copies of testing reports by SGS that confirm no Phthalates, metals, or other voc's. Based upon this i purchased the mattrress pad and could not be happier. It is soft, has a great pattern, and waterproof. Everything about it is high quality and it is a perfect solution for our baby's mattress.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress pad!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 22, 2014

This is a nice mattress pad. We haven't used it yet but it seems of good quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very needed Baby Must Have
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Jan 20, 2014

I purchased this for my baby and I am very happy with the product quality and the fast shipping. A must have for every baby nursery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought 3 of them
 from new jersey,  Jan 4, 2014

great quality for a great price, happy with this purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Big Sky Country,  Jun 26, 2013

I liked this pad. No smells.No crackling plastic :-) The pad has a light water proof/resistant sheen to the under side. I washed before using..washed up great no shrinking or falling apart.Bought for grand baby crib and toddler bed. This is "NOT" a thick pad.just a nice protective pad. This pad fits just like a "fitted" sheet and constructed the same way. It is not "JUST" a flat pad it has sides and elastic corners.Seems to also be very breathable. Don't think any buyer would be dissapointed unless looking for something "THICK".or something "SUPER" water proof.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No flaws or imperfections
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice texture
 from SF, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

Bought this be for baby number two. Was impressed by texture and thickness of pad. Looks and feels much better quality than the one I got for number one, for same price! Haven't used it yet as baby's not here yet, but will update if review needs changing

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this product.
 from Detroit Lakes, MN,  Apr 11, 2013

We are very please with this product. Soft and comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress pad
 from Park City, Utah,  Mar 22, 2013

Our babies' crib mattress became soiled and smelly so we replaced it with a nice fabric mattress and this pebble cover. We are extremely satisfied with the quality of fabric used and overall workmanship. We wanted Organic and researched this. The product is Odor free and makes no noise as our daughter moves around. Overall, this is a wonderful mattress pad that offers the benefits of organic and the protection of being water-proof.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits extremely well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great materials, self evident quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome comfort and great fabric
 from Denver area,  Mar 20, 2013

This is a terrific mattress pad with awesome comfort. We love the Organic pattern and the item was quiet and odor free. We highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? On the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent fabric, terrific workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice crib mattress cover
 from Atlanta,  Feb 10, 2013

Not as plush as I had hoped (I was trying to add some cushion for my two year old to make her bed more like mine, in the hopes she would stay in it all night). That said, it is soft, and clearly will defend against leaks as the waterproof feature is evident. It's nice. We are keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy duty crib pad
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 5, 2012

Excellent fit as many of my older (cheaper fitted pads) were too small for our newest crib mattress. Totally recommend spending a bit extra on a good pad like this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and heavy, padded, great fit
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sinfully soft, and we love it!
 from San Francisco,  Nov 13, 2012

This waterproof pad is hands down better than any other I have purchased for one of my kids. No odd chemical smell, just pure sinfully soft surface that will protect any mattress from accidents. It is sort of quilted in a unique "pebbled" way, lovely. Get this before it's gone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper for a firm mattress.
 from Kennesaw, Ga.,  Nov 13, 2012

The Toddler Mattress we purchased was very firm, so this gave the little plush it was lacking, and made her bed more comfortable. I can say that because I laid on the Bed myself with and without the Mattress pad. I would recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress pad
 from Berwyn, PA,  Nov 10, 2012

Just put it not the mattresses (waiting for baby to be born), It is very soft. I know it will be ver nice for the baby to sleep on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits mattress perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very Inc ans soft.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD!
 from PHILADELPHIA PA,  Oct 1, 2012

THE BEST MATTRESS PAD ON THE MARKET I WAS LOOKING FOR ONE OVER A MONTH

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100%
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress pad!
 from Cumming, GA,  Sep 18, 2012

Love this pad! Doesn't have any "plastic" smell and love that it's organic! Not too padded, but soft enough texture that I want to skip the sheets! Very nice mattress pad!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate...fit great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from MA,  Sep 14, 2012

Very high quality, no smell, fit perfect! Bought for new baby but using for our 19 month old until baby arrives. Waterproof coating is much thicker than the other mattresses pads we have.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would be tempted to skip the sheet!
 from Utah,  Aug 22, 2012

Love this mattress pad...would be tempted to skip the sheet. Soft, with nice quilted padding and yet perfectly waterproof. I like that it is organic since it is going to be so close to my little one while he sleeps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pebbletex mattress pad
 from Providence, RI,  Apr 11, 2012

I purchased the crib pebbletex mattress pad for my grandson's bed when he visits. What a beautiful product! The quality and feel to the product is superior. Will certainly look for other mattress pads from this company. LOVE THE PEBBLETEX!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Absolutely perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was quite pleased with the quality. Super soft and plush!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Impressive quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top