Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A MUST HAVE TOY
 from Southern Calfornia,  Mar 22, 2010

I am a mom of an almost 1 year old girl who is blessed with a gazillion toys gifted to her by family and friends. This is the only toy my baby girl MUST play with every single day. I must also say this is the only toy with sounds that I don't find annoying. She has played with it daily since she was 4 months old and she is a few days shy of 1 year and still loves, loves, loves it. It is bright, colorful, charmingly cute and very versatile. The balls alone are fun and have something inside them so she constantly wants to shake them and roll them. We can't stop coming up with new ways to play with them. We even spin them inside any bowl (especially our aluminum mixing bowl from the kitchen) and get a cool sound and spinning top effect that is interesting even to adults. The plastic body makes clever, DIFFERENT sounds every time a ball is dropped inside. The rings that make up the body have Velcro so you can attach them to each other or attach to different toys. The head on the elephant has ears, hair and a nose that all make crinkling noises that interested the baby when she was very young. In my first-time mom experience, I can say that few toys are as charming with long lasting baby and adult appeal as this particular toy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 1, 2011

I was very pleased. When you buy something for a new baby, you want it to be special & this IS!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than I thought -but GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes & I'm glad it was because it is a baby gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute toy
 from California,  Aug 1, 2011

My 8 month old grandson loves the noises this toy has to offer. He loves to pick up the balls in his little hands and rub them on his teeth (he is teething). He also loves the noises the ears make and the hair sticking up. He isn't quite adept to stacking the rings, but we help him with it. It is a cute toy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Fun
 Sep 12, 2010

My ten month old granddaughter loves this toy. It's bright and she loves the colors and textures. The music is really fun when you drop a ball into it. I was surprised that she also loves to play with the removable rings. There is plenty to do, see and hear to keep a baby interested. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun cute
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 8, 2012

Love this toy, it's so bright and cute. The only thing you can't tell from the description is that the little door at the bottom where the balls come out is a little difficult to close - you kind of have to push down on the door to snap it in place, which took me a minute to figure out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
playable toy
 from washington state,  Jan 24, 2012

wasn't a toy the kids really were drawn too...easy to lose parts.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not an option
 from central california,  Dec 3, 2011

Although our granddaughter is only 2 weeks old at the present time; Mommy, Daddy, and grandparents give this a thumbs up - - it is so cute just sitting on a shelf in the nursery. We MAY have tested it out - just to be sure it was suitable for our little darling of course - and it is! Being the mother of 4 children - one of which is the mom of this lucky little girl - I know what will keep a very inquisitive child engaged - this line of toys are exactly what we were looking for years ago - just wish more had been available. We have ordered several other versions of this toy based on our satisfaction with this one - now all we have to do is be patient until our little one is able to play - not much longer we hope!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Colors matched perfectly - but more vivid than on my computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. every bit as sound as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Contest: Loved by grandson and adults alike!
 from Metro Atlanta, GA,  Nov 10, 2011

My grandson has 3 sets of grandparents and a SLEW of extended family and friends. Therefore his first birthday party was well-attended and the house OVERFLOWED with gifts of all shapes and sizes. It was a real pleasure to present this Musical Stack/elephant toy knowing it wasn't just another PLASTIC, lite up, quasi educational thingy from a department store. The parents loved the soft (non plastic) construction and multi-toy construction. The baby actually IGNORED THE BOX (!) and dug right into the Elephant, surrounded by dozens of other colorful new toys. I remember reading the reviews before buying; now I know what all the fuss was about! Another great product from Overstock.com did NOT disappoint!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, perfect and age appropriate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool toy
 from Washington ,DC,  Nov 7, 2011

What a great toy! My two granddaughters love it (5 and 16 mos). You can play with it several ways and turn the sound and lights on or off. Definitely worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and engaging
 from GA,  Aug 10, 2011

Very fun and engaging, lots of busy stuff for a little one to occupy themselves with and learn.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't read the size, but it was larger (not too big) than I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unseen gift
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 3, 2011

This was a gift I never saw. I had overstock send it right to the baby that was getting it. The mom said it was great. Nice bright colors, soft just what I read when picking it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Musical Stack and Play Elephant Baby Toy
 from Herndon, VA,  Jul 25, 2011

Bought it for my grandson who is about 7 months old. He loved it because he could chew on the soft rings and his legs would start moving whenever the balls went in and the music started. Very good toy for his age.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. It is well made and good value for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Musical Stack and Play Elephant Baby Toy
 from Cherokee County OK,  Jul 15, 2011

My baby niece loved the toy and her older sister as well. I had read the reviews and was very happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly surprised....bright colors and nice size for my 1 year old niece.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not That Interesting
 from Provo, UT,  Jul 8, 2011

Maybe it was just my fast-moving, can't sit still, grandson, but this wasn't very interesting to him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Toy
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 8, 2011

The baby's mother said it was well received. Natalie really likes it. I chose it because it is both cute and colorful. Conce

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elephant
 from New England,  Jan 6, 2011

adorable toy. packaged well so no damage. prompt service. overall - very pleased customer. I just love O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Toy
 from CT,  Dec 22, 2010

My year old granddaughter loves this toy. It's unlike anything she has and it holds her attention for quite a long time. I'm not sure if it is durable, only time will tell. The shipping was prompt from Overstock and the price was reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stacking toy
 from Peoria, Illinois,  Nov 27, 2010

I wanted a toy for my 9 month old grandaughter. This toy is the one. As they say "looks just like the photo" . It is soft, brightly colored and easy to play with. I hope she feels the same way I do when Santa brings it to her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter loves it!
 from South,  Nov 25, 2010

I bought this for my granddaughter when she was about 8 months old. She is now 14 months. Her mother tells me that she plays with some part of it everyday. She is creative and plays with it in different ways also. She loves to put the rings on her arms like braclets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elephant Baby Toy
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Nov 22, 2010

This is such a great musical toy! I bought this for my grandbaby when she was 11 months; and 4 months later (15 months) she's still love this toy; she's enjoying it so much more now. Worth the money--so reasonable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Little Tikes Deluxe 2-in-1 Cozy Roadster
Today $58.99
Compare $67.93
Save 13%
Smooth Touch Alphabet Tablet
Today $28.49
Compare $33.29
Save 14%
(6)
Back to top