Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
97% Organic Crib Mattress- Near Perfect!
 from Iowa,  Jul 26, 2013

Earlier this year, my husband and I had purchased a new mattress from a local retailer that swore polyurethane foam mattresses were safe and would provide the most comfortable night’s rest we’d ever had. Not understanding the hazards of what we were about to sleep on, we took the mattress home and both became violently ill, even after off-gassing it for over a week. After doing research and talking to others, we started to understand the dangers of sleeping on in-organic materials. We returned that mattress for a more organic kind, and knew that we HAD to have our newborn sleep on an organic mattress. Since then, we had been doing research on different crib mattresses and companies that make safe products for baby. Since some organic crib mattresses can run upwards of $600-$800, we looked for something more affordable on Overstock. We found this mattress, which is made from 97% organic materials, and is completely void of polyurethane. This mattress has no nauseating smell emitting from it. It has a firm side for baby, and a softer side for toddler, with soft organic cotton covering. There are also vents in the side of the mattress that help with airflow. Can’t say enough good about this mattress. It fit what we were looking for! According to the manufacturer's tag, the materials to make this mattress include: 45% Coconut Fiber 25% Natural Latex 22% Blended and bonded fire retardant cotton batting (Of the 22% blended batting- cotton makes up 18.7%, and polyester makes up 3.3%) 08% Organic Cotton

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from California,  Feb 17, 2012

I bought two of these - one for my 15 month old and one for our newborn that will be here soon. I love them, fit our standard crib so much better than my daughter's previous mattress. Only thing is - I can't find a standard fitted sheet that fits it (just a bit too deep). Not a problem for us; my mom makes the sheets for us - if you're not a seamstress and don't know anyone who is, maybe it'd be an issue. Or maybe you can find deeper fitted sheets for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Casa Grande, AZ,  May 14, 2012

I was looking for an affordable organic mattress that was truly non toxic and still good quality, and found what I was looking for in this mattress. I went with this one based on the reviews; specifically that it had no strong toxic smell right out of the packaging, which seemed to be an issue with some of the other supposed 'organic' options. The infant side is firm and the toddler side is softer but both sides feel comfortable. I'm very impressed with the quality and price,and I'm happy with my decision to go with this one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIgh quality, no plastic smell
 from seattle,wa,  Oct 26, 2012

When I got it home and measured my crib, I thought it would be 1 inch too big. Crib measures 52 in and crib size says 52.75. In fact, it fit perfectly with no gaps around edges. Looks good quality and I like that it serves infant and toddler purposes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it measured big for my standard crib, but fit in perfect, snug.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Organic Mattress
 Jul 14, 2016

This purchase was for my first grandchild and our daughter is very much into all organic for anything the baby's skin will touch. He sleeps very comfortably here and the best value is that it can be used as he grows into a toddler bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even SMELLS good!
 Jul 12, 2016

A present for our first grandbaby!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Jun 21, 2016

It's firm. Better than other products I felt. My son sleeps on it without any problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress!
 Jun 2, 2016

Happy with my purchase...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems great!
 May 28, 2016

Very thick plush mattress. I love that it is American made. We didn't have an issue with it smelling at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 May 26, 2016

I purchased this for my grandson I was perfect fit for his crib

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LA baby natural crib mattress
 May 7, 2016

I bought two of these because I have two new granddaughters coming and I wanted something that would be made without the concerns for allergies In the product! The reviews looked very good and they hopefully will be true to their advertising!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No baby to put in there yet, but love the mattress
 May 7, 2016

Our baby is not due until September, but I really like the quality of this mattress. It helps me to know that it is made with higher quality, organic materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy and Firm
 Apr 17, 2016

A perfect mattress the baby's sleeping better!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice organic option
 Apr 12, 2016

It's a bit early to review because we haven't had our baby sleep in it but so far so good. We liked it because it has a foam side and a spring side and is a much more affordable option than others we've seen. Will try to update when we actually use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great grandma
 Mar 23, 2016

Baby isn't here yet but felt an looked good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs cat
 Mar 16, 2016

This mattress is wonderful !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crib
 Mar 9, 2016

Bought for my daughter and couldn't be happier. Love the firm side and toddler side. It is a bit heavy with natural filling but fits our BrattDesign iron crib nice and snug. Love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crib mattress
 Feb 24, 2016

Bought for my great grandson Overstock delivered to Redding. My grandson says it's made better than his bed. That the baby loves it. Well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress
 Feb 9, 2016

It's exactly as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 Dec 21, 2015

Was more than pleased with this purchase. One of the most well made and comfortable crib mattresses I have seen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought