Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
la baby 3 inch crib mattress
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered this to fit a travel crib that I use for my granddaughter. The mattress that came with it was too thin and hard. I like the quality of the crib mattress, but I should have measured the travel crib more carefully as the crib mattress doesn't fit that well. My granddaughter is 16 months, so is old enough to put a folded towel in the space around the crib with no safety concerns, however, I would not recommend that strategy for a younger baby. Also, a word of note if you do purchase: you will need to also purchase a plastic protector sheet, as the mattress is not waterproof!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LA Baby Organic Cotton Protable Crib Mattress
 from Rural Michigan,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought this to use as a dog bed. It is well made with safe materials for dogs or babies. The price is reasonable and cheaper than many comparable dog beds of this size. I placed a water proof wool pad (safe for babies and dogs as well) on it and made a simple cover out of an old sheet. It works so well that I bought a second one for the same purpose. I have a 95 pound Golden Retriever, and it is just the right size for her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality mattress
 from Seattle,  Jul 9, 2013

This mattress is very nice. It is soft and very high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new Jersey, nj,  May 7, 2013

I love the mattress. Very soft and comfy.. Perfect sizing and fit. Great quality. My daughter sleeps like an angel through the night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little matress
 from Alameda, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

This little mattress is soooo much more comfortable than the standard matress. I'm glad my baby sleeps on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit the mini crib perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy thick quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Arlington, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

Great mattress! Fit in the Davinci Emily mini crib very nicely. My granddaughter is very comfortable on this mattress.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable for short term use
 from Portland OR,  Aug 14, 2012

I would purchase again. gives some extra comfort for a pack n play, even though it is a little small for my graco pack n play- but I bet it fits in other brands. It will also be useful on the floor as a transition to a "big boy" bed for my older son.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate- but was a little too small for my pack and play
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 17, 2012

Love this mattress. We purchased it for our 1st baby that is due in October 2012. We paired this with the DaVinci Emily Mini Crib. I haven't had a problem finding bedding for it, except for a bedding set. I'm not too worried about the bedding set anyway because the doctor recommended that we not use rail bumpers because it's a suffocation risk. I ordered Greenbuds sheets for compact cribs and it also fits the Babies R Us brand portacrib sheets. The mattress was shipped in great condition, had no vapors or strange manufacturing odors emitting, and the mattress was firm. So far so good! The price was well worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress was just what I was looking for.
 from Wharton, NJ,  May 22, 2012

I bought a folding Mini crib for my grandson when he comes to visit. The mattress that comes with the crib is ridiculous. I wouldn't expect my dog to sleep on it let alone my grandson. The LA Baby mattress fit snugly in the crib and is made from organic materials. I was very happy with this purchase and feel secure that it will put my mind at ease regarding my grandson's safety while sleeping in the crib I bought him.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit perfectly in the mini crib.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't had it long, but it seems well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I confess, I'm not sure what I expected
 from Macomb IL,  May 1, 2012

I needed a mattress for my portable crib. After seeing mini crib mattresses for triple the price online and on other websites, I found this one on overstock. I love that it has organic aspects to it, The mattress is pretty firm underneath my little one and only time will tell (as far as how she sleeps) whether that firmness is good or bad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit my mini-crib perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is indeed firm. On the thin side, but knew that from the description
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was very happy!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

wonderful mattress I was very happy with this. I loved the beige color and it was comfy for my son.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Baby Trend Playard!
 from Yelm, Wa,  Feb 14, 2012

Perfect if you need a mattress for a play pen / sleeper. Firm but much softer than the Playard pad that comes with it. I am happy my baby will be a lot more comfortable now!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, firm, cotton.
 from North Carolina,  Dec 27, 2011

Fits perfectly into a "mini-crib", and any fitted sheets designated for a mini crib or porta crib work with this mattress. Thick and firm, like other reviewers say there is no tag on the product itself that states "100% organic cotton" but it has no chemical smell so seems legitimate. The lousy pad that came with my crib was 1 inch and NOT firm at all. This one is 3" thick and feels very firm. My husband said he wanted one in king size for himself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2011

This is a great inexpensive compact crib mattress, especially if you are looking for something non-toxic and natural. I liked it so much after I bought mine, that I decided to buy one for my mother-in-law. It really helps my 6 month old stay asleep longer when she takes naps in it. Pack-n-plays are Incredibly hard, so this provides just enough extra cushion.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps like a baby
 from LA,  Nov 18, 2011

Perfect mattress for our Graco pack n' play which we use at grandma and grandpa's house as a crib. 10 month old sleeps like an angel. It's just as comfortable as her real crib at home.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered and received promptly. Great outer cotton cover. Mattress has good density. Should last a long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great cotton outer cover, good denisty of matress.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i was lookig for
 from california,  Oct 1, 2011

perfect fit for compact crib nice stich all around and fabric good quality nice and firm.Baby sleep well i have a pice of mind i sleep well,also fits well in play pin if needed it..

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!!!
 from Holyoke, MA,  Aug 30, 2011

I thank myself for buying this mattress for my baby. It's a kind of bless to my boy. Thanks La Baby for such a great mattress.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great, I would say unparallel
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

We haven't tested the mattress out yet, but it fits perfectly into the mini crib we purchased. I read in Baby Bargins that you should have a 5" mattress, but this 3" looks really thick, comfortible and durable. We're really happy with the purchase so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good (not actually used yet)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mini crib mattress!!
 from Raleigh NC,  May 6, 2011

I love this mattress! It is firm but comfortable. I only feel bad that I didn't buy it sooner!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
DaVinci Emily Mini Crib
Today $143.98
Compare $264.99
Save 46%
(11)
LA Baby Organic Cotton Cradle Pad
Sale $41.39
Was $45.99
(1)
LA Baby 2-inch Compact Crib Mattress
Sale $20.69
Was $22.99
Compare $69.18
Save 70%
(13)
Back to top