Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
la baby 3 inch crib mattress
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered this to fit a travel crib that I use for my granddaughter. The mattress that came with it was too thin and hard. I like the quality of the crib mattress, but I should have measured the travel crib more carefully as the crib mattress doesn't fit that well. My granddaughter is 16 months, so is old enough to put a folded towel in the space around the crib with no safety concerns, however, I would not recommend that strategy for a younger baby. Also, a word of note if you do purchase: you will need to also purchase a plastic protector sheet, as the mattress is not waterproof!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LA Baby Organic Cotton Protable Crib Mattress
 from Rural Michigan,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought this to use as a dog bed. It is well made with safe materials for dogs or babies. The price is reasonable and cheaper than many comparable dog beds of this size. I placed a water proof wool pad (safe for babies and dogs as well) on it and made a simple cover out of an old sheet. It works so well that I bought a second one for the same purpose. I have a 95 pound Golden Retriever, and it is just the right size for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Minicrib Mattree
 from NJ,  Sep 27, 2014

I bought this mattress to replace the one that my son's daycare was providing. I did not want him sleeping on a vinyl/plastic covered pad. This mattress seems like it is comfortable for my son and I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 13, 2015

Good new mattress at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More synthetic than natural!!!
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 1, 2015

The product description is dishonest and unclear. No where in the description does it say this is a foam mattress. It says "organic cotton layer wrapped in a jacquard cover". It should say: a polyester foam filled mattress with a pointless and thin organic cotton layer covered in vinyl. It's 90%+ synthetic non-organic material!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 Dec 22, 2014

I am pleased with the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LA Baby 3" Organic Cottom Compact Crib Mattress
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

We purchased the LA Baby 3" Organic Cotton Compact Crib Mattress to go with our little one's ** ***** mini crib, also purchased on OS. This mattress fits perfectly with it and there were no gaps so that is definitely safe for our little one to sleep on. It has just the right firmness, not too soft and not too hard. We love the fact that it is made of organic cotton so this feature was a definite plus. Would recommend this product to other parents out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice matress for travel crib
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 10, 2014

Bought this for my grandaughters pack and play. Fit is perfect and gives that extra padding for a comfortable sleep when traveling. Rally great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality mattress
 from Seattle,  Jul 9, 2013

This mattress is very nice. It is soft and very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new Jersey, nj,  May 7, 2013

I love the mattress. Very soft and comfy.. Perfect sizing and fit. Great quality. My daughter sleeps like an angel through the night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little matress
 from Alameda, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

This little mattress is soooo much more comfortable than the standard matress. I'm glad my baby sleeps on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit the mini crib perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy thick quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Arlington, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

Great mattress! Fit in the Davinci Emily mini crib very nicely. My granddaughter is very comfortable on this mattress.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable for short term use
 from Portland OR,  Aug 14, 2012

I would purchase again. gives some extra comfort for a pack n play, even though it is a little small for my graco pack n play- but I bet it fits in other brands. It will also be useful on the floor as a transition to a "big boy" bed for my older son.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate- but was a little too small for my pack and play
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 17, 2012

Love this mattress. We purchased it for our 1st baby that is due in October 2012. We paired this with the DaVinci Emily Mini Crib. I haven't had a problem finding bedding for it, except for a bedding set. I'm not too worried about the bedding set anyway because the doctor recommended that we not use rail bumpers because it's a suffocation risk. I ordered Greenbuds sheets for compact cribs and it also fits the Babies R Us brand portacrib sheets. The mattress was shipped in great condition, had no vapors or strange manufacturing odors emitting, and the mattress was firm. So far so good! The price was well worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress was just what I was looking for.
 from Wharton, NJ,  May 22, 2012

I bought a folding Mini crib for my grandson when he comes to visit. The mattress that comes with the crib is ridiculous. I wouldn't expect my dog to sleep on it let alone my grandson. The LA Baby mattress fit snugly in the crib and is made from organic materials. I was very happy with this purchase and feel secure that it will put my mind at ease regarding my grandson's safety while sleeping in the crib I bought him.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit perfectly in the mini crib.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't had it long, but it seems well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I confess, I'm not sure what I expected
 from Macomb IL,  May 1, 2012

I needed a mattress for my portable crib. After seeing mini crib mattresses for triple the price online and on other websites, I found this one on overstock. I love that it has organic aspects to it, The mattress is pretty firm underneath my little one and only time will tell (as far as how she sleeps) whether that firmness is good or bad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit my mini-crib perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is indeed firm. On the thin side, but knew that from the description
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was very happy!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

wonderful mattress I was very happy with this. I loved the beige color and it was comfy for my son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Baby Trend Playard!
 from Yelm, Wa,  Feb 14, 2012

Perfect if you need a mattress for a play pen / sleeper. Firm but much softer than the Playard pad that comes with it. I am happy my baby will be a lot more comfortable now!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, firm, cotton.
 from North Carolina,  Dec 27, 2011

Fits perfectly into a "mini-crib", and any fitted sheets designated for a mini crib or porta crib work with this mattress. Thick and firm, like other reviewers say there is no tag on the product itself that states "100% organic cotton" but it has no chemical smell so seems legitimate. The lousy pad that came with my crib was 1 inch and NOT firm at all. This one is 3" thick and feels very firm. My husband said he wanted one in king size for himself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2011

This is a great inexpensive compact crib mattress, especially if you are looking for something non-toxic and natural. I liked it so much after I bought mine, that I decided to buy one for my mother-in-law. It really helps my 6 month old stay asleep longer when she takes naps in it. Pack-n-plays are Incredibly hard, so this provides just enough extra cushion.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought