Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Bassinet Long Eyelet Bedding Skirt Set-Neutr
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 23, 2010

Like previous reviews, I also have 20+ year old bassinet that was purchased for my kids. I now have grandbaby. It was important to me to be able to restore. It fit pretty good, just a little long for mine at least, but otherwise perfect : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money, pristine condition.
 from weston,ma,  Jan 4, 2013

Although I was a bit disappointed with my purchase due to the sizing, I will definitely buy from your site as the customer service agent Erick was superb and efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 30, 2012

The cover is fine for the price. I didn't want to spend a lot on it anyway because I don't have grandkids yet. However, one of my daughter's friends just had a baby, and I'm going to loan her the bassinet to use until she feels comfortable leaving her 5 pounder in the baby bed - where he looks lost!! I plan to make this an "heirloom" that we use with all of our grandkids and then pass it on to my daughters for their grandbabies. It remains to be seen whether it will withstand the test of time. I also ordered the mattress cover and a couple of sheets, but they have not come yet. I'll let you know how those work out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I have an old bassinet, and it was very near perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It will need to be washed on delicate, but how much wear and tear can a newborn cause to a bassinet cover!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It had one quarter-sized spot that looked like grease (the cooking kind) on the inside part of the cover, but I am hoping that will come out in the first washing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bassinet Bedding
 from Detroit,  Jul 13, 2012

I do not have the specific type of bassinet that this bedding was made for, however, it still fits beautifully. It is nice with good drape and light weight fabric. I almost bought another in case this one gets stained.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty & perfect!
 from SW Michigan,  Jun 26, 2012

This bassinet skirt is exactly what I was looking for. I could not have purchased the material to make the skirt at this price. The skirt is just like it is pictured online. When my children were babies, we couldn't afford much, and didn't have one. So buying this for my first grandchild was special. I also changed the bows for colors appropriate for the nursery. When I arrived at my daughter and sil's house, they opened to door to find the bassinet sitting on the porch with a note that read, "Dear Mommy & Daddy, I can't wait to sleep in my pretty bassinet. Thank you for getting ready for me. Love, Quinn."

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was exactly as stated in the product details.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bassinet skirt could not be homemade for this price. The quality is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bassinet Skire
 from Sheeridan, Michigan,  Jun 13, 2012

was delighted to find this product which was identical to one I had already purchased at one half what I had paid. Needless to say, the one I had already purchased was returned. This was my first purchase from your company and I was impressed with your prices, your quality, and the exceptionally fast delivery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from Self Decorator, Tacoma WA,  Mar 24, 2012

This item was a little too big for my old bassinet. Please check your measurements. Did not realize that "Jumbo" really means "Jumbo". Returned it without any hassels. Thanks OS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eyelet is perfect for a little girl. Love it.
 from chicago, Il,  Aug 16, 2011

My bassinet is 42 years old. I could not find a skirt that would fit it until I ordered this one. This will be the 5th grandchild to use the bassinet. So I was thrilled to find a skirt to fit it at a very reasonable price. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great. I love eyelet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, but a little big
 from St Paul MN,  Jun 29, 2011

Perfect--was going to sew my own but this was cheaper, easier, and so much less stress! So glad I went ahead and bought this so I could focus on other things before baby arrived. I would go with the smaller one if I were able to choose again, but it still works.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes--it says jumbo, but i was buying it for a 30 yr old bassinet, so based on other reviews thought I needed the jumbo--I didn't. Measure your bassinett regardless! But it still will work and we love it.
  • How is the quality of the product? good--true to cost
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 7, 2011

I am borrowing a bassinet from a friend and wanted to make it feel new for my daughter. I didn't want to spend too much either since she was only going to be in it for a month or two and found this. Not too girly, and simple. I wasn't able to use the hood cover since the bassinet I was using didn't have one but that is ok. I removed the bows and tucked the extra fabric under the pad and it works. It is big for my bassinet but I am happy with my purchase and it makes me feel like I am giving something new to my little honey.

  • Did the product fit true to size? I fit it to a bassinet I already had...
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 22, 2011

I bought an older bassinet and couldn't find a liner to fit it. This fits which is great and the price was good too. The only thing that doesn't completely fit is the hood part. It stretches all the way over almost... but I don't think that we will be using the hood too much anyway. Definitely great for older bigger bassinets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bassinet
 from Florida,  Mar 22, 2011

I have an older bassinet (about 30 yrs.) still in good condition but with a frilly girls' skirt.The newer bassinets are smaller & the skirts are short. I ordered this one & it fit perfectly. Now I have a comfortable bed for my new grandson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Strawplains,Tn.,  Aug 26, 2010

I ordered this item for an old, very old, 20 + yr. old bassinet and was very pleased with the fit and quality of the product. My 1st grandchild is enjoying sleeping in a bassinet with such a lovely cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bassinet Skirt Set
 from South Jersey,  Feb 24, 2010

Great item that saved me alot of extra work! I have a very old wicker bassinet and I knew I would have a hard time finding the exact skirt set for it, but I hit silver with this one. I had to add some pink satin to the hood and a pink satin longer skirt under the eyelet one. It came out beautiful for our first grandchild! Thank you Overstock for saving me time and most of all $$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought