Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this sling
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 27, 2011

I have another sling, a wrap and an ergonomic carrier and this is by far the easiest to throw on in a pinch. My other sling isn't nearly as comfy as this. It's slightly stretchy which makes baby more comfortable and the fabric is very leightweight without feeling flimsy (perfect for summer). I'm so glad I bought this (and at a much lower price than I could find anywhere else).

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Roanoke, VA,  Apr 12, 2011

I did not realize that this is a loop of fabric- one cannot take it of by unfastening, only by pulling it off over one's head or dropping it down to one's feet and stepping out of it. This presents a problem when the baby falls asleep and I want to lay her in her crib without waking her. Previously I have used slings which either tied or used 2 sliding rings, allowing for size adjustments and easier removal- I will look for a replacement in one of those older styles.

  • Did the product fit true to size? no- I had to take it in
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The hugamondey that doesnt fit
 from Seattle Customer,  Nov 2, 2012

I would have sent it back but didn't know how to get it back to you. It is extra small and didn't even fit over my breast area let alone be able to handle the baby. I bet the sizing was wrong or something. I didn't use it as it didn't fit and because of this issue we give it a zero, would not recommend to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very poor we are large people size 14, so we ordered the extra large and it didn't even fit over my breast area, let alone hold a child.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Hugamonkey was built very well, but the sizing left me to believe it was an extra small not an extra large.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know if it had a defect as We had never ordered one like it before
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby does not like it at all
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2012

Baby does not like being in this sling. I will just use it to carry laundry....

  • How accurate was the sizing? Hard to understand the sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Baby can fall out
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use sling
 from PA,  Mar 7, 2012

I have several slings and carriers, and this one is by far the simplest and easiest to use. No complicated wrapping and tying, no messing with buckles, just sit baby in there and go. However, it is not as secure as some of the more complex slings, so this one is the one I use mostly when baby is fussy and wants to be carried, but I have to do simple housework etc., where I can still keep one hand on baby most of the time, but appreciate the sling as "extra" support. I would not use it for a long walk or an extended shopping trip, but it's great just for around the house. It was also one of the only slings that worked for our newborn when she was too little to use the kind of carriers that go between their legs. In this one she could have her legs scrunched up like many newborns prefer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sling
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a great sling, my son loves it. On-line videos on how to use are very helpful. Can work as a nursing cover too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not fit well
 from Virginia,  Nov 3, 2011

I bought this thinking I had finally found the right sling for my newborn. I was wrong. The material is thin and I could never get the sling to fit right around me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is thin
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HugaMonkey Stone Baby Sling
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 13, 2011

The sling is great and is very comfortable. I feel that the fabric should be thicker to provide more confidence that it is strong enough.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was okay, but I thought the fabric would be much thicker
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best baby carrier ever.
 from Topsham, ME,  Oct 5, 2011

Skip the snuggies, bjorn and all the other crap carriers. This is perfect and my daughter loves it. It truly does grow with your baby. She slept in it hammock style for her first 3-4 months, then she sat up in it facing front and now she uses it as a sling on my hip. This was the only carrier besides our Ergo and a copycat sling my sister made us that we have had success with. And easy to use - nothing to adjust at all. Save your money and buy this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Follow the instructions on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huga monkey
 from hesperia,ca,  Mar 30, 2010

I bought this as a gift to my mom and she loves it. since i have a new born child she likes the way the baby is secure and she loves it. I tryed it for my self and its great beacuse it doesnt hurt my back so i love it too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
HugaMonkey Baby Sling in Black
Add to cart to see special price
(11)
HugaMonkey Baby Sling in Brown
Today $21.99
Compare $27.04
Save 19%
(8)
HugaMonkey Baby Pouch Sling
Today $27.04
Compare $33.95
Save 20%
(1)
Back to top