Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a good sling
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 13, 2010

This is exactly the type of sling not to buy. The baby, if fully inside wrap, is squished into ball like a rolly-polly. I had to check the whole time I had my daughter in it to see if she was breathing. There is also no way to expand when the baby grows. Don't waste your money like I did. There are much better options out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not worth the money
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 21, 2010

We ordered according to the sizing chart, and our baby is only 2 months old and weighs 10 1/2 pounds, and she does not fit comfortably or securely in this sling. A total waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Monk and I love it!
 from Loudoun, VA,  Mar 28, 2011

My monkey and I love the HugaMonkey! As a little one, he could stretch out and nurse or sleep. We've used it everywhere and it has been great! Now that he's older we can use it to carry him on my hip so my hands are free but hes still "upa upa." It can be difficult to use until you get the hang of it. Once I learned, I loved it!!!! My advice - practice with it such as doing housework until you get it comfortably positioned and can duplicate it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Monkey fitis in it perfectly!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 21, 2010

I am a new mother at 41 and have always hated strollers. I am also plus size and had concerns aboout finding a sling that would fit us. I was very impressed that it was not a one size fits all. I am using a XL and she loves to be in it. I get to go out and have my hands free and she also enjoys her favorite pass time of watching me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hug A Monkey Back sling
 from Chambersburg, PA,  Apr 4, 2010

The hug a monkey back-sling was exactly what my daughter-in-law and son were looking for. I was having a difficult time finding one that they could both use, one that wasn't all flowery. This one was perfect being of solid color and coming in different sizes as they are both over 6 foot tall. Wonderful product. Great customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 Mar 31, 2010

The sling is as advertised. The only issue I have with it is the sizing. I ordered a medium and my 8lb baby girl barely fits. I ordered a large in stone and it's much more comfortable. Also the black seems to catch a lot more lint and such then the stone. The stone probably has it too, but it really stands out in the black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap cotton
 from washington state,  Mar 30, 2010

The fabric used for this sling is cheap cotton; it allows no stretch for your baby, there is no give in the material AT ALL which becomes incredibly uncomfortable very quickly for both of you. I would not buy this sling again, but I have heard the organic version has much more stretch which seems to be a common issue with this model. Also, everything from lint to hair to you name it sticks to the sling, it looks awful and I've literally used it a handful of times and there are no pets in our home. This is a non-returnable item which I was bummed to find out. I wish the organic sling would have been in stock at the time. Bright Side: I do however love the design. It is sooo easy and uncomplicated like all those hoopla slings and wraps with 40 obnoxious yards of fabric. This is definitely for the mother on the go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from rockford, IL,  Feb 11, 2010

This sling is easy to use, true to size, and a wonderful price! Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baby sling
 Jan 16, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for a new mom. I liked that the website had clips that showed how to use the product and thought that was a great resource. The price was very reasonable in comparrison to similar products. The packaging made the product looked cheap and I felt embarrassed giving it as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is ok
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2010

I guess this product is good, maybe i'm just not used to the sling, it fits me well but i get the feeling my baby is not too confortable there... Maybe she's too little for the sling I dont know... is confortable for me but i don't know if i can say the same for my little baby....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but...
 from VA,  Mar 13, 2010

The material was durable and strong, yet it did not fit well. I believe if the sling was adjustable it would have been awesome. My body porportions just did not work well and it was not comfortable for me or my baby. I felt like the baby was not close enough to my body and secure. Again, if it was adjustable and I could have pulled it tighter across my shoulder I would have liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought