Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I'm a mom of three who has owned virtually every type of high chair/booster on the market in search of the perfect one. I am pretty high maintenance when it comes to kid gear. I finally found THE BEST CHAIR! I don't think they will publish brand names, but I've had the high-end Italian plastic w/ leatherette seat one, the high-end Scandinavian "mod" wooden one, the wooden all-American outdoorsman brand, big-box plastic ones, and a big-box cheap Scandinavian plastic one. Wish I had found this first.Something I want to note that other people haven't: when you use this with the Cafe Booster (sold separately) it is the perfect counter-stool height (when seat is on top rung)! My toddler loves being able to sit at the kitchen island w/ her siblings. NOTE: Directions weren't so great for using the booster seat belt when the booster is on the Keekaroo -- after a while of trial and error, finally figured out to put the crotch and two side straps on TOP of the booster, and run the strap that hooks the booster to the chair seat from the TOP OF THE BOOSTER (not underneath) through the two holes in the booster, and around the wooden Keekaroo seat or footrest.Wood is much thicker and nicer than expected. Matches my maple cabinetry and red oak floors beautifully.In my experience, wooden trays should not be used w/o a plastic insert or placement (trust me, my expensive Scandinavian one got ruined even though it said no liner was needed).Found it listed cheaper elsewhere online, but ultimately saved money with a 7% off Overstock coupon and Overstock's cheap shipping. Plus, I liked knowing I could easily return it if I didn't like it.Save yourself a headache, not to mention cash, and buy this one first!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Detroit MI,  Nov 27, 2012

This is the second Keekaroo chair we have purchased, one for each of our kids. We have been very happy with both. Solid construction, does not tip over; safety belt for younger children; Adjustable height of seat and footrest is just has worked great for our kids to keep them safe and comfortable at the table for eating and crafts. Assembly is not difficult, but quite a few pieces.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

The assembly was somehow straightforward. The pieces aren't really perfectly fit and that's why I give it 4-star.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As mentioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Looks like it is free of any manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair to grow with.
 from little rock, ar,  Jun 5, 2012

Except the size issue that I indicated earlier, I am very, very pleased. My grandson immediately noticed it and wanted to try it. I am very happy ithat t can transition with my grandson into adulthood and can also be handed down for years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? thought it was bar stool height insead it is more like counter top height
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and durable. Can see lasting for years can be used from baby to adult
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, no problems at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this High Chair
 from Albany NY,  Feb 1, 2012

I was a little hesitant about having a high chair in my kitchen again. I still remember how happy I felt when my kids outgrew theirs and I could get it out of the way. Now that my grandaughter needs one I once again was in the market. The height right is jperfect. I never even notice it. The style is easy to live with. It fits right in with our furniture. Carly loves being at the table with us. She is a year old and will will use it for years to come. If you want good looking, easy to clean, safe, comfortable and useful ......this is the chair for you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is strong and sturdy. Looks great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way
 from Richmond,VA,  Jan 30, 2012

These chairs are sleek, high quality and functional. Perfect for my twins.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, works well, stand still
 from CA,  Jan 10, 2012

great product, excellent quality. The packing is also great, which prevent it from any damage from shipping. (I've receive damaged furniture due to poor packing) the product is great. I was looking for a high chair to grow with my kid. Stokke Tripp Trapp High Chair was first recommended by a friend. However, I found a video on youtube (title: Stokke Tripp Trapp 2 - Dangerous - Beware ) that the Stokke Tripp Trapp easily fall towards back. which is really dangrous. I put together Keekaroo and tried to push it back from different direction. NO problem at all. IT IS very sturdy, stand well no matter how you push it, only slide. very satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good height for any dining table
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and packing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair
 from Uk,  Sep 10, 2011

I ordered this chair to ship to the UK as after extensive research on a suitable high chair, this was the only one I found meeting all my requirements. It was quick to put together and looks really smart. I do feel that for my young baby only just starting weaning, that the comfort cushions were a necessity. I'm very happy with the chair and the quick delivery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super sturdy with a quality feel
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These highchairs are awesome!
 from Chattanooga, Tn,  Aug 27, 2011

We bought these highchairs for our church nursery and love. They are easy to assemble and look great. They are very sturdy and durable, built to last!

  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises here...
 from OR,  Dec 24, 2010

This high chair is exactly as it is portrayed in the listing (always good). Love the low profile and playful design! It's easy to assemble and, to me, is like a kind of designer piece of furniture for baby vs. frills and busy designs everywhere...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keekaroo Chair
 from Calgary AB CANADA,  Sep 9, 2010

Great chair for kids of all ages (didn't buy the padding - don't really need it). Have one for each kid (2 & 4). Very durable and easy to clean. Wish I had started with this chair instead of a high chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Edgewood, KY,  Dec 11, 2009

Purchased this chair about a month ago and have been very pleased. Decided on this chair over others based on the price. Very sturdy chair and easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from wilmette, IL,  Nov 4, 2009

This chair is great. We got this as an lower cost alternative to the Stokke Tripp Trapp and couldn't be happier. The quality of the chair is amazing, it was easy to put together and my daughter loves sitting in it. We got the cushion kit as well and so far have only used the infant seat and tray which we love. We originally didn't think the tray was necessary but it's great so that she can sit by the kitchen away from the table and play with her toys while we make dinner. and I like the flexibility of removing the tray when we want her to sit at the table with us. the one possibly downside for some people might be that it only has a 3 point harness so might not feel as secure for active babies. But hasn't been a problem for us just yet but our daughter is just starting to get active. And frankly - the tray keeps her in tight. We'll see how it goes when we start using it w/o the tray. But overall - really love the chair. It's not as bulky and hideous as the other plastic chairs. Would be nice if it folded up but it's such a nice piece of furniture that I don't mind it sitting in the dining room/kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we needed
 from Paris, IL,  Oct 22, 2009

I just bought this great chair and used it for the first time today. One of our sons is 6 yrs. old and has Down Syndrome. He has feeding issues among many other, and we needed a chair that he can grow with and use for many years. Regular high chairs and booster seats do not provide the stability that he needed. So, I'm happy to say that this chair is a terrific deal (I've priced others similar and they were very expensive!) and for the first time in a long time, our son was able to sit with us a the table for dinner tonight! It was the perfect height ,and he really enjoyed watching his parents and brothers eating! What a blessing this is for us. We pray that it will encourage him to eat. I also have to say, this chair was a big hit with my 2 others sons as well (they are 8 and 3) - they both just had to eat their snacks from it! Overall, I am so happy with this purchase and highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine chair
 from Wellfleet, MA,  Oct 22, 2009

I bought this chair for my granddaughter and had it sent so haven't seen it yet. My daughter is pleased with it and baby enjoys it. My daughter assembled it herself without much trouble and says it is very fine. The chair seems really nice although some of the parts did not seem to be of highest quality. She is happy with the way the chair looks and fits into their small house. The chair will be useful for many years as it adapts to the growth of the baby into toddler and young child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 14, 2009

This product is worth the money! I wanted something my 6 month old daughter could grow with and was very happy when I received it! Good quality and she loves it! It was very easy to put together and took me all of maybe 30 minutes. I would definitely recommend this high chair to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
height chai
 from Texarkana,TX,  Sep 5, 2009

I use to have one of this chairs 18 years ago for my first child and i totally love it.They grow with the child.They are very space convenient and chic.They come in so many playful colors as is pink and lime green.We use ours directly on the dinning table so our little girl is always with us with any meal.Just wonderful !!Thank you Overstock for carrying this product!! :-)Starfish04

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Highchair
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 22, 2009

Allows up to 250lbs and has a 5 year warranty how can you go wrong??? My twin boys are on the small side and we use the chair without any of the add on cusions and they fit very nicely, no fear of slipping out at 14 lbs. I'm looking forward to many years of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is comparable in quality to the $300+ ones of similar styling. The seat and footrest are both adjustable in height to get ergonomically correct positioning. We love it. The only thing I would change is the buckle- it is far too simple to open for a crafty toddler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed with the chair
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 15, 2009

This chair is good looking, comfortable (with cushion), solid and also adjusts to grow with your kid. We are very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top