For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap easy to fit to any seat. Durable
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 19, 2013

Happy with how easy it is to use after you hook it up once.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, heavy, quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great puirchase!
 from New Bern,NC,  Mar 19, 2013

This worked out great! I was a little concerned as I bought this just a few days before flying with my 1 year old, but it worked out perfectly. WE had a lot of looks and comments about how comfy she looked as we rolled through the airport. We did not take off the wheels, just left the seat strapped to it and they were fine. The reason I rated a 4 instead of 5, is because one of our wheels was broken when we recieved it. We ordered a new one from the Go-go Babyz website, cost around $12. This is a great product and well worth the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great !
 from Ohio,  Sep 26, 2012

The Travelmate does exactly what it claims. Car Seat becomes a stroller for travel. Car Seat snaps easily in and out of travelmate. This item makes it so easy to have the car seat available for your young child on the flight. Highly recommend. It is a bit pricey, yet will hold up for years of travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Car seat listed did work with this item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great little invention ! Just great when needing to bring the car seat to the airport.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked great
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 12, 2012

I recently used the gogobabyz travelmate on a trip that involved three different legs on three different days. I only used the attachment on two of my three flights. When I did use it, it attached relatively easily to the car seat and felt secure once I was actually wheeling my daughter around in it. I had a little bit of trouble detaching the travelmate when needed - which is especially nerve-wracking when you have a small child standing freely nearby in a busy airport. if there were a way to make the removal of the gogobabyz attachment smoother, that would be a major plus in my opinion. Also, the extendable handle seems a bit flimsy and is hard to get to lock into position without several ups and downs of the handle. Otherwise the product was great and I am so glad I had it. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for Us
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jul 5, 2012

We purchased this so we can travel this summer with our 4 month old and our 18 month old. We have the City Select Double Stroller with infant seat attachment but we purchased this as our solution for getting our toddler's car seat at the other end without sending it through checked luggage. Assuming the airlines allow us to gate check both our stroller and the go-go kidz seat, it should work great. I set it up at home and our toddler seems content in it. It seems to fit our Britax Marathon tightly and it was very easy to put together and attach. I don't know how it will be going through security but I am guessing based upon prior travel experiences the other kid related hassles, car seats/breast milk, diaper bags/stroller etc. this will be nothing more than a minor inconvenience. We travel often but have only flown once with both children but I expect this product will be a very workable solution for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lifesaver....
 from fort wayne, in,  Apr 17, 2012

I am a single mother to a toddler. We are on a 3 week traveling stint. So I need to bring my britax marathon car seat. My toddler isn't light -28 pounds. The car seat isn't light - 15 pounds. Together, that is over 40 pounds. With the Go Go Kidz Travelmate, weight really isn't an issue. Because I didn't know how my toddler would accept using his car seat to be strolled around, I also bought and brought a car seat backpack. it took a few times of usage to " get it," Fortunately, he loves the Go Go Kidz Travelmate! I love it. Not cheap (but cheaper at overstock.com), but very worth it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids gogo
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 14, 2012

This product is excellent the car seat fitted on perfectly I recommend this to all parents Airports, malls where u take your kid

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok so far
 from Melbourne, FL,  Feb 9, 2012

Just received this yesterday. Box was torn up but product itself was intact and had no damage. The base and wheels are made of plastic while the handle is made of lightweight metal. I have some concerns about the durability of the product and I was expecting it to be made of sturdier material. It was easy to put together and the car seat (Cosco Highback booster) fits well. My 2 yr old son enjoyed the ride inside the house & I am anxious about how this will hold up with our upcoming trip to California. The product in my opinion is over priced considering the materials used.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from virginia,  Jan 22, 2012

Very easy to use and everyone at the airport kept on stopping me to ask where I had purchsed the go go kidz travel. It was a life saver and my son loved it too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go-Go Kidz
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 8, 2012

This is a must have when traveling! I couldn't believe how easy it made our treks through each airport, while providing our child with a comfy place to sit during layovers. We won't fly without this ever again! Just a note before ordering: check the Go-Go Kids website to ensure your carseat is compatible, as the list is updated frequently. Also, we did have to check it plane side on the smaller airplanes, as it wouldn't fit in the overhead bins or under the seats. All in all, we are extremely satisfied with this product and have been recommending it to friends with young children still in carseats. Well worth the price and 5 stars all the way!

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient and easy to use
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2011

This was very easy to use. My 19 month old loved riding in it. It worked great for what we had intended and I recommend it for anyone traveling by plane. It made traveling with a toddler so much easier. This product posed as a stroller and made it so we did not have to lug a car seat around the airport. It also saved us money by not having to rent a car seat.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose but horrible quality
 from Oceanside, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

so when I received this product, the buckles were attached on backwards so my husband had to take it apart and reattach. Luckily Overstock gave me a discount for that b/c I didn't have time to return it. It also came with a big dent/scratch on the handle part, which i guess is not a big deal. After using it for our first trip this past weekend, it was very frustrating b/c the handle kept getting jammed when you pull it up or push down. It did prove to come in very handy though when you don't want to lug a stroller around. I would still recommend it but I was disappointed in the quality for the amount of money they charge.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have Travel Companion for Infants and Toddler
 from Everett, WA,  Sep 20, 2011

The Go-Go Kidz Travelmate was indispensible for traveling with my 1-year-old. I was traveling alone, so having the car seat he was familiar with was a life-saver while checking in and boarding the plane. We stopped at airports with what seemed like miles of walkway between flights. The Go-Go Kidz Travelmate was easy to use and saved me from very tired arms, and saved my son from having to kick and scream to be let down from my arms.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the best way I've found to travel with kids when you want the car seat on the plane. Odds are the kids would be fine without the car seat, but I can never get myself to take the chance. This is the best if you have to do it. We have a variety of Britax car seats and have found that it doesn't work well with the largest ones. There seems to be an extra base at the bottom that doesn't always stay in place on the Go Go Babyz. But the smaller ones work just great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product if you are traveling alone
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 11, 2011

I used it on my first trip traveling alone and it was great to be able to tote my baby and car seat so easily. I plan to use it again this weekend because the airline I am traveling on does not allow me to check luggage for free but will gate check a carseat for free. The only downsides are that I think you have to watch for wear and tear to the bottom of you car seat and although they advertise that it will fit down the aisle of a plane it will not if your car seat is attached, the carseats are too wide.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great, easy-to-use product.....as promised!
 from Washington, DC,  May 27, 2011

The Go-Go Kidz Travelmate made traveling with my 1-1/2 year old grandson easy and acceptable to the airline companies. What a great product!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice
 from Killeen, Tx,  Mar 11, 2011

Its easy to carry, store, and use. It was easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gogo kidz
 from ID,  Mar 25, 2010

Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Simple but effective design. Strap that holds the car seat in place is winderful. I love easy to attach wheel with quick release.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical, easy and fun!
 from Southern California,  Mar 18, 2009

Easy to assemble! As a single mother, it makes traveling easy with a toddler. Plus, I no longer have to rent a car seat at my destination or lug around the car seat or check-in as baggage or even bring a stroller. The fun part is my son thinks of it as comfy stroller and likes to be pushed in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top