Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easiest car seat to install.
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  May 23, 2012

Many car seats require lots of tugging and pulling to install properly. This car seat is so easy. I just put it in my backseat, clipped on the latches and pressed down on the seat. It retracts just like seat belts do. A nice tight fit. It's not going anywhere. The harness straps are also easy to adjust. I feel my granddaughter is completely safe in it. And she is comfortable. I just love this seat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great seat!
 from Lake Ridge, VA,  May 30, 2012

I researched and read reviews for nearly every carseat available. I must say that I love this seat. We bought one for my car, then we decided to get a second one to replace the seat we had in my husband's car. I highly recommend this seat. It is well ranked for safety and it is super easy to use. It is just click both LATCH straps then push down hard on the seat so the straps can tighten. No pulling the straps and fighting to tighten.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, I love this seat!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from PA,  Mar 15, 2014

We have been pleased with these seats for the price. The ratchet-type LTACH system is far better than any other we have tried. The internal ratchet does all the tightening for you. All you do is put pressure down on the seat and they retract into the clips on both sides. No need to pull and pull and pull waiting to have the big one! I feel they are fairly comparable to Britax esp considering they are half the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, easy to clean.
 from Sidney, NE,  Mar 7, 2013

We have been using the car seat for about 3 months now. We used it for a short time rear facing but our toddler was kicking the seat too much so we have been using it forward facing in position 2. It was easy to go from back to forward facing. She has thrown up in the seat so I can say for a fact that it is easy to take the cover off for washing. The straps, however, do not come off so they and the nooks and crannies of the frame are tough to clean up from puke. I would recommend this seat hands down. Great value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easiest install in car
 from Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

Very easy and quick to install into the car. The fabric is soft and my two yr old is comfortable in the carseat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent car seat
 from Virginia,  Dec 26, 2012

Very pleased with this car seat. It's easy to install and very secure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Good colors.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far; so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second round of car seats
 from Xenia, OH,  Dec 21, 2012

I originally bought the Graco My Ride 65, but had a hard time getting them in the car properly. I returned them and bought these after reading all the reviews. As a mom of twins and having two cars, I bought FOUR. They are nicely padded. I like that you don't have to take the seat out & unthread the buckles as your baby grows & that the seat can be used up to 100 lbs/booster seat. I also like that it tightens at the leg & not the neck. I always feel like my kids are getting rope burns on their neck when I loosen the straps in their infant carriers. The latch system was SUPER easy to install! I also really like that the seat has different recline positions depending on if it's rear or forward facing - no guessing or trying to balance that little metal ball. I have the seats in a Town & Country mini-van, so there is not issue with space with the seats installed rear facing. My other car is a Ford Escape. I haven't installed the seats in the Ford yet, but I don't foresee having any problems. These are BIG seats, so I can understand why someone with a smaller car would have problems with the seats rear facing. For those that read about difficulty installing the seats properly, here's a trick (if you have reclining seats). Recline the seat as far as it will go & install the car seat. Tighten the latch straps down as much as possible, THEN bring the seat back up to the upright position. This will wedge the car seat into place.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great car seat
 from Alabama,  Dec 13, 2012

First, let me say, I have very high standards for anything regarding my children. This is our second Evenflo Symphony 65 (have one for an older child), and it is even better than the first. They've increased the size of the side panels that come out around the head area. Really nice fabric and padding. Seems comfy. But best of all, it is SO easy to install!! Based on that alone, I would give it 5 stars. Also, I have had to remove the cover on our older one for washing, and it is easy to remove, wash, and put back on. This seat is definitely worth your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good carseat
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 6, 2012

Very good car seat. The teether baby straps are made a little better and don't twist as easily. This is still a good car seat.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carseat is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only car seat for my Grandchild!
 from southern NJ,  Nov 30, 2012

The only car seat that my daughter will put my grandson in! She researches everything that the baby will use, and the time she puts in was well spent regarding this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What We Needed
 from New Jersey,  Nov 16, 2012

This seat is as good as the reviews say they are. It is roomy and comfortable; easy to install, pleasing to the eye, just perfect. And most importantly, our 17 month old son loves it. He used to complain almost every time we put him in his old seat. Now I'm surprised when he complains and usually that only happens when he's tired anyway. He loves sitting in the chair; his face lights up and he just relaxes back into the cushions. We are very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know of yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carseat
 from Oley, PA,  Oct 19, 2012

We are very pleased with this purchase. We did a lot of research on different carseats and decided on this one based off of reviews and price. It took a little longer than expected to install it into the car, but other than that we have no complaints. It looks really comfortable and is high quality. We bought his product for my 10-month-old son. He used to cry everytime he was in his carseat, but hasn't cried once since he is using this one - and he falls asleep in it almost every time! I would definitely recommend this car seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18 month old loves this seat!
 from Upstate, NY,  Oct 6, 2012

First off, my son absolutely loves this seat. It has a lot of padding and he is super comfortable and well protected. However, this seat is HUGE! it takes up nearly half of the backseat of my wife's Rogue, and nearly all of my VW Golf's. Also, it rattles when driving without my son. I believe it is the little plastic rings that attach the cover to the seat. I have tried unsuccessfully to stop the rattling. All in all, a great seat for the money though, and I highly recommend it. Seems very safe, secure, and well padded.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality, however little plastic loops rattle terribly when driving
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Car Seat
 from San Antonio,  Jul 27, 2012

Nice car seat that perfectly matches the interior of my SUV. My grandson had outgrown the smaller seat that we typically used that removed from it's base and doubled as a carrier, This seat should last him up until he's able to ride in the car without an additional seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice car seat that seems quite sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this car seat!!!!
 from Colorado,  Jun 22, 2012

I love this carseat! Light weight (compared to may other carseats I have had experience with). In our Dodge Megacab and the baby sitter's dodge mini van we had to use a noodle to ensure the carseat sat at the proper angle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carseat!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 19, 2012

Absolutely love this carseat. SO EASY to install with the hook straps. The back seat of our truck makes carseats hard to install properly. Both rear-facing and forward-facing installation is so easy with a perfect secure fit. Our toddlers old carseat only sat very straight up and down, making her back hurt. With the reclining positions for forward-facing she is so much more comfortable. Our infant also loves the carseat. She use to cry in her old one and now doesn't want to get out of this one. It seems very soft, comfortable and very safe. Can't say enough about this carseat. So far everything is great and we all love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this seat seems great. Love that the cover comes off easily and is machine washable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great car seat even better price
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 13, 2012

Great car seat for rear and forward facing. It is so padded and comfy, our baby loves it and the soft material. Several reclining positions. The installation is a breeze!! Easiest car seat to install, ever. Latch it in and push and the car seat clings to the seat. Not sure the name of this new technology but it is amazing. Overstock was selling this seat for much cheaper than any other website or store. I did a lot of research and window shopping and am very happy with this seat for my second child. Was skeptical about the color before it arrived but it looks great and I think it stays cooler than the darker colors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super like it .
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 6, 2012

very easy to install and take out, looks very sturdy and safe. I wish it would be available in better product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top