Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be Careful!
 from Washington,  Oct 23, 2010

Although this item looks really cute, the quality could not be lower in my opinion. I didn't realize they could make furniture out of such light, unsturdy materials. I bought it for toy storage in our playroom, but after putting it together (There were also holes missing for the screws and several that were misaligned, but it didn't matter, because the material is so soft, you can screw into it easily anywhere- I see that as not a good thing) there's no way I would feel safe about leaving it in the playroom. If a child were to climb on it, it would easily collapse and endanger them. While putting it together, I did see a sticker underneath the top that warned of "no climbing, sitting or standing" on the piece. Now we know why. The baskets come apart and unfolded- you actually have to screw them together and the bottom on them. They also feel like they could break at any moment. We're going to try and return the one we put together and definitely return the one we didn't open. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Cabinet with Wicker Baskets
 from Indianapolis,  Feb 1, 2013

This item looks really nice in the picture on Overstock.com, however, in real life it definitely looks cheaper than advertised. I am still using it, although I am not thrilled with how the wicker looks and feels plastic. The baskets are very light weight and fall out of the unit if pulled too hard. I'd give this a totally average rating. I've ordered other stuff from Overstock and have been happier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood parts are very sturdy, the wicker looks and feels cheap.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture deceiving
 from Cypress, Ca,  Jan 21, 2011

I guess I should pay more attn to the measurement in the description. I thought it was a good size for the deal. However, when I received it and put it together. It litterally looks like miniture funiture that you would buy for your toddler to play with. I guess later on it will be fine for storing toys for my 3 year old. I am not happy with this product. and im usually happy with things from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO what i expected
 from Houston Tx,  Jan 25, 2013

Bought this for my sons cloths but don't think its big enough or strong enough to handle the job. its more like a small bench not strong enough to sit on u can put in the living room. The quality is too poor and the material used is too weak.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Did not check, i could not go pass the poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet not made well
 from ohio,  Feb 13, 2013

I was disappointed when the product was delivered. It is very small and I cannot store what I thought in the cabinet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinets
 from redwood valley ca,  Jan 8, 2013

not assembled correctly because it did not match up correctly

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when putting it together several of the cabniets did not match up exactly leaving it not functioning properly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Co,  Nov 17, 2012

This thing is not sturdy enough to be in a playroom or to sit. The wood split during assembly, because there where no holes drilled by the manufacturer to receive screws. the baskets are flimsy, the structure is flimsy. I thought there would be full shelves under the basket... not so. I am very disappointed and would return this if shipping wasn't expensive, and it wasn't assembled yet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorest quality wood you can imagine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, not what I expected at all!!!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 29, 2013

The material was very cheap and flimsy..you also have to have at least an hour to sit down and build this. You have to build piece by piece yourself with a screw driver. It is also much smaller than what it is supposed to be. From far away it looks like a decent piece of furniture but when you get close to it you can tell that the material is cheap and it is very flimsy. it wobbles way too much..not sure if it is because of the whole you have to screw every single piece of board yourself. The holes weren't very accurate and you also have to build the baskets yourself. SO you have to have a lot of patience and be very organized.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? sort of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy a different product
 from Joliet, IL,  Dec 3, 2012

This was the 1st item I have purchased from Overstock & was very please with how quickly the item was shipped. However, in regards to the item itself, I had expected a high quality storage cabinet. I was aware that it was a frame w/ no shelves for the baskets to rest on, however I had expected a higher quality frame. Additionally the baskets you have to assemble as well. The bottom is basically a thin piece of particle board that I do not think will hold the items I intended to use this unit for, which were snall nursery toys & some books, as indicated by another user who claimed she used it for books. I imagine if there are onl a couple, & they are paperback books, it will probably be o.k. but I dont think it will hold anything else beyond that. The unit itself is quite flimsey & you dont have to apply much effort into pushing it to have it sway back & forth easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate in size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one basket was sized incorrectly but no other defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upset
 from indiana,  Oct 3, 2012

Disappointed in the product..will not reccomend to other buyers..good for storage an that's it..

  • How accurate was the sizing? very small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very disapointed in the product..very small good for storage..not functional for a dresser..could be used for a kid an there baby dolls
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there was scratches but not visiable to veiwers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Crystal River, Florida,  Aug 17, 2011

Nice unit, useful, easy to assemble, and looks good. It only took less than 30 minutes to assemble and the directions were fairly clear. When it arrived, I suspected it might be difficult, but with a power screwdriver, it took no time at all for me to assemble by myself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden storage cabinet with wicker baskets
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 9, 2011

I bought these for my daughter in law to use as storage cabinets for some of the kids toys. I bought 1 and she wanted 2 more. She was thrilled with them and they look good in both the playroom and her living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Espresso Wooden Storage Cabinet with Wicker Basket
 from New York, NY,  Sep 18, 2014

Although this items seemed to come in many pieces, it was easy to assemble and quiet a lovely addition to my home. I am using it for linens, shampoos and body wash. It's a classy way to get your wash cloth and towel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Negative Review
 from Illinois,  Sep 16, 2014

The baskets that fit into the unit are warped and do not slide in and out very well at all, one is totally lopsided and does not even fit into the wood. Returning the item would be more trouble than it's worth considering the item is already put together and would have to be dismantled and re boxed to send it back. I was very disappointed in this purchase and would not recommend this item to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Disapointed
 from Texas,  Sep 14, 2014

Very poorly made. Frame was cracked upon arrival and whole item is extremely cheap looking.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Love this little piece!
 from Demotte, IN,  Sep 9, 2014

I bought this piece recently to set next to my washer and dryer for extra storage, it is adorable and works well for our purpose. It is smaller than I pictured but would be great anywhere to hide little items that you don't want setting out. Too cute for words.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
THIS STORAGE IS A PIECE OF GARBAGE....
 from whiting, new jersey,  Aug 19, 2014

EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS STORAGE UNIT STINKS! YOU HAVE TO PUT THE WHOLE THING TOGETHER, EVEN THE BASKETS. THE WEAVE ON THE BAKETS ARE POORLY DONE AND LOOKS LIKE THIS UNIT WILL NOT LAST LONG AT ALL. THE WOOD IS ALSO CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP. WHEN YOU PUT THE BASKETS IN POSITION THE WOOD GETS NICKED! IT TRULY IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Great Storage Unit
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

I bought this for my daughter's nursery. Overall I am very happy with my purchase. Its a bit smaller than I expected, but it goes well with her other furniture. I did have an issue with one of the basket linings being ripped, but the manufacturer took care of the issue right away and sent me a new one. Great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average
Nice Looking Piece
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 5, 2014

Although this product is shorter than I expected it fits into the nursery exactly how I need it to fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Cute and functional but...
 from California,  Jul 29, 2014

I must not have read the dimensions correctly because upon assembly it was comically small for what I planned to use it for. However, it will still be useful. The baskets are cute and the construction and finish are what you would expect for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra Storage Unit with 5 Baskets
Today $68.52
Compare $75.89
Save 10%
(21)
Back to top