Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be Careful!
 from Washington,  Oct 23, 2010

Although this item looks really cute, the quality could not be lower in my opinion. I didn't realize they could make furniture out of such light, unsturdy materials. I bought it for toy storage in our playroom, but after putting it together (There were also holes missing for the screws and several that were misaligned, but it didn't matter, because the material is so soft, you can screw into it easily anywhere- I see that as not a good thing) there's no way I would feel safe about leaving it in the playroom. If a child were to climb on it, it would easily collapse and endanger them. While putting it together, I did see a sticker underneath the top that warned of "no climbing, sitting or standing" on the piece. Now we know why. The baskets come apart and unfolded- you actually have to screw them together and the bottom on them. They also feel like they could break at any moment. We're going to try and return the one we put together and definitely return the one we didn't open. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture deceiving
 from Cypress, Ca,  Jan 21, 2011

I guess I should pay more attn to the measurement in the description. I thought it was a good size for the deal. However, when I received it and put it together. It litterally looks like miniture funiture that you would buy for your toddler to play with. I guess later on it will be fine for storing toys for my 3 year old. I am not happy with this product. and im usually happy with things from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Cabinet with Wicker Baskets
 from Indianapolis,  Feb 1, 2013

This item looks really nice in the picture on Overstock.com, however, in real life it definitely looks cheaper than advertised. I am still using it, although I am not thrilled with how the wicker looks and feels plastic. The baskets are very light weight and fall out of the unit if pulled too hard. I'd give this a totally average rating. I've ordered other stuff from Overstock and have been happier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood parts are very sturdy, the wicker looks and feels cheap.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO what i expected
 from Houston Tx,  Jan 25, 2013

Bought this for my sons cloths but don't think its big enough or strong enough to handle the job. its more like a small bench not strong enough to sit on u can put in the living room. The quality is too poor and the material used is too weak.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Did not check, i could not go pass the poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet not made well
 from ohio,  Feb 13, 2013

I was disappointed when the product was delivered. It is very small and I cannot store what I thought in the cabinet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinets
 from redwood valley ca,  Jan 8, 2013

not assembled correctly because it did not match up correctly

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when putting it together several of the cabniets did not match up exactly leaving it not functioning properly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Co,  Nov 17, 2012

This thing is not sturdy enough to be in a playroom or to sit. The wood split during assembly, because there where no holes drilled by the manufacturer to receive screws. the baskets are flimsy, the structure is flimsy. I thought there would be full shelves under the basket... not so. I am very disappointed and would return this if shipping wasn't expensive, and it wasn't assembled yet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorest quality wood you can imagine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, not what I expected at all!!!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 29, 2013

The material was very cheap and flimsy..you also have to have at least an hour to sit down and build this. You have to build piece by piece yourself with a screw driver. It is also much smaller than what it is supposed to be. From far away it looks like a decent piece of furniture but when you get close to it you can tell that the material is cheap and it is very flimsy. it wobbles way too much..not sure if it is because of the whole you have to screw every single piece of board yourself. The holes weren't very accurate and you also have to build the baskets yourself. SO you have to have a lot of patience and be very organized.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? sort of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy a different product
 from Joliet, IL,  Dec 3, 2012

This was the 1st item I have purchased from Overstock & was very please with how quickly the item was shipped. However, in regards to the item itself, I had expected a high quality storage cabinet. I was aware that it was a frame w/ no shelves for the baskets to rest on, however I had expected a higher quality frame. Additionally the baskets you have to assemble as well. The bottom is basically a thin piece of particle board that I do not think will hold the items I intended to use this unit for, which were snall nursery toys & some books, as indicated by another user who claimed she used it for books. I imagine if there are onl a couple, & they are paperback books, it will probably be o.k. but I dont think it will hold anything else beyond that. The unit itself is quite flimsey & you dont have to apply much effort into pushing it to have it sway back & forth easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate in size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? one basket was sized incorrectly but no other defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upset
 from indiana,  Oct 3, 2012

Disappointed in the product..will not reccomend to other buyers..good for storage an that's it..

  • How accurate was the sizing? very small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very disapointed in the product..very small good for storage..not functional for a dresser..could be used for a kid an there baby dolls
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there was scratches but not visiable to veiwers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Crystal River, Florida,  Aug 17, 2011

Nice unit, useful, easy to assemble, and looks good. It only took less than 30 minutes to assemble and the directions were fairly clear. When it arrived, I suspected it might be difficult, but with a power screwdriver, it took no time at all for me to assemble by myself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden storage cabinet with wicker baskets
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 9, 2011

I bought these for my daughter in law to use as storage cabinets for some of the kids toys. I bought 1 and she wanted 2 more. She was thrilled with them and they look good in both the playroom and her living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 Feb 10, 2016

I am very disappointed with this purchase is very cheaply made, an wobbly, the sides are made os some material that looks as is going to crack with a little use.No I do not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but Small, Very small
 Jan 27, 2016

It is very small compared to what the picture looks like

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 Jan 25, 2016

I like the cabinet i just wish it was taller and the basket were a little bigger. i was really surprise that i had to put whole cabinet together, i would of never purchased it knowing that..thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nichole-Wilmington, NC
 Dec 10, 2015

Great quality... love it.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 Nov 30, 2015

We only paid $* for this cabinet but it is not worth even half that amount. All of the materials are cheap plastic and something I wouldn't even consider wood. I definitely would not purchase this again and do not recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabiniet
 Nov 19, 2015

Bought this for my niece she needed extra storage for her Baby, She Love's it, Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality and Craftsmanship
 Nov 10, 2015

I would think twice before purchasing this product. To say the quality is poor is an understatement. The instruction manual was illusive and it was difficult to decipher illustrations. The bottoms of the baskets do not square up with the basket sides. The basket bottoms do not have pre-drilled holes and on some of the baskets the holes were drilled on the top instead of the bottom. It is very disappointing that Overstock would carry such a poor vendor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker basket
 Jul 29, 2015

Quality a little flimsy but overall worked for the space to store light things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought